We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“St Patty's Day Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District
Ranked #34 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
BEE SPRING
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“St Patty's Day Stay”
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Stayed at the Staybridge Suites again with my best friend......and we LOVED it.....so close to all that we love to do.....River Street....we have been making Savannah our go to place for our girls get-away for about 4 years now....The employees at Staybridge were so nice and friendly, loved the breakfast, fuel for a busy day.....all employees were always helpful with anything we needed even the simple things (like opening a bottle) loved the rooms, location, staff, food.....we will be back.....Thank you so much!!!!

Room Tip: We didn't use the pool, so I could not rate it, sorry. Also, there is a social hour in the after...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LINDA M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa Q, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Valued Staybridge Guest,

Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay during the St. Patrick's Day festivities. I hope we have the pleasure of your company again in the future. Warm regards, Vanessa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,030 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    459
    348
    126
    53
    44
See reviews for
268
439
31
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
East Brunswick, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Stayed here March 27 to March 29. The pillows and the bed were really uncomfortable and there was a loud hum throughout the hotel that seemed to echo in my bedroom. I didn't ask to get moved, I just bought earplugs. Breakfast is nice and the staff are very friendly.

However, the manager on duty was quite unhelpful when I asked her if I could check out at 1PM on Sunday instead of noon. She said that it couldn't be done. I waited for her to end her shift and asked the next desk assistant for the late check-out and it was no problem.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Helsbels0118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear Helsbels0118,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the noise levels prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stevens Point, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014 via mobile

I have never stayed in a hotel with more friendly staff than this one. Every time we walk into the lobby staff are asking if there is anything they can get or do for you. I love being pampered.

Breakfast is hot nd not the tipicle found in most hotels.

Much to our surpise they have a supper meal also, last night was a full salad bar with many options including beer and wine.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank kidsabc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa Q, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District, responded to this review, 22 March 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your review. We love to hear that you had a great time, and I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Warm Regards, Vanessa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We really enjoyed staying here! We were in town for 4 days celebrating my friend's birthday and we stayed during the week. From beginning to end, the staff was very warm and welcoming! Very friendly. We were always spoken to as we left and re-entered. Great place! Would definitely recommend it to anyone traveling to Savannah! The breakfast was different daily and the Tues-Thur social hour with free beer, wine, and heavy appetizers was spot on. Awesome!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank likehopeandpain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa Q, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District, responded to this review, 22 March 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your review. We love to hear that you had a great time, and we hope you have the opportunity to visit us again in the future. Warm Regards, Vanessa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rincon, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2014

My husband and I stayed here for a date night getaway. The lobby was under construction but that was a minor inconvenience. The staff was professional and took great care to greet customers. Having free soda and draft beer in the lobby for guests in the evening along with some finger foods was a nice touch. The rooms were a bit weird. It looked the hotel was built inside a building. My room was inside and my bedroom window looked out at the door of another hotel room. It is hard to explain and I don;t hing all rooms are like that.
This hotel is not right in the middle of of downtown being at the far end of River Street but there are plenty of good restaurants within easy walking distance and Bay Street across the street. All rooms have a little kitchen so it is for those who want to stay a few days.

Room Tip: Call and see if construction is complete. You may want to ask for a room that has a window that loo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kabthomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa Q, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District, responded to this review, 22 March 2014
Dear Valued Staybridge Guest,
Thank you for your review. I am happy to report that our renovations are complete, and the lobby is beautiful. I hope I have the opportunity to show it to you in person on your next visit to Savannah. Feel free to contact me and I would be happy to pre-assign you a room more to your liking. Warm Regards, Vanessa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Great location to walk around historic Savannah. Room was typical Staybridge, OK bed, relatively clean, stains on the carpet, nice frig. and kitchenette. Lobby was nice but under construction. Good concierge and typical Staybridge breakfast, good but nothing remarkable. Be prepared for bus loads of tourist as the weather warms.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank XinguNorthCarolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa Q, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your input regarding the improvements to the Staybridge Suites Savannah. We would love to have you return to see the beautiful new lobby, fully completed, the new bedding, and the improved variety and quality of our free hot breakfast in the heart of the Savannah Historic District.
Sincerely,
Vanessa Quintard
Guest Services Manager
Staybridge Suites Savannah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

I would like to give a BIG shout out to the staff at Staybridge Suites, Historic District. What a wonderful week we had - due mainly to the staff. Warm, friendly, caring, and truly interested in their guests - with special recognition to William (engineer), Patty, and Tisha. Their attitudes were wonderful and it really made us feel welcome there. They have a very good 'managers hour' where they feed you and offer beverages - but also talk with you and take the time to listen.
I am a diamond with Hilton and have NEVER written before - but feel they deserve the accolades.
Well done!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JOE Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa Q, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear Valued Staybridge Guest,
Thank you for your review. We love to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and I will be sure to pass your comments along concerning William, Patty and Tisha. We would love to see you again the next time you visit our beautiful city.
Sincerely,
Vanessa Quintard
Guest Services Manager
Staybridge Suites Savannah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District
Downtown
East Bay Inn
East Bay Inn
#10 of 113 in Savannah
1,241 reviews
Downtown
Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District
Downtown
Best Western Savannah Historic District
Downtown
Quality Inn Savannah Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District

Property: Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District
Address: 301 E Bay St, Savannah, GA 31401-1205
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown , Historic District - North
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Savannah
#25 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#30 Business Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get Comfortable @ the Staybridge Suites Hotel Savannah Historic District. The Staybridge Suites Hotel Savannah Historic District is located @ Bay and Lincoln Streets in the Heart of the Savannah Historic District , two blocks from the Holiday Inn Mulberry and one block from the Holiday Inn Express Savannah Historic District. Just steps from our hotel you can explore famous River Street, Factor s Walk, Old Savannah Tours or indulge in the shops and restaurants of City Market River Street. Make your reservations early, but don t miss Paula Deen 's famous Lady & Sons Restaurant. Our location offers near proximity to I-95, the Savannah Hilton Head Int l Airport (SAV), the Savannah Port Authority, Savannah College of Art & Design (SCAD), Tybee Island beaches & numerous corporations including JCB, Gulfstream, Flight Safety, and Memorial Health.The Staybridge Suites offers suites with all of the conveniences of home to suit your extended stay or short term hotel real estate needs. Our pet friendly hotel (fee) offers suites featuring fully-equipped kitchens, Cable TV w/HBO, free wired & wireless Internet and direct dial phone number w/ personalized voicemail. Other features include 24 hour business center with free Internet, print/fax/copy capabilities, free laundry facilities, fitness center, free deluxe breakfast buffet & evening Sundowner receptions (Tuesday-Thursday). Staybridge Suites is a member of the IHG family of brands. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, IHG, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District Hotel Savannah
Savannah Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing