We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Thunderbird Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$204
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$224
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$277
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$270
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$233
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$226
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
River Street Inn(Savannah)(Great Value!)
US$231
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The DeSoto(Savannah)
US$231
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$332
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$259
Autograph
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$235
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,762)
Filter reviews
1,762 results
Traveller rating
692
609
254
125
82
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
692
609
254
125
82
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmoon pierc colakrispy kreme donutsretro feelretro motelfree popcornretro themegreat retrogreyhound stationhistoric districtfun place to staywithin walking distanceclose to downtownroad noisedowntown savannahbed was comfortableriver street
Filter
Updating list...
1,016 - 1,021 of 1,762 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2014

A super hip place with a great walking distance to everything that matters, including Broughton Street and River Street. PERFECT for St. Patrick's Day! Yet what really made this place, I would have to say, was the service - as it was probably the best service I have EVER had at a hotel. Selena, in particular, was so extremely helpful and kind the entire weekend. She helped me make the reservation earlier in the week, and answered all my annoying questions with a smile! Because of the location and the amazing service, I will DEFINITELY stay here again.

Room Tip: The King Bedroom had an AMAZING amount of space.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teresa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

This place has everything you want and need when visiting to sav. From the moment we walked in we were welcomed by the staff , instantly got a room for a great price, and Tracy from the front desk was extramly helpful and answered all my questions. 5 stars in my book

Stayed: March 2014
Thank michael f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

I have always wanted to have a retro inn hotel experience in the USA. I booked this hotel online for this very reason, and stayed 3 days there. The staff members were all polite,friendly and welcoming. Two staff members went above and beyond, in making sure that we had an awesome experience(helping with booking tours, and much more during our short stay there.) Will definitely stay retro again, and definitely at this place(hopefully for longer next time.) The manager and assistant manager were very helpful and even helped me to find my camera charger!(the manager)
Two very far from home Australians are still raving about this place, 5 months later...and wish all the staff the best, as they made us feel extremely welcome :D

Room Tip: There is a room that is close to noise, when we asked to be moved, they were very accommodating, and we loved our stay overall!!
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stace81350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

We stayed at the thunderbird during our honeymoon in Savannah. Very cute room and friendly staff. The bed was ridiculously comfortable. Wifi was spotty but who cares when you're within walking distance to historic downtown savannah. Will return!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

I just got back to NC after traveling to Savannah for my 9 year olds gymnastics meet and had a very unfortunate experience at the Thunderbird Hotel. I traveled 6 hours, had 15 minutes to check in and walk to the meet and was greeted by "we overbooked and you don't have a room." I was also told I did not have a reservation, which I had the email confirmation WITH me. I was told I didn't put down a deposit yet they had my credit card number. I was told they tried to call me all day to let me know, well, I was TRAVELING all day, hence the hotel reservation. The girl at the desk was VERY disrespectful, was not apologetic or sympathetic and even had the nerve to call me irate and threaten to ask me to leave when I was only upset and needing a quick fix to the problem, which they SHOULD have figured out already. There was NO manager on duty and the rude "financial manager" I talked on the phone just kept reiterating "mam, I tried to call you the last 5 hours." I WAS DRIVING THE LAST 6 HOURS! Ugh! Anyway, it wasn't the double booking, mistakes happen. It was the sheer rudeness and lack of accepting responsibility for their huge mistake. Don't claim I didn't put down a deposit or have a reservation when I have a confirmation email and you have ALL my information. Worst experience ever and I am so glad my husband wasn't there because that awful girl behind the counter would have had a much worse day. I will be looking into contacting a higher management.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
1  Thank Naomi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews