We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming B&B with great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Savannah Bed & Breakfast Inn
Ranked #9 of 30 Savannah B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We recently stayed for two nights in the Turkish room and thoroughly loved our stay. From start to finish the staff were extremely friendly and helpful even making sure that our parking meter was always topped up. The wooden floorboards and exposed brick wall in the room, lovely bed and view of Chatham Square made for an elegant setting. The breakfasts were very tasty and the afternoon tea which we enjoyed on the decking out the back was extremely tranquil. The hotel is located in a great area in that it is a pleasant stroll from the waterfront and is close to the visitors information centre. The only negative we could find was that we were only issued with one set of keys. Not much of a gripe really! I would have no objections at all in recommending this place.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark1014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (996)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

474 - 480 of 996 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2014

I was very pleased with my stay. This is a beautiful bed and breakfast with excellent service and friendly staff. The breakfast was also delicious! It is also a very reasonable price. I will stay here again next time I come to Savannah.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Purple_Cheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We stayed 3 nights at the Savannah B’n’B and had a wonderful visit. The staff was warm, friendly, and informative, going out of their way to ensure we were well taken care of. We arrived late (10pm) so we called ahead to make sure someone was there to help us get situated. Frederick was there when we arrived and was cordial in helping us with our bags and explaining the Inn’s layout.

We stayed in the Camellia Room, which is a nice sized room. The room is on the back side of the Inn so there is no view to speak of. (Be advised that getting to the Camellia room requires climbing 2 flights of wrought iron stairs in the courtyard.) The room and bathroom were very clean. However, the Camellia Room’s “tub” is extremely small…so small that you cannot stretch out in it, and it’s very shallow as well, so don’t expect to luxuriate in a full-sized tub. The bathroom itself is also quite small, but generally served our needs. The only other “con” I would mention is the bed – it was not as comfortable as we had hoped…you can feel the division between the 2 twin mattresses which were covered by an inexpensive egg foam mattress topper.

On the other hand, the breakfasts we had over our 3 day stay were delicious, and the coffee was tasty too. Bridgette, one of the servers, was especially amiable and helpful during breakfast. And we had wonderful conversations over breakfast with our fellow travelers.

The Inn’s location is great – it’s right off Chatham Square, towards the southern end of the Historic District. We love to walk, and we were easily able to walk the Historic District and never once touched our car. We highly recommend eating dinner at “Noble Fare”, which is only a 7 minute walk from the B’n’B.

In conclusion, we would definitely stay at the Savannah B’n’B again, but we’d probably choose another of the available rooms. Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jade22221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Instead of staying in a chain hotel on the interstate on our return trip from Florida, my husband and I decided to spend an afternoon and evening in Savannah and we were very glad we made that choice. Part of our pleasure was staying at the Savannah B and B Inn. Its location is perfect, close to Bull Street with all the lovely squares and a pleasant walk to the river and all the tourist shops. The Inn itslef is gorgeous. We stayed in one of the value rooms, but it couldn't have been prettier. It was less expensive only because it was up two flights of stairs. The personnel were extremely nice to us, taking care of our parking, feeding us delicious snacks and a gourmet breakfast, giving us good walking directions, and even providing an umbrella when the rains came.

Room Tip: Because we had been on a long trip, we did have one large suitcase with us which was heavy to lug up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Judy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

My three friends and I had a truly wonderful and enjoyable stay at the Savannah Bed & Breakfast Inn’s Conner house (March 26-31, 2014). It was the perfect property for the four of us given its location, the very nice furnishings, the generous size of the bedrooms and loft, plenty of bathrooms, the dedicated parking space, and the delicious breakfasts at the Inn. We were able to walk to the river in no time, in the evenings the area was very quiet, and we made ourselves as comfortable as if we were in our own homes. The staff of the Savannah Bed & Breakfast Inn could not have been more gracious and accommodating. Ms. Grey was especially helpful throughout the entire planning of our vacation to Savannah.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mamakbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

We had a nice stay at Savannah B&B Inn, quiet, comfort and hospitality. This B&B is well located downtown, close to the main points of interest of this beautiful Savannah. Although we had a room on the street (Turkish) it was quietTo be recommended

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank vinc92500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

We stayed 3 nights here, and found the Holly room to be just okay. There were coffee grounds in the coffee maker when we arrived in our room, and the cleaning was average. The room was noisy, mostly from guests slamming doors when they came and went, including up to midnight and again it started at 4:30 am. Not a good place to stay if you have sleeping issues. The breakfast staff were wonderful and the food was good, but the cookies at tea time go fast....

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NancySNBPT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
The Marshall House
The Marshall House
#5 of 115 in Savannah
2,889 reviews
Downtown
Eliza Thompson House Savannah
Downtown
River Street Inn
River Street Inn
#26 of 115 in Savannah
1,375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Justine Inn Savannah
Justine Inn Savannah
#6 of 30 in Savannah
1,453 reviews
Catherine Ward House Inn
#2 of 30 in Savannah
736 reviews
Downtown
Forsyth Park Inn
Forsyth Park Inn
#11 of 30 in Savannah
609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Savannah Bed & Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savannah Bed & Breakfast Inn

Address: 121 W Gordon St, Chatham Square, Savannah, GA 31401-4908
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Savannah
Price Range: £105 - £225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Savannah Bed & Breakfast Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Savannah's Premier Bed & Breakfast Inn is in the heart of the historic district. Dating from 1853, the Inn is a block away from the splendor of Forsyth Park. The Inn combines the elegance of a historic private home with the comfort of a gracious inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Savannah Bed & Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savannah Bed And Breakfast Inn
Savannah Hotel Savannah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing