We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location, clean, & comfortable!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Savannah, Georgia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
bskp04
Cleveland, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great location, clean, & comfortable!”
Reviewed 4 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We didnt really know what to expect with the rental but the reviews were great and the photos showed it was a nice place. They didnt disappoint! Super easy company to book through, easy to find, & great location for the price. Also, great that this home doesnt allow pets so felt it was extra clean! We decided at the last minute to bring our 14 yo daughter with us and there was a sofa bed for her to sleep on. The place was clean and comfortable for the 3 of us. King bed was comfortable with just the right amount of covers for it. Easy entry and loved having the parking space in the back. All the comforts of home while we were in Savannah. Loved having the square in front of the place and being able to walk where ever we wanted. The only thing I can say wasnt super great was the noise level coming from the above home. We were lucky enough that we only had neighbors above us for 1 night. You could hear evey step they took. I assume the kitchen for that unit was above the bedroom of our place as thats where the noise seemed to be coming from. Other than that it was a great place to stay. We never heard the side neighbors at all. Courtyard was nice but couldnt really enjoy it due to mosquitos and we forgot bug spray.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: it was comfortable and clean
Liked least: noise from above home
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ColonelZi...
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great location to see a Beautiful City”
Reviewed 29 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We enjoyed our five days in Savannah, GA and staying adjacent to Chatham Square as a great way to experience the city. The apartment was reasonably price and worth every penny. For two it was quite spacious and had all of the amenities that we would have expected. We had private parking and a semi-private backyard. The neighborhood was quiet. We were in walking distance of many attractions. If you chose to rent this apartment, you couldn't go wrong.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and privacy
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PIacoe
Tulsa, Oklahoma
1 review
“Great Location!”
Reviewed 22 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The apartment was wonderful - the only suggestions I have are adding drapes in the bedroom since the blinds do not block the backyard light from coming into the room. If you like a dark room at night its a bit distracting. We also had a dead fridge but had coolers and ice and then a mini fridge in hours!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dgthebee
Mississauga, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“We will be back!”
Reviewed 23 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

My husband had no idea what to expect from our rental or from Savannah. On our last morning he asked me if our stay had met with my expectations (I had always wanted to visit Savannah and we chose the Chatham Square very, very carefully to meet my desire for a private or semi-private garden where we could enjoy morning tea/coffee and also be a homey place where we could wander out to the square or simply take a walk in the quiet neighbourhood in the evenings). I say "yes, in every way!" We had everything we could want in the apartment, and we had the experience we had come for. When we locked ourselves out on the last morning, our lovely neighbour was kind and helpful (it was a bit of a dire situation since we were well and truly locked into the back courtyard), and the Lucky Savannah office and caretaker (with his cute dog!) were so kind and helpful too, and came to the rescue within 15 minutes of me calling (on the neighbour's cell phone since I'd locked ours into the apartment). My husband truly enjoyed all that Savannah had to offer. What a truly unique and lovely city in North America. We could not believe the quiet streets and would return for longer next time in order to enjoy more of the city and more of the coast, from our historic district apartment. It is the only way to stay in Savannah...we found the quiet dark (and warm) streets around the squares so very soul-restoring, and while the touristy area by the river was something we had to see, we were just as happy to leave and make our way with our bikes back "home", where we breathed the oxygen rich air, and felt at peace again. Thank-you so much!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and semi-private courtyard right off the apartment-perfect!
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jmits1
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
231 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Worthy of a Repeat Visit!”
Reviewed 4 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

This was a first time to Savannah and we typically like to stay in a vacation rental. We were not sure where Chatham Square was located exactly but it was a good location for us. The beautiful walk 15-20 minute walk to the riverfront was perfect for us. Each time we went out we took a different street so we got to know the Historical area quite well. The rental was quiet & quaint, clean, very roomy, updated and had everything we needed. We enjoyed the courtyard as well. The door key lock was a bit tricky and my only other complaint was that the Internet connection was horrible. It was like being on dial-up (if you remember those days) and wouldn't connect at all sometimes.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: It was so roomy and unique
Liked least: The insurance fee
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2014
Thanks so much for the review. We actually just put a keyless lock system on the home so no more hassle with keys. We apologize about the internet, we wish we would have known...we keep a couple of spare wireless hotspots for our homes as backup for internet issues...we've come to realize the cable provider's internet service isn't always reliable. We look forward to hosting a future stay in Savannah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona
Reviewed 11 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Phyllis S
Uxbridge, Canada
2 reviews
“Don't bother with a hotel -- stay here”
Reviewed 2 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

What a fabulous place to stay while in Savannah. Homey, beautifully decorated, and fully equipped, this garden apartment has all the comforts of home, unlike a hotel. Beautiful square just outside the front door, and a nice garden in the back complete the ambiance.

All of historic Savannah is walkable from this location. I can't recommend this particular location or the company "Lucky Savannah" highly enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Charming, clean, comfortable
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing