We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of SpringHill Suites Savannah I-95 South

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Savannah I-95 South
Ranked #53 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Port St Lucie, FL
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2008

Great stay.. The room was clean and the beds very confortable, the staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good. It's about 20 minutes to the historic district. The area had shopping, restaurants and many other hotels around. Would stay here again

  • Liked — the comfortable beds, feather pillows, mini-fridge, microwave
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank worldseeker52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    114
    46
    24
    14
See reviews for
149
81
6
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Falmouth, MA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2008

I stayed here and really enjoyed the location. It was about 15 mins to a family members home in Wilmington Island. The staff was great and the room was real clean.

  • Liked — cleanliness
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed December 2003, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bridgetmonahan81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2008

We just stayed here on the way to Florida from New york. It is conveniently located to restaurants, gas, shopping and right off I-95. It was clean and the staff was friendly. The free breakfast was o.k. too. It is a good stop for a family of 5 who needs to have a sleeper sofa in the room. It was a bit pricey though for a place just to stop and sleep, but we liked it.

  • Liked — Comfortable Beds
  • Disliked — A Bit Pricey
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa2262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, NC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2008

I would highly recommend this hotel!

My husband and I traveled from NC to Savannah to celebrate our 16th anniversary. First of all the hotel was very clean, which means the most to us. The front desk staff was very nice and helpful. It is within walking distance of many stores and restaurants. Just a few mins. from shopping malls and 20 mins. from downtown. The complimentary breakfast was above average with breakfast meats, eggs, toast, cereal, oatmeal and you can make your own waffles. The rooms were very spacious, very clean, with a wet bar, microwave, fridge, sofa, desk. There is also an indoor pool, exercise room and hot tub. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Liked — Cleanliness, breakfast, location
  • Disliked — The very small table that sat in front of the sofa, it was awkward and too small. The bed kind of sunk in the middle, where you'd roll to the middle if you slept near the edge.
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank FURU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miami,fl
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2008

we loved this hotel, so close to savanah, with parking and breakfast included... the staff was friendly every time we aproached them, they delivered. used the laundry couple of times without trouble, even when it got crowded the staff was helpfull... we would recommended for sure....plenty of restaurants around, some within walking distance..

  • Stayed December 2007, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank yesiknow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2007

We stayed at this hotel on our way to Florida. The Check-in person was very "cold" and just not a nice person. We requested a crib for our baby and they brought it up and just dropped it on the floor for us to set up. Every other time, the staff was nice enough to set it up for us. Well, we went to set it up and of course it was broken.

As for our bed...I didn't get much sleep. The fitted sheet kept coming off the bed on the corners and I kept waking up having to refit the sheets onto the bed. Very annoying. I don't know if they were just cheap sheets or the wrong size or what.

Breakfast...what a disaster. They say they offer a hot breakfast. They do but they didn't keep up with it and they ended it early. There were eggs shaped like small pancakes but there were only a couple left. The bagels and small donuts were stale. After having a couple eggs and a stale donut, I decided to get some oatmeal for my wife and I about 15 minutes before breakfast ended. The staff had already removed the oatmeal and was cleaning up everything. Breakfast ended at 10 and I expect to be able to get breakfast until that time, not 9:45.

Checkout...Normally on the day of checkout you get a piece of paper slid under your door with rate information or instructions. Well, that didn't happen. When I went to the front desk to checkout, they didn't know I was checking out that day so it took some time for them to straighten everything out and get me on my way.

After getting into the car to leave, I realized I had left my cell phone in the room. I went ot the front desk for help getting back into the room but noone was at the desk. I stood there for 10 minutes waiting for someone but all I could hear was a bunch of laughing and carrying on way in a back room behind the front desk. They were having a good old goofing off. I ended up having to hunt down a cleaning person to let my into the room.

Overall a bad experience. At least it was only for one night.

  • Liked — Extra sink in the room
  • Disliked — The staff
  • Stayed December 2007, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank wentworth37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah - I-95 S - Gateway
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Savannah S - I-95 Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Gateway
Comfort Suites Gateway
#60 of 113 in Savannah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Gateway
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#87 of 113 in Savannah
3.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Savannah I-95 South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Savannah I-95 South

Property: SpringHill Suites Savannah I-95 South
Address: 4 Gateway Boulevard East (Exit 94), Savannah, GA 31419
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Savannah I-95 South 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Savannah I-95 South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Savannah i-95 South Hotel Savannah
Savannah Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing