We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Place to Celebrate a Special Occasion”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Armstrong Inns Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 29 Savannah B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 July 2011

We selected the Armstrong Inns as we were looking for someplace unique and special to celebrate our anniversary in Savannah and we could not have found a more perfect setting. We stayed in the Chatham Suite and it was just like having our own private little row house for the weekend! The decor in the Chatham Suite was like something out of a magazine. Beautiful! And I can't say enough about the hospitality of Monique and her staff. They could not have been more accommodating. It was an absolutely perfect weekend. I would highly recommend the Chatham Suite to anyone planning a special trip to Savannah!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SKAnderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (657)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

569 - 575 of 657 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2011

This is our second trip to Savannah in the past year, and the second time we've stayed at one of the Armstrong Inns' properties. Last time, we stayed in the Chatham and Garden suites, this time in the Jenkins Suite, a two-story, two-bedroom town home with a high-end kitchen and verdant patio that's ideal for morning coffee or afternoon drinks. The Armstrongs have clearly put a lot of resources and thought into their inns. They're beautifully restored and tastefully decorated right down to beds that are like sinking into fluffy clouds. The inn keepers have also been warm, welcoming and extremely gracious to myself, my wife and my children. When I stay at the Armstrong Inns, I feel like I've moved into the city for a couple of days. As cliche as it sounds, it feels like a home away from home.

Room Tip: Just ask Monique which room or rooms work best for your circumstances. I have found her to be very h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emerinel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2011

My husband treated me to a trip to Savannah for my birthday. We chose the Armstrong Inn after reading the wonderful reviews online and our stay definitely lived up to everyone's positive comments.

From the minute we met Monique to our perfectly appointed suite, our stay was perfect. The Garden Suite has been well cared for and is so tastefully decorated. When we first arrived we had a wonderful bottle of Shiraz waiting for us, as well as great snacks and tasty deserts. Each day our breakfast items, including delicious breads and fresh fruit were replenished. The bed and linens were wonderful and the suite was kept so clean by the amazing staff.

We could not have asked for a better place to stay and we will most certainly be back to visit both Savannah and the Armstrong Inn.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tennisgrl24_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2011

My husband surprised me for my birthday with a get-away weekend. We stayed in the Chatham Suite and let me say, we did not want to leave! After checking in, Kirsten lead us in her car to our home away from home. From the moment we walked into the door, we felt enveloped in comfort and privacy. The decor was very inviting and comfortable. The bath robes we were provided with were AMAZING! From start to finish, it was the perfect place for a romantic getaway.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TraciTracy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2011

Our stay at the Armstrong Inn’s Chatham Square Bed and Breakfast Suite could not have been more relaxing or more enjoyable. Everyone we dealt with, from the owner through housekeeping, were friendly and helpful. The residence itself was beautiful, with gorgeous views of the Square and wonderful antiques throughout. The bed was as comfortable as advertised, and the pastries and beverages provided daily were all delicious. We look forward to our next visit, and would not stay anywhere else when visiting Savannah. This was truly one of our favorite B&B experiences ever.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HHD3413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2011

We had a great weekend staying in the Garden Suite at the Armstrong Inn. It was very private, cozy, and charming. The private garden was beautiful and relaxing. The bedding was very luxurious and comfortable. The staff was excellent and attended to all the details. Staying at the Armstrong Inn definitely made our trip to Savannah memorable.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChristyKLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2011

My husband, 22-year-old daughter and I were in Savannah for 2 nights, and stayed at the Jenkins House. The house itself is fantastic-- the downstairs including the kitchen and living room was comfortable and home-y-- at night we enjoyed sitting in the cozy couch and chairs reading and watching movies. The two bedrooms upstairs were fabulous as well, with the best beds ever. This was a great setup for us, giving us all the room for togetherness as well as for some privacy too. The evening treats left by the hosts were SO delicious and we also loved having the breakfast items there to eat at our leisure in our "own" kitchen. Kirsten was terrific when we arrived, pointing out all the features of the house as well as giving us tons of information about Savannah. When we left a note that the carrot cake left for us the prior night was the best we'd ever eaten, they returned the next day with some more for us in addition to the 'new' snacks... Highly recommend to anyone looking for a comfortable spacious place to stay in Savannah-- a really terrific alternative to a hotel room.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edganda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Hamilton-Turner Inn
Hamilton-Turner Inn
#2 of 116 in Savannah
1,420 reviews
Catherine Ward House Inn
#2 of 29 in Savannah
744 reviews
Downtown
Azalea Inn & Villas
Azalea Inn & Villas
#4 of 29 in Savannah
1,004 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
McMillan Inn
McMillan Inn
#1 of 29 in Savannah
235 reviews
Downtown
Justine Inn Savannah
Justine Inn Savannah
#6 of 29 in Savannah
1,462 reviews
Presidents' Quarters Inn
#5 of 29 in Savannah
972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Armstrong Inns Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Armstrong Inns Bed and Breakfast

Address: 554 E Taylor St, Savannah, GA 31401-5024
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Savannah
Price Range: £199 - £314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Armstrong Inns Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PRIVATE INNS WITH B&B SERVICES & AMENITIES IN HISTORIC SAVANNAH - TRUE TASTE OF THE SOUTH. Let us serve you in the absolute privacy of your very own small historic townhome, located in the old section of the Historic District. The perfect setting for elopements, honeymoons, families with children, romantic getaways, girls gatherings. Pets welcome. Period decors, luxurious beddings, gas fireplaces, private courtyards/balconies and the convenience of a private kitchen. RATES INCLUDE: --- Bottle of wine & cheese delivered to your room before your arrival *** In-suite desserts & full breakfast stocked in the afternoon in your own private kitchen. Luxurious amenities. Complete concierge services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Armstrong Inns Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Armstrong Inns Hotel Savannah
Armstrong Inns b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing