We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“real southern hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District
Ranked #27 of 115 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 May 2014

our stay was an absolute delight - location, location and southern hospitality - we had it all at this great hotel. staff was helpful, polite - everything was clean and very welcoming. we loved the large jar of cold lemonade and tray of cookies in the lobby - furniture was comfy and the wonderful gentleman that helped us plan our day to take in the best sights was awesome.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Anna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,429)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

882 - 888 of 1,429 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2014

Spent 3 nights this past week & have nothing but rave reviews! Good location, clean, beautiful atmosphere, breakfast was great w/varied offerings for tastes/diets. Cannot say enough good things about the staff - all were awesome; extremely courteous, helpful w/directions & calls for transportation, etc. We were fortunate to get a parking space in the lot next to the hotel. It appears as if Savannah is lacking in parking areas. Overall, a wonderful experience for my first trip to Savannah (#1 on my Bucket List). :)

Room Tip: 5th floor was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Virginia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Spent 3 nights here this past weekend and really have nothing to complain about. We found both the daytime and evening staff to be pleasant and helpful (calling cabs, answering general questions, etc). The room was clean, comfortable, and serviced daily. The pool area is very nice (small). The breakfast was just okay...if you don't expect much, you won't be disappointed. The hotel is on the edge of the historic district, and a decent walk to the "action" of the town. I would probably choose a hotel more centrally located next time. It is very close to the Visitors Center, if that is important to you. Overall, very nice hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhillyMissy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

What a huge disappointment! Staff was incredibly rude after they overbooked the room we had requested, they stuck us in a room that was so noisy we barely slept. The breakfast was awful! Raw oatmeal - seriously? A 5 year old could have done better. Save your money and find a better place.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Allison Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAVHIS, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and team, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel and your satisfaction is important to us. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you’ll give us another opportunity soon to make your stay the best it can be.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

I had always stayed at Hampton Inn in other cities but not in Savannah. I stayed at the Hampton Inn this past trip in May and will always choose Hampton Inn from now on. I have only 3 small "issues": the parking garage is not convenient if the weather is not good (you have to walk two blocks), the hotel is on a busy street that you have to cross to get to the historic district, and the bus stop is not as close to the hotel as I would like but none of these will keep me from staying at Hampton again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Janet K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

This is a lovely property with very gracious and accomodating staff. Very close to River Street and historic downtown. Had a wonderful family weekend in a beautiful room. Lots of traffic noise in the room made sleeping a littlel difficult

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank DBinGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Visited Savannah on a sold out weekend. Hotel very busy but staff was on their game. Great location, great price and great service. Parking was a bit of a walk but the weather was perfect for a walk. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sebron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District
Historic District - North
DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District
Yamacraw Village
Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District
Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Savannah - Historic District
Downtown
Residence Inn Savannah Downtown/Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District

Address: 603 West Oglethorpe Avenue, Cross street: Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd, Savannah, GA 31401-2305
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Savannah
#17 Business Hotel in Savannah
#22 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
Price Range: £106 - £221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District 2.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites hotel in Savannah Historic District is near Savannah's famous River Street, City Market, SCAD, and more. Rest easy in the comfort of your room and wake up to a hot free breakfast each day before exploring historic Savannah. On a hot day, choose to take a swim in our outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District Hotel Savannah
Hampton Inn And Suites Savannah Historic District
Hampton Inn Savannah
Savannah Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing