We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Savannah Bed & Breakfast Inn
Ranked #10 of 30 Savannah B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Takoma Park, Maryland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very nice B&B”
Reviewed 13 June 2011

The Savannah Bed & Breakfast Inn is a very pleasant place to stay. It's located in the historic district within walking distance of many attractions--the Mercer House is just a few blocks away. My room was cozy and comfortable--very clean. Nothing fancy--but quite nice.

Breakfast was good--eggs, sausage, toast, choice of juice, and coffee. Again--not overly fancy, but tasty and filling. They also serve lemonade and tea in the afternoon.

The hosts were friendly and helpful with information. (There was a little mix-up with my key--when I checked in, I was given the key to the wrong room. I had left the room after napping, then when I returned the key I had opened a different room. For a while I didn't quite know what was going on--all my stuff was gone. Had I been more observant, I would have realized that I wasn't in my original room. At any rate--no harm done--I was given the correct key and all was well.)

There's also a computer guests are free to use--very handy.

To sum up--no complaints and highly recommended.

Room Tip: Go for the Manager's Special--a good deal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FastEddie61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

959 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    554
    266
    93
    26
    20
See reviews for
117
597
36
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (269)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 8 June 2011

This b&b was ideally located within walking distance of beautiful squares, shops and restaurants. The staff was friendly and accomodating. The rooms are quaint and appropriate to the surroundings. The suites offer lovely ammenities such as a full kitchen, washer/dryer and outdoor patio nestled in natural vegatation. This was our second visit and certainly not our last.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cuisinart123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 21 May 2011

My husband and I recently stayed at this charming 1853 B&B. We found everyone of the staff very helpful, kind and ready to be of service in any way they could. We stayed in a carriage house room that was roomy, nicely decorated and very clean. The owners are convivial and occasionally would sit down with the guests to join them for breakfast sharing the history of Savannah and the B&B itself. The location is in the heart of the historic district on Chatham Square. They serve tea in the afternoon and cookies & milk for their guests to enjoy every evening.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KarKrazy85255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trowbridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2011

My wife and I stayed here in june, and we both loved the city, the locals, the guest house and the staff... and as for the breakfast - WOW!

Can't really say much more, but if you have a special someone that deserves a romantic break, i can't think of anywhere better!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DangerDunc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2011

Love the location as its near the Forsyth park.....far from the riverfront but that means you walk off what you ate........Front desk Joey and Pam are helpful however on our last day there was this old white lady Paula who seems to be reluctant in dealing with people.......people remember the last thing they experience......it leaves a bad taste to the mouth.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravellerCB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
66 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2011

Stayed here two nights on the 'manager's special. Allocated to the library room, on the second floor. Don't stay here if you can't lift your suitcase, there are no lifts and the stairs are steep! The pillows are apparently new; they are thick and hard and gave me a cricked neck. Bring your own if you like soft, they don't provide a choice. Other people commented on the noise in this room, I didn't really hear any. But I am VERY glad we didn't get allocated a room on the patio/balcony - that would be very noisy.

The staff provide bakery in the afternoon and cookies before bed, which is nice. Breakfast was dull, muffin with bacon one morning and pancakes the next. OK but nothing to write home about.

Friendly helpful staff for sightseeing and restaurant queries, although my request for a different pilow was met with a shrug.

Great location near Forsyth Park.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SCJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomingdale, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 April 2011

We enjoyed our stay, but it certainly wasn’t ideal. We spent two nights here on a swing through the south. It was a pleasant stay for the price so I would certainly recommend it – but I would not recommend staying here with great expectations.
We were welcomed with tea and brownies which was a nice start [it was only served on our first day – it’s not provided on weekends]. Our host gave us some great advice on finding a place to eat considering we were going to be heading into town without a reservation.
The Inn is nicely located near Forsyth Park – an easy stroll down to the riverfront, but make sure you include the necessary time for the walks in your schedule.
Breakfast the next two days, while tasty and served with a smile, was uninspired. Scrambled eggs with a biscuit [bisquick?], and a slice of bacon; pancakes with a piece of sausage. We ended up sitting at a table for two so we were unable to enjoy the company of our fellow travelers, often a plus when staying at a B&B.
The room was a little disappointing – beautifully furnished, but it looked like it hadn’t been dusted in over a week [we were on the top floor and assumed management didn’t make the trip up there on a regular basis]. The only room service done in the room while we were there was emptying of the trash, no beds made, no linens folded, etc.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KIPetrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
The Kehoe House - A Boutique Inn
Downtown
The Marshall House
The Marshall House
#4 of 113 in Savannah
2,629 reviews
Downtown
Eliza Thompson House Savannah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Planters Inn on Reynolds Square
Downtown
River Street Inn
River Street Inn
#25 of 113 in Savannah
1,261 reviews
Ballastone Inn
#9 of 113 in Savannah
801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Savannah Bed & Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savannah Bed & Breakfast Inn

Property: Savannah Bed & Breakfast Inn
Address: 121 W Gordon St, Chatham Square, Savannah, GA 31401-4908
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Savannah Bed & Breakfast Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Savannah's Premier Bed & Breakfast Inn is in the heart of the historic district. Dating from 1853, the Inn is a block away from the splendor of Forsyth Park. The Inn combines the elegance of a historic private home with the comfort of a gracious inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Savannah Bed & Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savannah Hotel Savannah
Savannah Bed And Breakfast Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing