We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District
Ranked #27 of 114 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 September 2013

This was our second stay - we figured "better the devil you know"! And we weren't disappointed. Fortunately there were parking spaces available (I had heard this can be a bit of a problem). It's of a walk to, say, River Street, but it is a nice hotel and a quiet location. Large spacious room, with big comfortable bed. Pleasant and efficient staff. Breakfast basic but adequate. Bathroom seals around the shower were a little grubby but overall this place is clean, comfortable and very good value for money. The cold fruit infused water in the lobby is very welcome after walking around in the heat! There's a garage just across the street if you want to pick up some drinks or snacks!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank MillMoo77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,405)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

978 - 984 of 1,405 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2013

every thing was more than expected. the hotel staff were very polite and helpful. If I visit savannah again I would definitely stay at this hotel. the breakfast was very good. the walking distance to downtown area and riverfront gave our group the opportunity to explore savannah on their free time.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Frances P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

This is what I would call an elite Hampton Inn. It is in the Savannah Historic District at the corner of Oglethorpe and MLK, Jr. It is very close to City Market and to the bars and restaurants on Congress. It is also very near SCAD. The interior of the hotel was nice and was kept very clean. The room was nice, nothing exotic, but clean with a comfortable bed, nice TV, mini-fridge and microwave. Housekeeping was pleasent and did a good job with the room. We didn't get the benefits our Gold status provided but all in all a nice stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pic15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Savannah has a great choice of hotels and this was well located but you can get closer to the river which is where most of the action is. Although this hotel is only a 10 minute walk and has everything you need.
There's a gym (4 pieces of equipment) and a small pool.
Breakfast was poor. I had to eat at a table outside under an umbrella and the rain as there were no free tables inside. Cutlery and plates were plastic. The apple juice tasted as if it had been watered down. Pastries, cereal and waffles were in abundance with one fruit salad. No yoghurt, meats, cheese. I expected more for the price of the room.
This was my first time at a Hampton Inn but I'll explore other options next time.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Great place to stay. Convenient, within walking distance of the waterfront and historic district. Just a block from the visitors center and one of the museums. Center of Savannah Center of Art & Design. Highlt recommended !

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank john m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

I was looking for a hotel near to SCAD for the freshman orientation weekend. You can walk to the Savannah Civic Center, the SCAD Museum and the student housing facilities. Also, very near to Market City and the River Street, where you can find many art galleries, dining, shopping and entertainment for the whole family. If you rent a car, the hotel has three parking lots with in/out privileges for a reasonable daily fee. The hotel was full and I always find a parking space. The room and bathroom was clean and employees were very helpful and friendly. If I have to return to Savannah, I will definitely stay again in this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Maria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Without a doubt the staff at this Hampton Inn are exceptional and always make me feel welcome and at home when I stay here.

My room this time has a comfortable bed, microwave, small fridge and is still very spacious and comes with free Wi-Fi.

Although this property is in an area of Savannah that I am not to sure I would feel comfortable walking around at night, it is still within easy walking distance of most of the city's attractions.

The starting point for trolley tours is less than a five minute walk away and a gas station is practically right next door.

The Hampton Inn does offer a nice breakfast that you may want to get down early for on the weekends. During one stay I waited at least 15 minutes to make a waffle.

My only reservation about staying here are my concerns about straying too far from the hotel at night unless you are driving. Otherwise, choosing this property is not a bad choice.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DMBTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District
Historic District - North
DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District
Yamacraw Village
Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District
Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Savannah - Historic District
Downtown
Courtyard Savannah Downtown/Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District

Address: 603 West Oglethorpe Avenue, Cross street: Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd, Savannah, GA 31401-2305
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Savannah
#17 Business Hotel in Savannah
#22 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
Price Range: £114 - £241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District 2.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites hotel in Savannah Historic District is near Savannah's famous River Street, City Market, SCAD, and more. Rest easy in the comfort of your room and wake up to a hot free breakfast each day before exploring historic Savannah. On a hot day, choose to take a swim in our outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District Hotel Savannah
Hampton Inn And Suites Savannah Historic District
Hampton Inn Savannah
Savannah Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing