We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Fantastic Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Savannah Bed & Breakfast Inn
Ranked #10 of 31 Savannah B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Jacksonville, FL
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A Fantastic Stay”
Reviewed 29 November 2011

I recently stayed at this charming place in the Sgt. Jasper suite. The photos on their site do not do this suite justice. It is huge in size and filled with the most beautiful furniture and decor, museum quality in my opinion. The staff was exceedingly helpful and the breakfast was excellent. They have outdoor cats that are sweet and loving...a wonderful addition to a perfect location. I have every intention of staying here again in the near future.

This room contains a double living room, dining room, huge modern kitchen, washer dryer, 1/2 bath all on the first floor. Second floor two bedrooms - rear with a queen bed, front bedroom with two twin beds and a full bath. Third floor holds an additional bedroom with queen bed in the rear, twin beds in the front bedroom, a smaller room in the very front with a desk and a full bath. There is also a large entry hall and a outdoor rear porch with table and chair and a small garden area.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

949 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    548
    262
    93
    26
    20
See reviews for
114
590
36
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (267)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Belpre Ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2011

We recently spent a weekend in the Connor House which we shared with another couple. It was absolutely beautiful and so convenient for the 4 of us. We had space to spread out, cozy places to sit and relax, plenty of bathrooms, kitchen. We could park our cars for free and walk to nearly everything we wanted to see. The staff was friendly and helpful and the breakfasts very good. The only negative we would mention is that we are senior citizens and found the stairs quite steep and without railings. Certainly the stairs add to the charm of the place but something to keep in mind if climbing is a problem for you.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bkbf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nj
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 November 2011

I booked the managers choice with my fiance, and we were so relaxed we stayed longer and were able to continue at the reduced rate. The room was beautiful and relaxing, just as the main floor of the inn was, which is where we planned our days and took breakfast, afternoon tea, and cookies before bed. (chatting with the other guests on the patio over tea was a lot of fun, as we discussed our other trips and gave each other tips on where to go.)

Great location in the historic district, we were right off the corner of one park and around the corner from the famous Savannah fountain. The tour trolley stops to pick you up in front of the Inn. The waterfront was about a ten minute walk. And with Savannah's grid pattern layout, everything is within walking distance.

The staff was extremely pleasant, professional, personable, knowledgeable, and just very comfortable to be around. The food was surprisingly delicious, and baked goods are baked by one of the employees(dessert breads, cookies, etc.)

At $111 a night special getting the Gen. Jackson room was a huge treat. Lots of space, basically a 2 bedroom apartment with a kitchen, living room, and walk out patio into the private courtyard.

We honestly spent little time in the Inn, as we walked everywhere. There are two great tobacco shops, a lot of restaurants on the riverfront, the bohemian has a great rooftop restaurant, food was ok, service was poor. Paula Deen's Lady and Sons was amazing. Every single item was the best I could remember having, And a pub close to the Inn was our late night walk back regular stop off point until closing( Six Pence Pub), then we returned for sleep.

One of the best trips we have ever taken, and the Inn was certainly part of the reason.

Room Tip: Gen. Jackson, But is first floor so no park view like the 2nd and 3rd floor rooms, but it was very r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
341 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 279 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2011

We really liked being in the historic part of Savannah (once we found it - the direction signs coming in on back roads are scarce). This place is very well located at one corner of the historic quarter rectangle and it is only 15 mins walk to the river. There are plenty of those lovely, shaded squares to wander around nearby and they give you a parking permit that lets you drive to a far corner so you don't have to walk everywhere and we also enjoyed a visit to Tybee Island. We stayed two nights in the Egyptian room, single queen (rather high & bouncy), good internet, no safe, helpful staff, one excellent breakfast, one OK. Local parking was easy to find. So, this place was much more expensive than staying further out but we really liked being able to just walk out into a lovely area.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Benning, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 November 2011

This was our first experience at a B&B and it was amazing? We were only able to stay one night because they were booked the following night so definitely book early if you want more than one night. We selected managers choice when choosing the room so we weren't sure what room we were going to stay in, but they gave us the best room! It was on the third floor, had an amazing view of the square, and was beautifully decorated!

The staff was so helpful! We had never been to Savannah and so we relied on the locals for places to dine at, the staff gave us recommendations, exact walking directions and in such a friendly manner!

The location was perfect for proximity to everything and still being quiet and peaceful at night. The entire house was beautiful! My favorite part were the charming four legged house guests, the cats on the patio were so sweet and playful!

We are definitely going to stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsNB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2011

An absolutely charming inn. We have stayed twice and experience wonderful rooms and great service. The best of all is their kittens who live in the courtyard. They keep you entertained!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank danibee1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2011

When our daughter chose the Historic District in Savannah for her destination wedding, I immediately began to look for a place to stay in the Historic District that would accommodate our large family vs. trying to book 3 hotel rooms. I was delighted to come across the Savannah B & B Inn and discovered they could accommodate our needs with the Sgt Jasper House. A 4 bedroom 3 story row house. The house was beautiful and was perfect for our needs. There is also the benefit of a private patio space and a full kitchen. The included breakfasts made it very convenient to start our busy days with the bonus that I didn't have to cook. With so many family and friends in town for the wedding, it made a perfect place to visit and relax, yet still allowed us to have our space and privacy when needed. The staff was so courteous and friendly plus breakfast was always delicious. Not only did I book the Jasper House, but my brother & his family booked the Connor House and friends in town for the wedding booked several of the other available rooms. The Sgt Jasper House at the Savannah Bed & Breakfast Inn was like our home away from home and can't wait until I can plan a return trip! My only regret was that I forgot to take pictures of our stay. Was too busy concentrating on the wedding.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
The Kehoe House - A Boutique Inn
Downtown
Planters Inn on Reynolds Square
Downtown
The Marshall House
The Marshall House
#4 of 113 in Savannah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
River Street Inn
River Street Inn
#26 of 113 in Savannah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,229 reviews
Downtown
Eliza Thompson House Savannah
Ballastone Inn
#11 of 113 in Savannah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Savannah Bed & Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savannah Bed & Breakfast Inn

Property: Savannah Bed & Breakfast Inn
Address: 121 W Gordon St, Chatham Square, Savannah, GA 31401-4908
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Savannah Bed & Breakfast Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Savannah's Premier Bed & Breakfast Inn is in the heart of the historic district. Dating from 1853, the Inn is a block away from the splendor of Forsyth Park. The Inn combines the elegance of a historic private home with the comfort of a gracious inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Savannah Bed & Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savannah Hotel Savannah
Savannah Bed And Breakfast Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing