We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District
Nearby Hotels
US$204
Hyatt.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$198
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$251
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$226
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
River Street Inn(Savannah)(Great Value!)
US$225
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The DeSoto(Savannah)
US$226
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Marshall House(Savannah)
US$197
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$312
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$287
Autograph
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$235
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$219
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$265
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$247
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,005)
Filter reviews
2,005 results
Traveller rating
971
608
239
122
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
971
608
239
122
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity marketgreat locationvalet parkinghistoric districtbay streetwithin walking distancevalet staffper daybalcony roomthe river walkvery nice hoteldefinitely stay here againcookiessouthern hospitalitytrip to savannahconciergehgi
Filter
Updating list...
1,587 - 1,592 of 2,005 reviews
Reviewed 25 December 2012

Standard room with decent size, plenty-o-pillows, clean sheets and good towels. A big deal for those who travel and have ever arrived weary only to find threadbare bath towels and sheets that look like the shroud of Turin...not here. With Hilton, I feel like I can depend on a clean room and a good night's sleep. Staff were very courteous and helpful and went out of their way to follow up on our questions or requests. The Bay St location allowed us to sight see for two days on foot since there is plenty of history, shopping, waterfront attractions, and eateries all within blocks of the hotel. If Savannah is your destination or a stop along the way, I would stay here every time.

Room Tip: We always request never smoked in rooms on a high floor to reduce noise and maybe get a view, too.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giac0min0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2012

From the time you arrive to the time you leave the service is superb. The rooms are reasonable size but most important clean and comfortable. The River walk is close by and some rooms have an excellent view of the River area other rooms have good views of historic Savannah. You can stay here for days, eat at a different restaurant frequently and never have to call a cab or get in your car. If you want to see more of Savannah catch one of the many guided tours.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K-nine9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2012

Drove down from Nashville to see relatives in Savannah and stayed here ideal base and the whole experience was just great would definitely visit again. We stayed in room 313 which overlooks west Bay Street and traffic started early but not an issue as we wanted to get up early to go around.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annon999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2012

Having traveled around the world I am accustomed to fine service and also know poor service as well. The entire staff, from the Valet to the front desk were exceptional bar none. Everyone could not have made us feel more welcome. Our location was fantastic and safe. Our room was a King suite which we were upgraded too upon check in. The biggest asset this Hotel has ia an exceptional concierge named Pam from Old Savannah Tours (912) 234-8128. This tour gave us a great tour with lots of info about the historic district. Do this first prior to walking around on your own. Once you park the car, walking is what you will be doing. Pam, suggested restaurants and made reservations for us. Gerabaldi's, which is around the corner was outstanding!. It was my Birthday so we wanted somewhere specal to go. The next night was Vic's on the water a few short blocks away again, amazing. Goose feathers for breakfast completed our eating. Had breakfast here twice!!!! Savannah is amazing on its own. The staff at the Hilton Garden Inn made this one of the most enjoyable stays ever! Will never stay anywhere else in Savannah.
Thank You,
Jamie K.

Room Tip: 5th floor Facing the river is amazing.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jamie121660
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2012

We enjoyed our week long stay at this hotel. The staff was mostly accommodating, friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. I would probably have given it an "excellent" review except for a couple of things. One evening when I wasn't feeling well I went downstairs and ordered soup and a sandwich. I waited about 50 minutes for that to arrive from the Hilton across the street.
After leaving Savannah I realize I have lost my address book and a golf shirt. I have tried 5-6 times to reach someone to talk to about this, but all I ever get is an answering machine that promises to call me back. No call in a week. So I am disappointed in these two parts of the experience.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lauri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle V, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2012

We are pleased you chose to stay with us during your week long vacation. We’re sorry to hear you weren't feeling well and had to wait for your room service. This is out of character for the hotel and your remarks have been given to our managers for continued improvement. Regarding your lost items, we deeply apologize someone has not contacted you back. Please call the front desk of the hotel at 912-721-5000 and ask to speak to Paul our General Manager. He is awaiting your call and is ready to assist. We hope you will return to stay with us for a improved experience.

Best,
Danielle Valenchis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews