We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great suite for less than $100 !!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Savannah I-95 South
Ranked #63 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Level Contributor
141 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Great suite for less than $100 !!”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Excellent service !! Hotel is 30 minutes from historic Savannah, it's worth a visit !!
Room was very clean. Toilet could have used a little extra scrub but bathroom in general was clean.
Small interior pool. It was Ok.
Large room !! We were impressed by the size/quality/price ratio.
Washer/Dryer : $1 each, Tide was free !
Excellent breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christian O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    123
    117
    46
    26
    16
See reviews for
155
84
7
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Winston-Salem, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We were traveling with the kids from Florida to NC and broke here for the evening. We stayed in a king suite and it was well appointed with attractive, comfortable bedding, pretty artwork, and lots of lighting. We liked having the dimmer over the bed so we could stay up for a while without keeping the kids awake. Most everything felt clean and crisp. The little ones slept on the sofa bed--there is a partial wall between the sitting area and the bedroom/bathroom area but no door so we didn't watch TV on the big screen once the kids were in bed. Free wi-fi is great and strong enough to stream video. Breakfast was continental style but with high quality foods and plenty to go around.

My only critique would be that, while it felt clean, it could probably use a deep clean. There were some minor stains on the sofa, hard water marks in the bathroom and the bottom of the tub seemed stained or maybe a little dirty. I am picky about cleanliness and would definitely stay here again, but if I was going to be nit-picky that would be my only real concern.

Overall I would recommend this hotel to a friend, and I would absolutely stay here again.

Room Tip: Second floor was pretty quiet. First floor smelled strongly of chlorine when we walked in, not sure...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jamie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

A little disappointed - we stay at a lot of hotels and after driving from Disney this our half way point to stop and rest. We choose this hotel because we stayed at the Fairfield on our way down and wasn't impressed. Hubby said springhills are better and nicer. I will give him that the hotel was nice but our service was way better at Fairfield ( the free breakfast was just horrible/- it was all eaten by 8:30-/ no coffee)
Our room at the springhill was bigger but dirty-- the ac was off so it was hot. I'm hoping they changed the sheets, but no clue if they did. There were stains on sheets and the little couch. The towels were still hung on the back door from last guest -- hair and mold in shower. The beds are more like full size and not as comfy as the fair fields.
Just not impressed at all. We haven't had breakfast yet, so I can't comment on that.
It is a busy night as they are booked so I'm sure it'll be a busy breakfast. We stayed at the courtyard in downtown savannah and just loved it! Won't stay here again

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank staycee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHSI95, Manager at SpringHill Suites Savannah I-95 South, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
We want to apologize for the issues you faced during your stay, and thank you for the comments. We strive to meet all guest needs and expectations. We are sorry that we did not meet these expectations during your stay.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

My family and I stayed there for one night on June 11th and really enjoyed the stay. The room was very clean and front desk staff were friendly and helpful. I highly recommend this hotel to everybody.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank O540JGAnna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

The hotel is in a great safe location. We booked a handicap room with 2 queen beds and a king bed room for a 3 night stay on the 2nd floor. Check in was painless and quick.The room was very spacious and clean except for one of the refrigerators. The room doors slams really loudly only notice at night after 11pm. Parking is not ideal if you require a handicap park. I only notice in the front there is 2 designated handicap parks. The breakfast is great to get you started and on your day. But ...... the breakfast area is very cramp the waffle station (2 irons and batter) is rather close to the juice machine, utensils,napkins, coffee etc. It should be on the back wall out of the flow of visitors/travelers. Everything else was in reach. Overall stay was GREAT!

Room Tip: Queen beds are not true queen beds, more like fulls.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sexyma072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, Michigan
Level Contributor
66 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Let me begin by saying we first booked at the Springhill Suites on Abercorn and what a disappointment. It was dirty and out dated. The bonus was a wonderful receptionist, named Chanise. We switched an d OMG... This is clean, fresh, updated and wonderful staff. The full breakfast was terrific with waffles, potatoes, sausage and more...yum. The rooms were clean, fresh, the beds slept great. The price was reasonable- although 10 miles from the center of town, but high mostly. My thoughts, Stay here and spend your money on other fun activities.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ilovetopraise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradenton, FL
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Chose to stop here mainly because I have a Marriott rewards account and we were ready to stop driving for the night. Got checked in quickly and and we were pleasantly surprised at how nice the room was. This is the kind of hotel we would choose to stay in if researching and planning ahead, so we considered ourselves pretty lucky to have chosen it randomly along the interstate. The only negative was ability to hear other people in hall constantly, but that may have just been due to our room being right by elevator. Overall an excellent experience, and I would definitely stop here again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank XHarryb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah I-95 South
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah - I-95 S - Gateway
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Savannah S - I-95 Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Gateway
Comfort Suites Gateway
#61 of 113 in Savannah
334 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Gateway
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Savannah I-95 South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Savannah I-95 South

Property: SpringHill Suites Savannah I-95 South
Address: 4 Gateway Boulevard East (Exit 94), Savannah, GA 31419
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Savannah I-95 South 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your SpringHill Suites Savannah I-95 South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Savannah i-95 South Hotel Savannah
Savannah Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing