We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Start here while in Savannah”

Savannah Visitors Center
Book In Advance
More Info
US$43.80*
and up
Martini Tour of Savannah's Historical District
Ranked #35 of 213 things to do in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
117 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Start here while in Savannah”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Although I have been to Savannah before, I was impressed by all I learned from the well done historical displays and exhibits here. I was especially impressed with the Juliette Gordon Low exhibit that presented not only her association with Girl Scouts, but her family contributions to Savannah as well. In addition to receiving information about what to see and do while here, be sure to take time to go through this museum to acquaint yourself with it's historical importance. Railroad roundhouse and model train exhibit, battlefield, etc are right there as well. Wonderful for families and especially those who love trains!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    244
    139
    52
    18
    8
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Start here”
Reviewed 24 February 2014 via mobile

These guys we re incredibly nice and informative! They set us up with a few tours and and some great advice about eating some delicious food!

Helpful?
Thank SnakPak3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saginaw, Michigan
Level Contributor
105 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“good starting point for Savannah”
Reviewed 19 February 2014

We had not been to Savannah before, so this was a good starting point for our trip. It's also the place to get tour tickets, so it is very busy in the morning. (Side note: check Groupon for discount tours a day or two before, as great deals may be found). Get a map of the Historic District and walk the squares. It's very enjoyable and interesting to do.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Carla222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Penn, Delaware
Level Contributor
169 reviews
46 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“So nice and happy”
Reviewed 4 February 2014 via mobile

These people were great. They know and love their city. I was so thrilled to talk to Mary she was great. I can't wait to go back. So knowledgeable...

Helpful?
Thank Luckyinlove2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, NC
Level Contributor
54 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“So Friendly”
Reviewed 2 February 2014

We were so impressed with the knowledge and willingness to share..... from what is going on down town to the beaches and alternative drives home, not to mention "for your next visit" Sound suggestions. Take a moment to stop by.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank ThatCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Savannah Visitors Center also viewed

Savannah, Georgia Coast
 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Savannah Visitors Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing