We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location & hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District
Ranked #25 of 116 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 December 2013

I really liked this hotel, probably one of the fanciest Hampton Inn I've ever been in. The front desk staff was very helpful with recommendations for dinner and for directions. They also had a concierge that was making recommendations for other clients. My husband had been stationed here when we first got married so we were familiar with the nicer places (Pink House, Elizabeth's) but needed recommendations on more family friendly dinner spots.
We stayed here one night on our way to FL. I chose this hotel for its location as we were able to walk the three city blocks to the Cathedral for Mass.
The breakfast was outstanding too. They served biscuits which I guess because it is the South and they were delicious.
If I had one complaint it would be that the bathroom didn't have an exhaust fan but that seems to be the case for all newer Hampton Inns.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank terri007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,485)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,017 - 1,023 of 1,485 reviews

Reviewed 25 November 2013

Really liked this hotel. Located in historic area close to attractions and restaurant. Front desk staff very helpful with suggestions & directions. Clean room. Good variety at breakfast each day. Great value.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Thank you to all the great staff for making our visit so great. Doug can excellent advice about Savannah and where to visit. The room was big and the free breakfast a great start to the day. Once you have got your bearings everything is within walking distance. Savannah is one of the prettiest places I have been and this hotel was the icing on the cake.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sagharbor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

I found this Hampton Inn to be well located, easy to find, and very comfortable. The staff were extremely helpful in providing directions and recommendations. The room was very comfortable. The breakfast was generous and good. I great value.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Pamala W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Right smack in the middle of the historic district of old Savannah.
Wonderful service.
Our room was huge...
Clean and well maintained.
Walking distance to the waterfront, and the old downtown.

Parking is limited .....

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GEJLS S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

From the minute you step foot into this hotel, you are treated so nice. They gave us a map of the Savannah area to help us locate the many historic sites. The room was very clean, the beds were comfortable, and the room was quiet (1st floor with view of pool). The parking lot is small next to the hotel, but no worries, as there is a parking lot across the street. Parking is free so you can't beat that! I needed a late checkout and they were so nice to let me have an additional hour which was very much appreciated.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank baatraveler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

My daughter and I came to Savannah for a girl's week-end away. We chose a hotel in the historic district because we wanted to be able to walk to most of the sights that were on our agenda. The price is a little more than some other Hampton Inns, but it is more convenient. The hotel was very nice, the rooms were comfortable and clean. The check-in staff was very friendly and answered all my questions. The housekeeping staff was so friendly and would leave nice little notes in the room thanking us for our stay or letting us know if they replaced something. We did not take advantage of the continental breakfast .... instead slept in and grabbed some coffee. So, I cannot comment on the breakfast, but the area was clean and well maintained. Overall, not a bad deal for a week-end trip.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District
Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Savannah - Historic District
Yamacraw Village
Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Historic District - North
DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Savannah
Hyatt Regency Savannah
#29 of 116 in Savannah
3,152 reviews
Downtown
Residence Inn Savannah Downtown/Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District

Address: 603 West Oglethorpe Avenue, Cross street: Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd, Savannah, GA 31401-2305
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Savannah
#17 Business Hotel in Savannah
#22 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
Price Range: £123 - £243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District 2.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites hotel in Savannah Historic District is near Savannah's famous River Street, City Market, SCAD, and more. Rest easy in the comfort of your room and wake up to a hot free breakfast each day before exploring historic Savannah. On a hot day, choose to take a swim in our outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Savannah Historic District
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District Hotel Savannah
Hampton Inn Savannah
Savannah Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing