We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District
Ranked #26 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2013

My hotel stay was great. Hotel has friendly staff, has great breakfast, rooms are nice and clean, great location, definitely will stay there again. We were satisfied with our stay. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. The only thing is that they charge for parking but is not a big deal.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mariela78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,306 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    633
    427
    155
    69
    22
See reviews for
431
433
39
170
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bonita Springs, FL
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2013

Spent two nights at this property and will stay there again on my next visit. Savannah is a walking city so its not in the heart of the historic district like the other Hampton property..but walked everywhere we needed to go...with a 12 year old who never complained. The best part of this property is the staff...very helpful, friendly and professional from start to finish...even on a jam packed weekend. Need help with anything..ask Juliet the concierge. Parking in front of the actual hotel is slim to none but parked my car across the road for both nights in the 5.00 hotel lot - safe and sound. My sister in law parked her new BMW there too. :) Room was clean, spacious, great night sleep. True southern hospitality at this property.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FloridaTraveler62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake City, Fl
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2013

I have stayed at this hotel every time I come to Savannah. At first i was worried about the address, but once I got there all worries disappeared. You are downtown without paying the high prices. You are within walking distance of the trolley tours, Segway tours and DOT bus system. You are also within walking distance of the Historic District. The staff is always friendly and offer suggestions on things to do. Beds were comfortable and rooms are always clean.

Room Tip: A tip to remember is that some rooms face SCAD buildings which have students in them at night. Be s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patti W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela31328, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District, responded to this review, 26 February 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for writing such a glowing review of our property! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again in the near future!

We love having you here! :)

Sincerely,

Your Friends at the Hampton Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2013

This was by far a wonderful place to stay for our Savannah adventure, excellent location, and parking is cheaper than other places, and once you park you can pretty much walk wherever you wish in the historic district. Breakfast was really good and had a lot of choices, hot and cold. If you eat there after 8 am, it gets extremely busy, but people are in and out pretty quickly. Would especially like to praise Tara at front desk, she is one of the nicest persons I have ever met and helped get us our room earlier than we expected, and also offered suggestions on what to do and where to eat. Our room was huge too and we were on the very top floor with a nice view. Thank you for making our stay a very pleasant one!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GaFlaGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonesboro, Arkansas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2013

This hotel is very nice. Our room was very clean and the beds were awesome! Our room had two beds with a pull out couch along with a mini fridge and microwave. The view from our room on the 3rd floor wasn't anything impressive, but it wasn't important because the hotel is within walking distance to the visitors center where several tours start and close to the river walk. I would definitely stay here again. The staff was very friendly and attended to anything we asked for within a reasonable time. Parking was $5 a day in an across the street lot. It took forever to be able to cross the street. Walking would be advisable if close.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tish89207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela31328, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District, responded to this review, 21 February 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for writing such a kind review of our property. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us - We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Your friends at the Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta Ga
Level Contributor
79 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2013

Stayed here for a business meeting downtown. Perfect location - we were able to walk to our meetings which was a big plus. Parking at the hotel is tight, with overflow across the street in an open lot, so don't plan on leaving anything in your car. Breakfast area is large and comfortable. Rooms have all the normal Hampton Inn features and everything was clean and well cared for. My room had a shower with doors instead of the normal bathtub/combo and I loved that!

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter.
See more room tips
Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank jh26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deltona
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2013

i would like to thank the front desk staff,very friendly especially (Ms. Nichole).And Ms.Pat you are an awesome cook,everything tasted so delicious.Rooms were clean and comfortable and the 4:00pm cookies were sooooooooooooooooo good we will be back in the near future,thanks again to all staff.
Norma & David Kite

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Norma k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela31328, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District, responded to this review, 19 February 2013
Dear Mr. & Mrs. Kite,

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us! At our hotel property, we pride ourselves on impeccable customer service. We are also glad that you were able to taste some of our afternoon cookies - they go quick! :)

We wish you only the best,

Your friends at the Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District
Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District
Historic District - North
DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District
Yamacraw Village
Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District
Address: 603 West Oglethorpe Avenue, Cross street: Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd, Savannah, GA 31401-2305
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Savannah
#17 Business Hotel in Savannah
#22 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District 2.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites hotel in Savannah Historic District is near Savannah's famous River Street, City Market, SCAD, and more. Rest easy in the comfort of your room and wake up to a hot free breakfast each day before exploring historic Savannah. On a hot day, choose to take a swim in our outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District Hotel Savannah
Hampton Inn And Suites Savannah Historic District
Hampton Inn Savannah
Savannah Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing