We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good rates for Girl Scout troops” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District
Ranked #26 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level Contributor
98 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Good rates for Girl Scout troops”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2013

The hotel can get quite crowded during weekends, especially with troop visits and games. But, the hotel is very comfortable and the breakfast is very good. There's coffee 24/7 and cookies in the evening.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PriyaChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,268 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    621
    412
    148
    66
    21
See reviews for
417
417
39
167
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
North Florida
Level Contributor
133 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2013 via mobile

We felt like this hotel is well-run. Our experience, including the service of the staff and the quality of the breakfast, was very positive.
We stayed in a two queen studio suite which served our family (2 adults, 3 kids under 7) very well. We did not have any parking issues, though I think the hotel was not at capacity. It was a good choice, and a good value considering its location on the western edge of the historic district.

Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank jlfla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level Contributor
148 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2013

Stayed here to keep my Hilton Honors points active. The Hampton is at the seedy edge of the historic district. Breakfast was crowded. Staff had trouble keeping up. Room was typical Hampton and of good quality. Parking tight.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wwtraveler_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2013

Nice hotel. Staff helpful and location in relation to historic is wonderful. Only drawback was the number of school aged children running around in the common areas and at breakfast. Would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gator2510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2013

What a DUMP! I also stay at Hiltons/Hampton Inn and one of their top guests.

I reserved a non-smoking room and was given a smoking room with a 'no smoking' sign on the door of the room. The room smelled like stale old Virginia Slims and the staff refused to move me even though there were other rooms available. Staff was very rude and must have just finished their shift at the Waffle House. The parking is in a horrible and unsafe lot. You have to cross a huge busy street to get to the hotel.

I have stayed at other hotels in the area for less money and in better locations. Avoid this place at all cost.

Room Tip: Sorry cannot help you here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jimmy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela31328, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District, responded to this review, 29 March 2013
Our hotel has received the 2012 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Award. This honor is awarded to establishments that achieve outstanding traveler reviews on TripAdvisor, the world’s largest travel site. Our staff takes great pride in consistently offering an exceptional experience to our guests. We regret, in this instance, that we overlooked the room to which this guest was assigned and missed that a previous guest had smoked in a non-smoking room. This was an unfortunate oversight on our part for which we take full responsibility and we want to ensure all future guests that this is, in no way, the standard to which we hold ourselves as a proud member of the Hilton & Hampton family. We encourage the author of this review to contact us directly so that we may rectify this situation in the hopes of regaining their trust and their future patronage.

To all of our future guests, we’d like you to rest assured that our establishment is located in a safe and friendly neighborhood in the heart of the historic district and parking on property and across the street is well lit and secure.

Thank you to all our loyal guests for continuing to stay with us and we look forward to serving you on your next visit to historic downtown Savannah!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverly Hills, Florida
Level Contributor
104 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2013

Comfortable beds, knowledgeable concierge hostess Juliet, polite staff, comprehensive breakfast, clean rooms. What else could you want in a stay. Parking limited but overflow across the street, convenient. Everything within walking distance. We will return!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cbacree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela31328, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District, responded to this review, 29 March 2013
Greetings! Thank you for choosing us as your hotel of choice while visiting Historic Savannah! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we sincerely appreciate the kind words used when describing our staff and our property! We hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Ptersburg
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2013

Very Friendly Staff. Location is in the middle of the city with easy access to everything. Hotel room suite had a modern television, fridge, and microwave. The breakfast area is small but we went down early and had no problem getting a place to sit.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alan n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District
Historic District - North
DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District
Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District
Yamacraw Village
Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District
Address: 603 West Oglethorpe Avenue, Cross street: Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd, Savannah, GA 31401-2305
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Savannah
#17 Business Hotel in Savannah
#22 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District 2.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites hotel in Savannah Historic District is near Savannah's famous River Street, City Market, SCAD, and more. Rest easy in the comfort of your room and wake up to a hot free breakfast each day before exploring historic Savannah. On a hot day, choose to take a swim in our outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District Hotel Savannah
Hampton Inn And Suites Savannah Historic District
Hampton Inn Savannah
Savannah Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing