We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
East Bay Inn(Savannah)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Planters Inn(Savannah)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,108)
Filter reviews
1,108 results
Traveller rating
502
374
131
56
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
502
374
131
56
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbay streetgreat locationhistoric districtplantation shutterssmall kitchenwithin walking distancefull size fridgeparking garagea pet friendly hotelfirst floorsocial hourtwo double bedsper daybreakfast barfree breakfasthot breakfastwaffle maker
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
760 - 765 of 1,108 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2012

I stayed here for one week, a mix of business and vacation. I think this hotel is highly undervalued. The rooms are great - nice sheets, comforters, great beds. The bathrooms are nice and modern. The rooms have small kitchens with dishwasher, fridge, microwave. Huge windows with plantation shutters. Every morning a hot breakfast is included for free - eggs, waffles, sausage, cereal, fruit and more. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location is perfect, right across from the river front and a few blocks from all major sites.

A couple of things . . . it is $12 to park. Also, there are some rooms that face the interior courtyard and can be a but dark and claustrophobic - the rooms facing outside are great!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Airbound13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2012

300? rooms and only 4 handicap parking places!!! What's up with that?? Had to use the parking garage they are contracting with which is 1/2 block away and was required to park on the 3rd floor. Complained to the parking attendant about being handicapped and needed a 1st floor space due to being handicapped. "Staybridge parks 3rd floor only handicap or not " was his reply. Public pays $10/day there, but Staybridge charges you $12/day and you have to park on 3rd floor. I complained to the front desk about it and they just shrugged it off, like "No big deal - I'm not listening, and we're not going to do a thing about it".
Concierge was GREAT and most helpful. Should be training the other staff!
Breakfast staff RUDE and was late putting out breakfast all 3 days we were there (understaffed). I kindly let them know they were out of coffee and...OMG!! What an attitude!!! Guests joked about it from table to table. Couldn't have toast because the breaker kept tripping due to grits and sausage gravy on the same breaker which would have been fine IF they were hot (breaker tripping again) Would have been great to be able to warm with a microwave, but didn't have one. Not enough outlets?? Would loved to have had a waffle, but machine was broken. : (
It was as if management never ate there, didn't have any oversight and didn't want to be bothered with it. Much could be learned here from the proverb "You get what you inspect, not what you expect" .

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JayNicholls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2012

Dear JayNicholls,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message.

Sincerely,

Katie J
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

Based upon my fellow trip advisers' recommendations, my wife and I stayed here during recent trip to Savannah. The location is ideal to the old historic district. A "free" shuttle bus that runs every 20 minutes throughout the historic district was only a block or two away. The hotel was very nice and had all the amenities you'd want in your room, but rooms were smaller than other Staybridge hotels due to it being in an old historic bldg. The only negatives were that the elevator was very slow, the free breakfast was mediocre (though typical for most hotels), and the hallways (where you have to stand while waiting for the slow elevator) were uncomfortably hot. Bottom line, would readily stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

The accommodations are good BUT the staff are rude! The breakfast staff was especially rude. They treat you like they are paying you to stay! Feel free to stay, but be ready for the abuse!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank addie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2012

Dear addie2,

Thank you so much for your candid review of our hotel. I am pleased that you found our location convenient. I am deeply sorry for the unacceptable service you have received from our staff. I assure you that this is not the norm you should expect from our hotel. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHG Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

awesome value, helpful staff, great location, we were so impressed with the Staybridge! best free breakfast ever. we are big fans and will come back for sure. the staff went above and beyond my expectations and should be recognized for it. thanks for a great three nights!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brooke C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews