We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"The Best of any Bed and Breakfast"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Armstrong Inns Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 30 Savannah B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We stayed in the Carriage House, dutifully run by the most hospitable hostess ...Monique Armstrong and her staff. We felt as if every accomadation was there for us. The incredible breakfast each morning was so perfect. We felt as if it was a five star restaurant chef making those early morning meals....and eating in the quaint garden added to our happiness. Thank you Monique so much for your hospitality . Everything anyone could ask for in a B&B is within your Armstrong Inns!..Seriously!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elsie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (635)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

306 - 312 of 635 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2014

We've just returned from our first visit to Savannah and Armstrong Inns Carriage House. Monique made us feel welcome from the moment she opened the door. We thoroughly enjoyed staying in the Carriage House with it's private courtyard and meeting Monique and some of her staff. The home was very clean and inviting, exactly as pictured and described. The private courtyard with bubbling fountain and flowers everywhere was a welcome oasis at the end of a busy "tourist" day and we made use of the gas fireplace on a rainy evening to chase away the chill. We felt very comfortable in the carriage house. Every effort was made to see to our comfort and enjoyment from the feather bed & pillows to the abundance of good food. We particularly liked the fact that a fresh breakfast was always waiting in the frig for the next morning and each afternoon a tray of snacks awaited our return! Heating up breakfast was no problem and the variety of foods was very good, from stuffed french toast and fresh fruit to quiche & sausage. We have no complaints whatsoever about the food and would gladly return for a longer stay. Also, we left an item behind and that afternoon received an email stating they would mail it to us. It beat us home! Thank you ladies!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Our first time visiting Savannah will be forever memorable thanks to the welcoming hospitality of Monique Armstrong and her staff at the Armstrong Inns Bed and Breakfast. We stayed in the Garden Suite on Chatham Square which was within walking distance to all of the popular sites. The suite was clean and cozy, complete with a gas fireplace, perfect for the cool and rainy weather we experienced. The complimentary wifi was a great perk for us, being very tech savvy. The complimentary breakfast, coffee and daily treats were a wonderful way to start each morning. Your visit to Savannah won't be complete unless you plan a stay with Armstrong Inns!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shawn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
poirier, Owner at Armstrong Inns Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Thank you dear guest for informing Trip Advisor Members of your private B&B experience at the Armstrong Inns. Every one wins.
Best wishes,
Monique

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

Tattanall house is where I stayed but the suites around the corner were much more modern and up to date. The style wasn't for me but my wife loved the decor, Victorian high back sofas etc. the service was friendly and very accomodating. The food service was mostly adequate but attempted at times to be too fancy for food you heat up. I have never heated up fried eggs before? Very close to many wonderful restaurants so not a big deal. Comfortable, clean and worth a visit.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
poirier, Owner at Armstrong Inns Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

John,
Our Chef thanks you for the compliment about our fancy food. Like you, guests wonder how can our fried eggs keep their freshness and softness during the warming up process in the morning. Only the Chef can tell the little secrets that only the chef knows! You should try our eggs next time. You will be pleasantly surprised.
It is great that your wife and daughter loved the Country-Victorian décor of the Tattnall House, period 1850. One time, a lady guest opined on her last day with us: “I did not expect to see a house that old to be so clean”. I love sharing my historic homes. Thank you for giving us the pleasure to serve you.
Monique

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We stayed at Jenkins House a few blocks from the main building. A 2 bedroom house with 1 contemporary bathroom upstairs. Quiet, Close to everything ( a 5 minute drive will get you to the Riverfront ) and a 5 minute walk to Forsythe Square. Old Savannah style surrounds the interior of Jenkins House with 2 four post beds upstairs. A complete live in kitchen with everything you need allows a family to feed the crew at any time of day. A Kroger grocery is only a few blocks away. The shower has 3 different heads and a large vanity allows for 2 adults to get ready for Savannah Nightlife together without bumping elbows. Limited Cable TV with a dvd player and copy of Midnight in the Garden of Good and Evil round out the living room. This was a birthday present for my Wife and did not disappoint. I recommend early April for light crowds, blossoming plants, and good weather. We both loved Jenkins House, Monique, and Slo-Vannah.

Room Tip: The front room is hotter during the day than the middle room. We slept in the middle room at night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sheetem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
poirier, Owner at Armstrong Inns Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your private B&B experience with us. It is beautiful to see our American husbands going out of their way to please their wives. Have a blessed continuation.
Yours truly,
Monique

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

From the minute we got there, til the time we left, our stay was nothing less than fantastic! The suite was gorgeous, the food was excellent, Monique couldnt have been any nicer (even if she WAS Dianne Keaton) and Savannah was beautiful!!

Room Tip: Walking distance to everything.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JayNJoye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

We had the pleasure of staying at the Garden Suite, the Tattnall House and the Jenkins house during our recent trip to Savannah. Great location - right in the middle of the historic district. We could walk to everything. No need for a car. All these properties are lovely and each unique in their own way. The breakfasts and sweets were wonderful. Individual frittatas and quiche that were easy to heat up in the morning and were delicious. Great Savannah roast coffee was also provided. It was like a home away from home!! Monique, Adella, Kirsten were all very helpful and very accessible to us. I would highly recommend the Armstrong Inns.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
poirier, Owner at Armstrong Inns Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear guests,
Your stay in 3 different Armstrong Inns was NO déjà-vu for us. Your flexibility paid off in experiencing three great locations in the old section of the Historic District where you can walk through the squares designed by General Oglethorpe . Thank you very much for your helpful contribution.
Best regards,
Monique

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Hamilton-Turner Inn
Hamilton-Turner Inn
#2 of 114 in Savannah
1,340 reviews
Downtown
The Marshall House
The Marshall House
#4 of 114 in Savannah
2,850 reviews
Downtown
The Kehoe House - A Boutique Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Eliza Thompson House Savannah
Catherine Ward House Inn
#2 of 30 in Savannah
728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Armstrong Inns Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Armstrong Inns Bed and Breakfast

Address: 554 E Taylor St, Savannah, GA 31401-5024
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Savannah
Price Range: £205 - £364 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Armstrong Inns Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PRIVATE INNS WITH B&B SERVICES & AMENITIES IN HISTORIC SAVANNAH - TRUE TASTE OF THE SOUTH. Let us serve you in the absolute privacy of your very own small historic townhome, located in the old section of the Historic District. The perfect setting for elopements, honeymoons, families with children, romantic getaways, girls gatherings. Pets welcome. Period decors, luxurious beddings, gas fireplaces, private courtyards/balconies and the convenience of a private kitchen. RATES INCLUDE: --- Bottle of wine & cheese delivered to your room before your arrival *** In-suite desserts & full breakfast stocked in the afternoon in your own private kitchen. Luxurious amenities. Complete concierge services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Armstrong Inns Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Armstrong Inns Hotel Savannah
Armstrong Inns b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing