We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“car looted at Hilton Garden Inn valet parking” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District
Ranked #27 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Vernon, Alabama
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“car looted at Hilton Garden Inn valet parking”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2013

left car with Valet parking - no forced entry it was looted after being thoroughly searched to select valuables - HILTON GARDEN INN ASSUMES NO RESPONSIBILTY. It seems they feel the valet claim check is a license to steal - the valet parking area is under the HGI building with limited access so that all vehicles/ people must past by the valet stand. judging by the way the management of HGI reacted it must be common for guest to have their property taken by thieves while at the HGI.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Glenn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your feedback. We are terribly sorry that your vehicle was broken into while staying with us and we are especially sorry that we made you feel as though this was a common occurrence. We can assure you that it was not and that this is certainly not normal for our property. While we do have limited access to our garage, we do have multiple entry points and individuals do not necessarily have to pass by our valet stand to enter the garage. Again we are sorry for the inconvenience this caused you during your stay. The police are still investigating your incident, and we can assure you that we will continue to assist them in every way possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,603 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    756
    510
    196
    93
    48
See reviews for
360
666
54
240
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (289)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2013 via mobile

A great stay from start to finish. Close proximity to restaurants and night life. The staff was very helpful and made you feel right at home. Breakfast was amazing and the staff served the Buffett. This caused less traffic at the serving station and made you feel like a VIP. Parking attendants were friendly and courteous. A great hotel! Highly recommended!

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013

I stayed in a room with a balcony view of Bay Street (if you are sensitive to noise this may be an issue because of street traffic but this does not affect me). Great location to downtown and River Street. The staff was friendly and helpful with all questions and requests I had. I have already recommended this hotel to friends and family if they ever visit Savannah.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank gypsyspirit38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Thank you so much for your review and for already recommending our Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District to your friends and family! We always love to hear when our guests have an excellent stay. We look forward to seeing you next time you're in Savannah!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocala, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2013

My family and I visited last November, shortly after arriving my husband became ill. He was admitted to the hospital for 10 days. The hilton staff was wonderful, we will never forget how kind they were to us. They went beyond hospitality, they treated us like we were their family! Hope to stay their next November, beautiful place! We absolutely love the Hilton and their staff.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2013

Great location, helpful staff, clean room and grounds. Breakfast and internet included was a bonus. Will stay again. The concierge was very helpful. Room with a balcony is a bonus. Breakfast is available in house, but there is no need for a restaurant, as there are plenty of options within a short walk.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank JKSamson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeLand, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013

Rooms were nice, hotel staff extremely friendly and helpful. Centrally located, once we parked our car never had to use it again until we left. Would stay there again. Enjoyed being less than one block from Market Square. Just a block from the river as well. Considering the hotel is on a main road it was very quite. The work out area is small but did the job. Front desk is very helpful. Parking is difficult in Savannah so we were more than happy to pay for valet. It was reasonable and the staff always greets you coming and going.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank djackson5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Thank you so much for recently staying with us here in Savannah! We are so happy to hear that you all enjoyed your stay and look forward to hosting you in Savannah again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013

The hotel was centrally located in the historical district. We used the trolley and easily got around the district. The hotel was clean and comfortable. The front desk staff was friendly and welcoming. We used the concierge to arrange for our trolley tour. The valets were especially friendly and helpful. They willingly provided us with information about the city. When checking in after dark it is a little difficult to find where to park to check in since there is no on street parking for checking in. Once you realize the you have to enter the parking garage checking in is very easy.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
2 Thank Kentite2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Historic District - North
DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District
Downtown
Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Savannah
Hyatt Regency Savannah
#30 of 113 in Savannah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District
Address: 321 W Bay St, Savannah, GA 31401-1112
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown , Historic District - North
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Savannah
#18 Green Hotel in Savannah
#19 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#20 Family Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore historic downtown Savannah from Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District hotel, situated one block from River Street, City Market, and historic Broughton Street. Located just 20 minutes from Savannah International Airport, this hotel is within easy access of Savannah’s vibrant night life, shopping, dining, and entertainment options.Wake up to a delicious, full, cooked-to-order breakfast at Great American Grill® or sip on cool, evening drinks at this Savannah hotel’s inviting pub. Enjoy a fantastic selection of snack, treats, and microwavable meals in the 24-hour Pavilion Pantry® convenience store or feel invigorated with a revitalizing workout in the modern fitness center. Lounge in the outdoor pool or bathe in the warm, soothing whirlpool. Positioned near to a variety of businesses, this historic downtown Savannah hotel boasts five modern, versatile meeting rooms. Host a conference or special event for up to 120 guests and relax while professional planners take care of the details. Enjoy a comfortable, quiet space for work in the 24-hour Business Center and stay connected with complimentary WiFi throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District Hotel Savannah
Savannah Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Savannah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing