We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Night Out Downtown”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District
Ranked #26 of 115 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 12 January 2014

My wife and I just did a night out on the town and stayed here to keep from driving. Excellent location allowed us to walk to anywhere downtown that we wanted to go. City Market is right behind the hotel and it sits on Bay Street convenient to most of the nightlife in town, or the most popular anyway. Check in and out was very quick and easy. Staff is very courteous and helpful. Breakfast buffet on Sundays is very good and you can special order a variety of items included in the buffet price. The only drawback is that the temperature control system in the room seemed to run continuously. It maintained the proper temperature but there is a constant air flow.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Scott L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,870)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,220 - 1,226 of 1,870 reviews

Reviewed 11 January 2014

This is a convenient upscale hotel in the heart of the historic district of Savannah. The staff is pleasant and helpful. The breakfast has a lot of food to choose from and is very good. My husband and I stay here frequently.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank KimmyUNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Thank you for your kind review! We're always delighted to see you and your husband. Thank you again for leaving your review on Trip Advisor for others to read.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

We found the hotel on the internet while driving North on I-95. The rooms were very nice, clean and the bed was very comfortable. We got a good nights sleep. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hotel to you.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Greg P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014 via mobile

Convenient for downtown and friendly staff who are polite and engaged
Rooms seemed older and a bit worn out looking and like many older properties had a very noisy window a/c unit that was difficult to ignore and needed to be running
Breakfast was typical for an HGI but not complimentary even for honors members

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
Thank DrNic1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Hotel with a great location in walking distance of the Savannah River, with great shops that include crafts, candy making, jewelry, mens and womens clothing, great bars and restaurants and horse and carriage rides that will take you thru the historic sites.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank rjcorc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

I stayed at this hotel for one night while visiting Savannah. The hotel is in a great location (right next to City Market) and is easily walkable to the waterfront area and historic downtown. The room itself was a decent size for a city hotel, and I had a view overlooking the City Market area. Valet parking is the only hotel parking option, though it seems like there may be garages nearby. For $18/night you get full in/out privileges, so I opted to just use the valet. The room itself was clean, but I was disappointed to find hair in two of the washcloths in the bathroom (hence the reason for my 4 stars instead of 5). The hairdryer wasn't working, and it took some effort (including a visit to the front desk) to get a replacement. Otherwise, I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Savannah. It's in a great location, and the price is reasonable.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lirwin13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Thank you very much for your review. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed our location. We do apologize that you had difficulty with the hair dryer in your room and that you found two dirty washcloths in your room. This is certainly uncharacteristic of our property. We appreciate you making us aware of this incidents so that we can ensure future guests do not have the same experience. Thank you again for recently staying with us and leaving your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

This hotel is clean, comfortable, and an excellent value for your money. The staff is the most courteous we have ever encountered- They allowed us to do early check-in a full 3 hours early, and let us do a late check out (for no extra charge, of course). The location is perfect. The beds are so comfortable! You should definitely stay here.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Goldie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Historic District - North
DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District
Downtown
Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Savannah - Historic District
Yamacraw Village
Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Savannah
Hyatt Regency Savannah
#29 of 115 in Savannah
3,052 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District

Address: 321 W Bay St, Savannah, GA 31401-1112
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown , Historic District - North
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Savannah
#18 Green Hotel in Savannah
#19 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#20 Family Hotel in Savannah
Price Range: £103 - £255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore historic downtown Savannah from Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District hotel, situated one block from River Street, City Market, and historic Broughton Street. Located just 20 minutes from Savannah International Airport, this hotel is within easy access of Savannah’s vibrant night life, shopping, dining, and entertainment options.Wake up to a delicious, full, cooked-to-order breakfast at Great American Grill® or sip on cool, evening drinks at this Savannah hotel’s inviting pub. Enjoy a fantastic selection of snack, treats, and microwavable meals in the 24-hour Pavilion Pantry® convenience store or feel invigorated with a revitalizing workout in the modern fitness center. Lounge in the outdoor pool or bathe in the warm, soothing whirlpool. Positioned near to a variety of businesses, this historic downtown Savannah hotel boasts five modern, versatile meeting rooms. Host a conference or special event for up to 120 guests and relax while professional planners take care of the details. Enjoy a comfortable, quiet space for work in the 24-hour Business Center and stay connected with complimentary WiFi throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District Hotel Savannah
Savannah Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Savannah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing