We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious”

Persepolis Lounge and Grill
Ranked #114 of 864 Restaurants in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Centre Hall, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

My husband and I ate here our last night in Savannah. The service was excellent and the food was even better. I had the domeh and my husband had the gyro platter. The portions were huge and I so wanted to eat my entire meal because it was so good. If we lived in Savannah this would definitely be a regular stop for us!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Katherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    31
    8
    0
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Loosen your belts!!”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

My husband, and I made a bet that we could outdo each other on the ratings of restaurants in Savannah. I qualify because I have lived here over 30 years, and I consider myself a pretty good chef! He qualifies as he is a bona fide Savannahian, and his mother was the "end-all" of southern cuisine. (Sorry Paula Deen!). So tonight was the first night of our experiment, and wouldn't you know, he leads the contest!! He chose a restaurant that goes by the name of PERSEPOLIS, newly opened 4 months ago, and as much as I would like to keep it a secret, it would not be fair! The food is Incredible and extremely generous, the ambience is quite unique, and the owners and wait staff (john) went out of the norm to make sure that all was well and everyone was happy!. The menu is a treat of Persian/Greek delicacies, and I can assure you that every bite will be a taste treat.! The Greek Salad with lightly batter calamari, the Babaganesh (smoked eggplant with tomatoes and garlic), the Spano
akopitakia, created in several different manners, and the Dolmeh was just to tease the the taste buds. The entree's were incredibly creative, and the marinated chicken was the best that I have had. There were also several different rice dishes that included sauteed orange peel, almonds , lentils, and saffron seasonings. I am truly grateful that Savannah was chosen as the setting of this gem of culinary delight!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank vancooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
82 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“"Persian City" Gem Not to be Missed!!!”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We joined another couple for dinner here in Downtown Savannah....a newly opened restaurant by the name of Persepolis. The name alone intrigued me. The restaurant had a lovely inviting overtone to it and the staff was friendly, efficient, and well versed on the menu items. Everything was fresh, and homemade by the owner/chef Patty. I can go on and on, but let me just say, it is some of the best Mediterranean food we have EVER had. This is a testament to her love and commitment to diners...to fill them with exceptional, extraordinarily memorable good cuisine. Do not forget to order dessert ! Bravo Patty and Ali

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CierraBrooklyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, CA USA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Wonderful flavors, delicious food, and great service.”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

I've enjoyed Iranian/Persian food before and this was the best I've had. The chef knows her profession and marries flavors to make every bite a treat. The kabobs we had were perfectly cooked and flavored. The tzatziki is thick and spiced just right. Even a simple rice side dish with citrus was exceptional. The service was friendly and attentive and the chef came out to ask if we were happy. If I lived in this city, this would be a regular destination.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank ndbtdr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis
Level Contributor
51 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Nice for a change”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

The atmosphere is friendly. The service was good and the food was tasty. Only wine and beer is available for alcoholic drinks.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Katrina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Persepolis Lounge and Grill also viewed

Savannah, Georgia Coast
 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Persepolis Lounge and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing