We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pluses and Minuses”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District
Ranked #34 of 114 Hotels in Savannah
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Great location to walk around historic Savannah. Room was typical Staybridge, OK bed, relatively clean, stains on the carpet, nice frig. and kitchenette. Lobby was nice but under construction. Good concierge and typical Staybridge breakfast, good but nothing remarkable. Be prepared for bus loads of tourist as the weather warms.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank XinguNorthCarolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa Q, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your input regarding the improvements to the Staybridge Suites Savannah. We would love to have you return to see the beautiful new lobby, fully completed, the new bedding, and the improved variety and quality of our free hot breakfast in the heart of the Savannah Historic District.
Sincerely,
Vanessa Quintard
Guest Services Manager
Staybridge Suites Savannah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,037)
There are newer reviews for Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

511 - 517 of 1,037 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2014

I would like to give a BIG shout out to the staff at Staybridge Suites, Historic District. What a wonderful week we had - due mainly to the staff. Warm, friendly, caring, and truly interested in their guests - with special recognition to William (engineer), Patty, and Tisha. Their attitudes were wonderful and it really made us feel welcome there. They have a very good 'managers hour' where they feed you and offer beverages - but also talk with you and take the time to listen.
I am a diamond with Hilton and have NEVER written before - but feel they deserve the accolades.
Well done!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JOE Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa Q, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear Valued Staybridge Guest,
Thank you for your review. We love to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and I will be sure to pass your comments along concerning William, Patty and Tisha. We would love to see you again the next time you visit our beautiful city.
Sincerely,
Vanessa Quintard
Guest Services Manager
Staybridge Suites Savannah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

This property is well located and will be fine, when construction/renovations are completed.
As other have commented, on-going construction in the lobby makes relaxation a challenge. When all this is completed, the space will be attractive and inviting.
Parking is in a public garage behind the hotel. Another commenter noted noise from a dumpster in the rear of the building. I emphatically confirm this. Try to get a room that is NOT in the rear of the building. There may be noise in the front from Bay St, but there is definitely noise from the dumpster and a nearby bar in the rear.
Hotel is very close to the riverfront area filled with bars and tourist shops. It's probably a 12-15 min walk to Forsythe Square.
I would have no problem staying at this property again, but there are numerous similar properties in the immediate area, as well. Had the weather been nicer and we had a bit more time, I would probably pay a bit more to be closer to Forsythe Sq.
I agree with another post that stated that the little kitchenette area is mostly an annoyance for a 1 or 2 night stay.

Room Tip: Avoid the back of the building...too much noise from dumpster and bar.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Darthdaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa Q, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear Valued Staybridge Guest,
Thank you for your review. I am happy to report that the construction is complete, and the new lobby is beautiful, as is our new bedding. We would love to have you come visit again the next time you visit Savannah, and we will happily try to accommodate your request for a quieter room.
Sincerely,
Vanessa Quintard
Guest Services Manager
Staybridge Suites Savannah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

My wife, son and I were in town for soccer tourney last weekend in Jan. The lobby is under renovation. The room is small because they had to cram a dishwasher, sink, bar top, large refrig, microwave, and range in the same footprint. Im here for two nites. I don't need all that crap. The bathroom size was weak. The small double beds don't work for family of three. I guess this would be okay for a couple or a single staying an extended time and wanted to save on eating out. Our room was in the back with pretty view of parking deck. The hotel only had top of parking deck reserved. Its no big deal unless it with was pouring down, windy and cold. The hotel location was just across the street from river front. Our room was on the 4th floor and could hear the car alarm in the parking deck like it was just outside the window. There were folks emptying out of the bar behind the hotel around 2:00. Their motorcycles shook the windows when they cranked em up. That truly sucked. There is no pool or hot tub. Last year we stayed at the Springhill Suites. For the same amount, Springhill puts the Staybridge to shame. Ref my review from last year at Springhill. The bathroom(s) at Springhill alone are reason to stay there.

Room Tip: I didn't have the bachelorette party above my room because I stayed on one of top floors. I hear...
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SeanHickey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2014

Dear SeanHickey,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We work diligently to ensure our facilities and services are superior and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, relaxing and well equipped room accommodations. It sounds like we fell short of your expectations. I am very sorry to hear that your stay was negatively affected due to the quality of our facilities. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience it may have caused you. Your comments are important to the success of our organization, as we rely on you, our guest, to tell us how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs.

Once again, thank you for your feedback.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Stayed here the weekend of January 31-February 2. It's right in the heart of the historic district on Bay Street, facing the Savannah River. It looks to be two historic buildings combined to create a 5 story hotel. Rooms and suites are typical Staybridge with granite counters and flat screen TVs. Excellent Concierge and front desk staff and free hot breakfasts. We will definitely stay here on our next visit.

Room Tip: As for a room on the 4th floor facing the waterfront. If you are lower, your view will be obscured...
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MisterN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa Q, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear Valued Staybridge Guest,
Thank you for your review. We look forward to having you return on your next trip to Savannah so you can see the beautiful new lobby and room renovations, completed at the end of February. The Savannah Historic District is beautiful in the springtime!
Sincerely,
Vanessa Quintard
Guest Services Manager
Staybridge Suites Savannah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Stayed there in early December. They were in the middle of remodeling and some amenities were lacking in the lobby - for that they comped most of our parking fee. Our room was nice and we enjoyed the full size refrigerator. Staff was great, especially William. We would stay there again and recommend it to others. So convenient to the river shops and walking distance to everything in the north historic area.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the river.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dakotacarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa Q, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Valued Staybridge Guest,

Thank you for your review. I am happy to write that our renovations are complete and the lobby is absolutely beautiful. I hope you have the opportunity to view it for yourself on your next trip to Savannah. Warm regards, Vanessa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

My wife and I spent our 38th anniversary in Savannah. Upon Arrival we parked our car and never went near it again until we left. The hotel is central to everything City Market, the waterfront, restaurants and tours. The hotel lobby was "under construction" so it was somewhat disorganized. the room was the smallest that we've every stayed in. It was far to small to have been fitted with a kitchenette. The bathroom was so small that you had to get behind it in order to close it. If all of the rooms are as small as ours they should rethink the layout.
The staff makes up for the small rooms they were all extremely nice and helpful. The breakfast was average for a "hotel freebee". Overall our weekend was great but next time we will find a different hotel.

Room Tip: If you need more space than just a bed, this is not the place for you.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tom0849
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Dear Tom0849,

Thank you for the review of your stay. We are sorry to hear our rooms did not meet your expectations.

Though we would prefer you had a better experience at the hotel, we would like to thank you for providing your feedback. We have taken note and wish to thank you for all your comments. We are pleased that our staff was able to off set this displeasure with great service.

We hope your future travel plans will continue to include IHG.

Regards,

Brenda J.
Case Manager
IHG Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District
Downtown
Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District
Downtown
East Bay Inn
East Bay Inn
#9 of 114 in Savannah
1,254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District
Downtown
Best Western Savannah Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District

Address: 301 E Bay St, Savannah, GA 31401-1205
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown , Historic District - North
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Savannah
#25 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#30 Business Hotel in Savannah
Price Range: £116 - £218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get Comfortable @ the Staybridge Suites Hotel Savannah Historic District. The Staybridge Suites Hotel Savannah Historic District is located @ Bay and Lincoln Streets in the Heart of the Savannah Historic District , two blocks from the Holiday Inn Mulberry and one block from the Holiday Inn Express Savannah Historic District. Just steps from our hotel you can explore famous River Street, Factor s Walk, Old Savannah Tours or indulge in the shops and restaurants of City Market River Street. Make your reservations early, but don t miss Paula Deen 's famous Lady & Sons Restaurant. Our location offers near proximity to I-95, the Savannah Hilton Head Int l Airport (SAV), the Savannah Port Authority, Savannah College of Art & Design (SCAD), Tybee Island beaches & numerous corporations including JCB, Gulfstream, Flight Safety, and Memorial Health.The Staybridge Suites offers suites with all of the conveniences of home to suit your extended stay or short term hotel real estate needs. Our pet friendly hotel (fee) offers suites featuring fully-equipped kitchens, Cable TV w/HBO, free wired & wireless Internet and direct dial phone number w/ personalized voicemail. Other features include 24 hour business center with free Internet, print/fax/copy capabilities, free laundry facilities, fitness center, free deluxe breakfast buffet & evening Sundowner receptions (Tuesday-Thursday). Staybridge Suites is a member of the IHG family of brands. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District Hotel Savannah
Savannah Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing