We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Andaz Savannah(Savannah)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hyatt Regency Savannah(Savannah)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,969)
Filter reviews
1,970 results
Traveller rating
941
605
238
121
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
941
605
238
121
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity marketgreat locationvalet parkinghistoric districtbay streetwithin walking distancevalet staffper daybalcony roomthe river walkvery nice hoteldefinitely stay here againcookiessouthern hospitalitytrip to savannahconciergehgi
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,479 - 1,484 of 1,970 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed the hotel itself and also the great location. We were 1 block from the city market which was bustling with activity, live music, and great food at night as well as during the day. There were families as well as couples--a great mix. The only thing I would like to see changed would be for the parking to be complimentary--an amenity provided by the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Donald F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2013

This was a very nice hotel, on the edge of the Historic District. Room was nice, breakfast was good, concierge Pam was wonderful, desk and valet were excellent. We took the
Old Savannah Experience tour, which was in an enclosed bus...they were expecting rain. This is a fabulous get away few days

Room Tip: Our room faced back toward City Market, not an exceptional view but quiet.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TakeYourBreathAway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2013

Thank you for leaving your review of our Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your tour and that Pam, along with our desk and valet staff, were so wonderful! We will make sure to share your review with them all.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013

We were in Savannah to see my daughter's school Orchestra perform and stayed at this hotel. It was full of high school students, but all seemed quite enough. The room was very comfortable and clean. Had to pay for parking like the majority of the places to stay. Had a pool and hot tub, but we never used it. Close to everything. Only downfall was that breakfast was not included and it was pretty high considering the cost of the room. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank extra1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2013

Great place to stay....even though we only stayed for one night, it was awesome....we travel alot and will becoming back to this area again and would book here again...so close to everything in the historic district as well as the water frount..

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2013

We picked this hotel because of its location, and it proved to be close to the river, the tours and everything else we needed to see. Very helpful front desk and concierge and valets were attentive. Breakfast was nicely done (but not included). We were upgraded to a corner room - lots of space. The traffic noise was not so bad on the 5th floor, but we were away from the front street.

I am a Hilton Honors member and felt treated very well here. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2013

We love when our guests have an excellent stay with us. Thank you for leaving your review for other travelers and spreading your affection for our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews