We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Savannah, at its finest... Pure relaxation and comfort.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Savannah Bed & Breakfast Inn
Ranked #10 of 30 Savannah B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Paintsville, Kentucky
1 review
“Savannah, at its finest... Pure relaxation and comfort.”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Our experience at Savannah B&B was perfect! The inn was more than we could have ask for. We stayed in the "Holly" room. Absolutely perfect! We wanted a place that was away from the "nightlife" yet close to everything in the historic district. We found it!
The inn is in the Victorian district. My best friend and I did not use the car until the day we left. It is located just a few blocks from River Street... And might I say, the walk is one of a kind! With the small of jasmine permiating the air, the slight breeze and warm days, and each square with its historical significance truly made this trip fantastic!
The breakfast was awesome and the staff, southern charm and politeness at its best! Fresh chocolate chip cookies each evening.... Need I say more?
We will definitely visit Savannah B&B again... Hopefully sooner than later!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hrhatfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

959 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    554
    266
    93
    26
    20
See reviews for
117
597
36
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (269)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We were only in Savannah for one night, so it was nice to be in the middle of the historic district. Breakfast was great (you got to choose one of two options), and the rooms were well-appointed. We stayed in the Egyptian room, which is not for anyone with trouble walking up/down stairs as it is at the top of a narrow staircase. Bed was VERY comfortable. Staff was very attentive, even paying for our parking meter!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MidwestTrvlLvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aiken, South Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

This was my first time staying in a Bed and Breakfast, and I may never stay in a regular hotel again. I loved the charm of the "Library". Breakfast was good... especially enjoyed the Stone ground grits and biscuits. Thank you for making my stay one to remember. I'm already putting together a return in the fall with friends.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Vicki C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Although it rained nearly the entire time we were in Savannah, this was a delightful place to stay. We were in the Tree Top suite, which was beautifully restored and decorated and had a very comfortable bed. The stairways were charming but very narrow, which required some care when carrying luggage up and down them. The view of all the gorgeous trees was so relaxing. We tried to get back earlier in the afternoons due to the on street parking (which the B&B paid for), and didn't ever have to park very far away. When we first arrived we missed the main entrance as the sign is small and the inn is made of several adjacent row houses. Breakfast was nicely done each morning, although the granola and yogurt option was overly sweet to our tastes.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ziona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akron, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We recently stayed for the 3rd time at Savannah B&B. All stays were great; beautiful rooms, great location, delicious breakfasts and snacks. The staff have always been friendly and attentive. Would absolutely recommend j.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank deborahl54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We recently stayed for two nights in the Turkish room and thoroughly loved our stay. From start to finish the staff were extremely friendly and helpful even making sure that our parking meter was always topped up. The wooden floorboards and exposed brick wall in the room, lovely bed and view of Chatham Square made for an elegant setting. The breakfasts were very tasty and the afternoon tea which we enjoyed on the decking out the back was extremely tranquil. The hotel is located in a great area in that it is a pleasant stroll from the waterfront and is close to the visitors information centre. The only negative we could find was that we were only issued with one set of keys. Not much of a gripe really! I would have no objections at all in recommending this place.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark1014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 15 April 2014

I was very pleased with my stay. This is a beautiful bed and breakfast with excellent service and friendly staff. The breakfast was also delicious! It is also a very reasonable price. I will stay here again next time I come to Savannah.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Purple_Cheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
The Kehoe House - A Boutique Inn
Downtown
The Marshall House
The Marshall House
#4 of 113 in Savannah
2,626 reviews
Downtown
Eliza Thompson House Savannah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Planters Inn on Reynolds Square
Downtown
River Street Inn
River Street Inn
#25 of 113 in Savannah
1,260 reviews
Ballastone Inn
#9 of 113 in Savannah
801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Savannah Bed & Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savannah Bed & Breakfast Inn

Property: Savannah Bed & Breakfast Inn
Address: 121 W Gordon St, Chatham Square, Savannah, GA 31401-4908
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Savannah Bed & Breakfast Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Savannah's Premier Bed & Breakfast Inn is in the heart of the historic district. Dating from 1853, the Inn is a block away from the splendor of Forsyth Park. The Inn combines the elegance of a historic private home with the comfort of a gracious inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Savannah Bed & Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savannah Hotel Savannah
Savannah Bed And Breakfast Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing