We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District
Ranked #26 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Excellent experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

This hotel is my favorite hotel to stay at in Savannah. The Southern Hospitality is found in abundance while staying here. Helpful and friendly employees. Breakfast is delicious which includes eggs, sausage, breakfast potatoes, waffles, hot & cold cereal, yogurt, fruit and danish. Beds are comfortable. Rooms are clean.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ophelia22H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,308 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    634
    428
    155
    69
    22
See reviews for
432
434
39
170
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mount Laurel, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

I stayed in the Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic district on a recent business trip. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was just what I needed. I liked the location in that we could walk to many restaurants and the downtown area, even the waterfront. It was also convenient for my work site. I never did find the fitness room but I was too busy to use it anyway. Parking is really tight but they do have valet parking. Overall, it was a very good experience.

Room Tip: Stay on the upper floors. The lower floors near the pool can be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary Jane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Triangle
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

We repeated our honeymoon stay in Savannah of 40 years ago. Could see the July 4th fireworks from our room. Could walk to Riverfront. Concierge very helpful for getting corsage for anniversary. Only problem was with Wi-Fi connection. Had to call tech 800 number. Laptop finally got connected. I-phones never connected.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank J Ronald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Jersey
Level Contributor
34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

This was an exceptional stay. I stay at Hampton Inns all the time and this one was definitely above average. The decor of the first floor was really nice and breakfast was great. Rooms were very clean. Manager Bill anticipated the needs of guests and was very friendly. I highly recommend this property!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Triplethreatnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ohio
Level Contributor
187 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

stayed here because Hampton Inn Historic area was booked. Located between visitors center and Bay St. Within 3 blocks you are at city market, so location was not and issue. Ended up costing less also. Rooms quite spacious, family of 5, and clean. Breakfast worked for everyone. Staff extremely friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melissa m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

Hotel was very convenient to the Civic Center which was nice because we had a dance competition that weekend at the Civic Center...Nice hotel with clean and comfortable rooms. Hotel staff was very accommodating. Complimentary breakfast was very good and a little different each day but somewhat crowded. Although there was more seating than many hotel breakfast areas that I have been to, it was still sometimes hard to find a place to sit. Pool was okay. Fitness center was not much at all. The only treadmill they had was not working so I did my morning runs down the side walks...

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

Nice hotel, we enjoyed our stay. Room was very nice, clean, and beds were very comfortable. The staff was very friendly. Needs better parking, however, that was minor considering in great location and close to riverwalk and in historic district.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank K2598EFmarym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District
Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District
Historic District - North
DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District
Yamacraw Village
Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District
Address: 603 West Oglethorpe Avenue, Cross street: Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd, Savannah, GA 31401-2305
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Savannah
#17 Business Hotel in Savannah
#22 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District 2.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites hotel in Savannah Historic District is near Savannah's famous River Street, City Market, SCAD, and more. Rest easy in the comfort of your room and wake up to a hot free breakfast each day before exploring historic Savannah. On a hot day, choose to take a swim in our outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District Hotel Savannah
Hampton Inn And Suites Savannah Historic District
Hampton Inn Savannah
Savannah Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing