We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jack's review”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District
Ranked #28 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Hudson, New York
Level Contributor
52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Jack's review”
Reviewed 22 January 2014

This hotel is located a block from the river in Savannah's historic district. Very clean hotel with spacious rooms and very friendly staff. The concierge is very knowledgeable about the city and offered us many suggestions on where to visit and what to see.

Room Tip: We suggest a room on the 6th floor since it is quieter. Our room had a balcony with a view of the r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,657 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    777
    525
    205
    100
    50
See reviews for
368
694
56
245
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (295)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Stayed here one night while passing through Savannah. No complaints. Very friendly staff, rooms were very clean and spacious, hotel is in a great location, great breakfast (it isn't free but it is reasonably priced and convenient.) Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenzie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014 via mobile

Yes,we were stupid to leave anything in our car that was to be " securely"parked. The follow up contacts from hotel were basically insulting.Not to bore anyone but the police officer was told there was no security tape available yet a few days after the incident I received a call from someone at hotel stating cameras were reviewed and nothing found.We only wanted it reported to the hotel so maybe it wouldn't happen to anyone else.The Manager on Duty took the report and then called the police.I contacted Hilton in regard to the attitude and safety at this property and was told they only deal with the service part. Since hen isn't security party of service?

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
7 Thank MNYTRPS2GO2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
We are very sorry to hear about your recent stay. We would like to provide some clarification in regards to the security footage you mention. While we do have security cameras in place at our valet entrance and various other entrances to the garage, we do not have them throughout the entire garage. We did review the footage that was available and that is why our staff contacted you to ensure you know that we reviewed everything possible. We can assure you that this is not something that typically happens and again apologize for any inconvenience this caused you during your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Covington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
233 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014

This hotel is located in the historic district. The City Market is just in back of the hotel so you are close to dining, shopping, sports bars, and entertainment. Easy access to River Street is just out the front door and 3 blocks away. Reasonably priced with self or valet parking. There is a fresh breakfast buffet on the first floor ($12.95). Each night there is a "happy hour." There are fresh made cookies each night with juice, water, coffee in the lobby. Staff is great at this location from the valet to the front desk to the cooks. Because the hotel is so close to the City Market you may hear entertainers (bands, singers) if your room faces the City Market side, but if they are good it can be quite nice. Only complaint is that the bed linens were very heavy (it's January but too much). This hotel is also near a tour trolly stop so after a full day of seeing the City you can get off nearby.

Room Tip: Thermostat will actually control your room temp. Ask about beds where you can control firmness. Yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dothan, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 January 2014

My wife and I stayed here for our honeymoon January 5-9. We enjoyed our stay very much. All of the staff (front desk, maids, valets) were incredibly friendly and made our stay very comfortable. Our room had a balcony looking over Bay Street and had a king size bed. The bed was SO comfortable.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Thank you so much for recently staying with us. We are so glad you all had a great honeymoon. We hope you all will come visit us in Savannah again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 January 2014

This hotel is in a great location for touring the historic district. The staff was friendly and helpful, and our room was comfortable. I wish breakfast was included as it is with Hampton Inns. The noise from the road bothered us at night.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Barbara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pooler, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

My wife and I just did a night out on the town and stayed here to keep from driving. Excellent location allowed us to walk to anywhere downtown that we wanted to go. City Market is right behind the hotel and it sits on Bay Street convenient to most of the nightlife in town, or the most popular anyway. Check in and out was very quick and easy. Staff is very courteous and helpful. Breakfast buffet on Sundays is very good and you can special order a variety of items included in the buffet price. The only drawback is that the temperature control system in the room seemed to run continuously. It maintained the proper temperature but there is a constant air flow.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Scott L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Historic District - North
DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District
Downtown
Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Savannah
Hyatt Regency Savannah
#30 of 113 in Savannah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,687 reviews
Downtown
Quality Inn Savannah Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District
Address: 321 W Bay St, Savannah, GA 31401-1112
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown , Historic District - North
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Savannah
#18 Green Hotel in Savannah
#19 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#20 Family Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore historic downtown Savannah from Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District hotel, situated one block from River Street, City Market, and historic Broughton Street. Located just 20 minutes from Savannah International Airport, this hotel is within easy access of Savannah’s vibrant night life, shopping, dining, and entertainment options.Wake up to a delicious, full, cooked-to-order breakfast at Great American Grill® or sip on cool, evening drinks at this Savannah hotel’s inviting pub. Enjoy a fantastic selection of snack, treats, and microwavable meals in the 24-hour Pavilion Pantry® convenience store or feel invigorated with a revitalizing workout in the modern fitness center. Lounge in the outdoor pool or bathe in the warm, soothing whirlpool. Positioned near to a variety of businesses, this historic downtown Savannah hotel boasts five modern, versatile meeting rooms. Host a conference or special event for up to 120 guests and relax while professional planners take care of the details. Enjoy a comfortable, quiet space for work in the 24-hour Business Center and stay connected with complimentary WiFi throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District Hotel Savannah
Savannah Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Savannah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing