We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced but friendly people”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District
Ranked #27 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Buffalo, United States
1 review
“Overpriced but friendly people”
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Enough said. Pool is outside, rooms are not suites and no restaurant/bar. People are great though. The beds were way too soft and the pillows were also. The temp controls were intermittent. The people were so great though that it made me not care so much about the other issues.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Anthony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,343 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    658
    435
    158
    70
    22
See reviews for
443
449
41
171
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

We stayed at Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District for 3 nights in Aug. 2013. It was the perfect location for our Girl Scout trip. Free breakfast every morning makes it easy for everyone and saves $.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAVHIS, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Greetings,

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District as your hotel of choice while visiting one of the South's most historic cities! I would also like to thank you for such kind words. We always enjoy welcoming girl scouts to our property and we hope to see your troop again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Maggie Lester
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, SC, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Great staff, food outstanding and rooms comfortable. I was in town for a business trip and everyone was helpful with information and directors, was always greeted whenever I can in the lobby and its good to have such a friendly staff.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Reginald H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAVHIS, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Dear Reginald,

Thank you for writing such a glowing review of our property! We are delighted to hear that you experienced such impeccable customer service during your stay and we are flattered by your kindness. Thank you for making us your hotel of choice while visiting Savannah. We hope to see you again in the near future. Cheers!

Sincerely,

Maggie Lester
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 February 2014

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for 5 days and was very impressed by the cleanliness, ease of getting around and an excellent staff. We enjoyed breakfast there each morning and they had variety, and very clean dining area. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annneed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

This is one of the cleanest and most friendly hotels that we have ever visited. Upon checkin, I was worried that we were not close enough to the town center, since we were riding bikes to site see. I was totally wrong. We were only 1 block from the City Market and biked all over the place!! The staff at the Hampton are the best!!! We were only there for one night, but my entire family felt as if we were leaving friends the next day!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank yvette m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 February 2014

The Hampton crew on Oglethorpe in Savannah went out of their way to meet our ever-changing room and accommodation needs during our son's wedding weekend. The folks @ the desk cancelled and made new room reservations as relatives could not depart from snow-laden cities across the US to attend the wedding. The staff extended our stay, too, when we unexpectedly needed an additional night. Awesome experience w/ these great folks!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
myrtle beach, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014

No one should be charged for PARKING AT THE COST TO AT HAMPTON INN. Would not stay there again. Other hotel in area had FREE PARKING. Off season no need to book ahead. There was a out of vacancys at lower price in area.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joseph F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District
Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District
Yamacraw Village
Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District
Historic District - North
DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District
Downtown
Planters Inn on Reynolds Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District
Address: 603 West Oglethorpe Avenue, Cross street: Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd, Savannah, GA 31401-2305
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Savannah
#17 Business Hotel in Savannah
#22 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District 2.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites hotel in Savannah Historic District is near Savannah's famous River Street, City Market, SCAD, and more. Rest easy in the comfort of your room and wake up to a hot free breakfast each day before exploring historic Savannah. On a hot day, choose to take a swim in our outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Savannah Historic District
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District Hotel Savannah
Hampton Inn Savannah
Savannah Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing