We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Exceptional Staff & History Await You in Savannah!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District
Ranked #38 of 112 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Tallahassee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Exceptional Staff & History Await You in Savannah!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2012

We will be returning to Savannah this sunday for the third time in about a month. This location is in the heart of Savannah on East Bay Street and is ideal to explore all of what Savannah has to offer. The Great Room is a visual treat with original hardwood flooring and a curio cabinet full of things that have been found on site. (Great place to have pralines and coffee in the afternoon.)The suites are beautifully appointed and the hotel is pet-friendly. The outstanding staff truly makes you feel welcome. I highly recommend the Savannah Staybridge Suites Historic District whether you are traveling for business or pleasure.

Room Tip: All rooms have a view of history.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Holly_S_12901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

948 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    420
    322
    118
    46
    42
See reviews for
246
402
27
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, FL
Level Contributor
67 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2012

All the staff were so friendly to us, consistently. The room was the perfect size. Very clean. Kitchenette. Very dog friendly. Breakfast was a little disappointing, but it was free, so I am not taking points off. Great location. Small parking lot behind the hotel, plus had to pay $12 a day. WiFi was slow at times on the weekend, but always available. Will be back.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bear904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Betsy P, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District, responded to this review, 19 June 2012
Thank you for your recent review of our Hotel and we appreciate your patronage. We look forward to having you with us again on your next visit to Savannah. It will be with great pleasure that I pass along such a nice review to the staff on how well our guest feel they are taken care and how we made you feel welcome by all members of our staff. If we can do anything in the future to accommodate you please feel free to let us know.
Sincerely Betsy Portune
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
130 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2012

I spent a weekend here with some friends and we enjoyed it very much. It's within walking distance of the party scene as well as most of the attractions downtown Savannah has to offer. Our room had two comfortable beds and a kitchen, with a great view out onto the street. Breakfast was great and we loved being able to look out onto busy Bay Street while we ate. Not the swankiest or newest downtown hotel, but we liked it just fine. The staff was super friendly and the hotel is located on a well lit and populated section of Bay Street, if you're concerned about security. At night the side alleys of downtown Savannah make me a little nervous, but I felt very safe here. I'd definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TeadaCailin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Betsy P, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District, responded to this review, 19 June 2012
Thank you for your most recent review. It helps us all with such great feedback from our guests to give praise for positive and ways to improve areas we maybe lacking in. It is very nice to hear that the staff is very friendly at all times. I will be sharing this information with the staff on one of our morning huddle meetings. We look forward to you staying with us the next time you visit Savannah. Regards, Betsy Portune
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenilworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2012

Stayed here for a few weeks whilst waiting to move into permanent accommodation.

The staff were excellent, and the breakfast was always great. The location is perfect, but ask for a room at the back of the hotel.

One let down was the cleanliness of the room. Most days all the cleaning staff did was make my bed. For a short stay that may not be a problem.

Room Tip: Rear of hotel top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LesAlanos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Betsy P, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District, responded to this review, 19 June 2012
One let down was the cleanliness of the room. Most days all the cleaning staff did was make my bed. For a short stay that may not be a problem.
Thank you for your recent review of our Hotel and we appreciate you as our guests. I am pleased to hear you choose us during your transition to the area. It will be with great pleasure that I pass along such a nice review to the staff on how well our guest feel they are taken care and how we made you feel welcome by all members of our staff. We also will address with the entire management team the item regarding the daily cleaning of your room. This is valuable information that we can use for training purposes with the housekeeping staff to ensure our guests expectations are met whether they are with us one night or multiple nights. So again thank you for giving us your feedback so we can improve. If we can do anything in the future to accommodate you please feel free to let us know. Sincerely, Betsy Portune
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
akron, oh
Level Contributor
124 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2012

Our family stayed here for two nights while on vacation. We loved Savannah and loved the location of this hotel. It's very close to everything.

The rooms are a little small for a "suite" but we knew that going in, and we never felt cramped. They are decorated nicely. Beds are comfortable. One of our rooms was a corner suite with TONS of sunlight.

We enjoyed excellent service from our concierge, Charlie. (I travel frequently and don't remember having a concierge in a mid-level hotel before.) He was able to put a last-minute horse & carriage ride together for us. Our kids range from age 4 to 15, so the younger ones enjoyed the horse and the older enjoyed the history. It was a great idea.

The second best thing about the hotel was the location. As others have said, the entire historic district is walk-able. We took our troop to Lady & Sons (Paula Deen's restaurant) which is a nice, 5 or 6 minute walk away. River Street is about 100 yards away.

Breakfast was good, but not exceptional and a little crowded. I'd recommend that the hotel get a 4-slice toaster! Breakfast staff was almost invisible.

We didn't park at the hotel. The City of Savannah offers a visitors' pass that will let you park in city garages and street-parking spots. It's $7 for 24 hours and $12 for 48 hours. It was much cheaper than hotel parking and offered a lot of flexibility.

There were a few things that we didn't like:
- One of our two nights, we had a lot of late-night noise from people partying outside. Savannah will let people drink basically wherever they want, including right under your window.
- We had several small mechanical issues with our room.

Overall, we were very pleased. We'd definitely stay here again if we come back, especially if we come back during the week so we can avoid the party noise.

Room Tip: get a corner room if you can - the sunlight coming from two sides is fantastic. Noise on the Bay St...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank keatingclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATL, GA
Level Contributor
190 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 247 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2012

What do you look for in a hotel stay? Convenient location, safe and spacious accommodations, a comfortable bed and a quiet night's sleep...then this facilty offers most everything you are looking for in your stay.

The hotel is located on Bay Street, just steps away from River Street, and within easy walking distance of the best that the Historic District has to offer. Off street parking is available for $12 per day in a lot behind the hotel or in a parking structure down the block.

Our room on the 7th floor faced Bay Street with a nice view, but we were disappointed by the size. Two queen beds, a small kitchenette and a side chair made the room quite cramped. However, the beds were comfortable and the room spotless. Staying over a weekend, we were distrubed all night on Saturday (until 4am) by the street noises up and down Bay Street - cars, partiers, etc. Sunday was much better however and we all slept well.

Breakfast is included and consisted of bacon, eggs, potatoes, waffles, yogurt, cereals, oatmeal, etc. It was quite tasty for a free hotel breakfast and the breakfast staff were friendly and helpful. In fact, all of the staff that we encountered were quite accommodating.

Next time were are in Savannah, we will certainly consider this hotel again, but will request a larger room, off of Bay Street unless we are visiting during the week.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CSmithATLGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2012

Bright, light, clean and airy room in a fabulous location for the riverside and historic district. Friendly staff, with good local knowledge of the best places to eat and drink. Breakfasts were great too, with a good selection. Walking distance to the riverside bars and restaurants - great on a weekend - and the beautiful squares and houses in the old town.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Manxgirl57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Betsy P, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District, responded to this review, 5 June 2012
Thank you for your recent review of our Hotel and we appreciate you as our guests. We look forward to having you with us again on your next visit to Savannah. It will be with great pleasure that I pass along such a nice review to the staff on how well our guest feel they are taken care and how we made you feel welcome by all members of our staff. If we can do anything in the future to accommodate you please feel free to let us know.
Sincerely ,
Betsy Portune
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District
Downtown
Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District
Downtown
East Bay Inn
East Bay Inn
#8 of 112 in Savannah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Quality Inn Savannah Historic District
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Savannah
Hyatt Regency Savannah
#28 of 112 in Savannah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District

Property: Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District
Address: 301 E Bay St, Savannah, GA 31401-1205
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown , Historic District - North
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Savannah
#25 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#30 Business Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get Comfortable @ the Staybridge Suites Hotel Savannah Historic District. The Staybridge Suites Hotel Savannah Historic District is located @ Bay and Lincoln Streets in the Heart of the Savannah Historic District , two blocks from the Holiday Inn Mulberry and one block from the Holiday Inn Express Savannah Historic District. Just steps from our hotel you can explore famous River Street, Factor s Walk, Old Savannah Tours or indulge in the shops and restaurants of City Market River Street. Make your reservations early, but don t miss Paula Deen 's famous Lady & Sons Restaurant. Our location offers near proximity to I-95, the Savannah Hilton Head Int l Airport (SAV), the Savannah Port Authority, Savannah College of Art & Design (SCAD), Tybee Island beaches & numerous corporations including JCB, Gulfstream, Flight Safety, and Memorial Health.The Staybridge Suites offers suites with all of the conveniences of home to suit your extended stay or short term hotel real estate needs. Our pet friendly hotel (fee) offers suites featuring fully-equipped kitchens, Cable TV w/HBO, free wired & wireless Internet and direct dial phone number w/ personalized voicemail. Other features include 24 hour business center with free Internet, print/fax/copy capabilities, free laundry facilities, fitness center, free deluxe breakfast buffet & evening Sundowner receptions (Tuesday-Thursday). Staybridge Suites is a member of the IHG family of brands. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District Hotel Savannah
Savannah Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing