We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lots of amenities”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District
Ranked #39 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Iowa
Level Contributor
175 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Lots of amenities”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We stayed one night. The location is perfect and the parking is a plus. The hotel is clean and updated. The staff was very friendly. During the evening social hour and the breakfast we enjoyed visiting with many guests. We thought it was a little pricey and the doors slam hard, but that is everywhere. Overall a nice place. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmull50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa Q, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Valued Staybridge Guest,

Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and I hope we have the pleasure of your company again on your next trip to Savannah. Warm Regards, Vanessa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

997 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    440
    338
    125
    50
    44
See reviews for
255
428
29
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (237)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

We stayed one night at this hotel and were very pleased. There's parking in a lot right behind the hotel and when that is filled you park in the parking garage next to the lot. The front desk clerk was so nice during check in.. She waived the parking fee b/c we were getting married. And initially when we pulled up to unload .. There were no available spots .. One of the employees in the lot.. Moved his car to make space for us! Talk about Southern Hospitality! I can get used to that!
The room was on the first floor right on East Bay Street.. It was absolutely fine! Room was lovely and not at all noisy like we thought it might be. it has a nice little kitchen with a full size fridge, microwave, and stovetop burners. It also had a nice big counter and chairs to eat right there.
The breakfast was OK. Pretty basic.. Would've like a bit of a better selection.
The hotel was clean and had nice furnishings, it also has a bit of history.. Location was perfect for shopping, and was centered in a great location for restaurants and River Street . Once we parked the car.. We were close enough to everything that walking wasn't a problem. Very happy with our choice and would stay there again if we find ourselves in Savannah!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank livluvsunsand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa Q, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Valued Staybridge Guest,

Thank you for your review, and congratulations on your wedding! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and I truly appreciate your feedback regarding our breakfast. I have taken your input to heart and we are working on increasing the variety of items we offer to our guests. I hope you stay with us again in the future so you can enjoy our new selections. Warm Regards, Vanessa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BEE SPRING
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Stayed at the Staybridge Suites again with my best friend......and we LOVED it.....so close to all that we love to do.....River Street....we have been making Savannah our go to place for our girls get-away for about 4 years now....The employees at Staybridge were so nice and friendly, loved the breakfast, fuel for a busy day.....all employees were always helpful with anything we needed even the simple things (like opening a bottle) loved the rooms, location, staff, food.....we will be back.....Thank you so much!!!!

Room Tip: We didn't use the pool, so I could not rate it, sorry. Also, there is a social hour in the after...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LINDA M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa Q, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Valued Staybridge Guest,

Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay during the St. Patrick's Day festivities. I hope we have the pleasure of your company again in the future. Warm regards, Vanessa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Brunswick, New Jersey
Level Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Stayed here March 27 to March 29. The pillows and the bed were really uncomfortable and there was a loud hum throughout the hotel that seemed to echo in my bedroom. I didn't ask to get moved, I just bought earplugs. Breakfast is nice and the staff are very friendly.

However, the manager on duty was quite unhelpful when I asked her if I could check out at 1PM on Sunday instead of noon. She said that it couldn't be done. I waited for her to end her shift and asked the next desk assistant for the late check-out and it was no problem.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Helsbels0118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear Helsbels0118,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the noise levels prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stevens Point, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
71 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014 via mobile

I have never stayed in a hotel with more friendly staff than this one. Every time we walk into the lobby staff are asking if there is anything they can get or do for you. I love being pampered.

Breakfast is hot nd not the tipicle found in most hotels.

Much to our surpise they have a supper meal also, last night was a full salad bar with many options including beer and wine.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank kidsabc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa Q, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District, responded to this review, 22 March 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your review. We love to hear that you had a great time, and I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Warm Regards, Vanessa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We really enjoyed staying here! We were in town for 4 days celebrating my friend's birthday and we stayed during the week. From beginning to end, the staff was very warm and welcoming! Very friendly. We were always spoken to as we left and re-entered. Great place! Would definitely recommend it to anyone traveling to Savannah! The breakfast was different daily and the Tues-Thur social hour with free beer, wine, and heavy appetizers was spot on. Awesome!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank likehopeandpain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa Q, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District, responded to this review, 22 March 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your review. We love to hear that you had a great time, and we hope you have the opportunity to visit us again in the future. Warm Regards, Vanessa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rincon, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2014

My husband and I stayed here for a date night getaway. The lobby was under construction but that was a minor inconvenience. The staff was professional and took great care to greet customers. Having free soda and draft beer in the lobby for guests in the evening along with some finger foods was a nice touch. The rooms were a bit weird. It looked the hotel was built inside a building. My room was inside and my bedroom window looked out at the door of another hotel room. It is hard to explain and I don;t hing all rooms are like that.
This hotel is not right in the middle of of downtown being at the far end of River Street but there are plenty of good restaurants within easy walking distance and Bay Street across the street. All rooms have a little kitchen so it is for those who want to stay a few days.

Room Tip: Call and see if construction is complete. You may want to ask for a room that has a window that loo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kabthomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa Q, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District, responded to this review, 22 March 2014
Dear Valued Staybridge Guest,
Thank you for your review. I am happy to report that our renovations are complete, and the lobby is beautiful. I hope I have the opportunity to show it to you in person on your next visit to Savannah. Feel free to contact me and I would be happy to pre-assign you a room more to your liking. Warm Regards, Vanessa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District
Downtown
Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
East Bay Inn
East Bay Inn
#10 of 113 in Savannah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,165 reviews
Downtown
Quality Inn Savannah Historic District
Downtown
Olde Harbour Inn - River Street Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District

Property: Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District
Address: 301 E Bay St, Savannah, GA 31401-1205
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown , Historic District - North
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Savannah
#25 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#30 Business Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get Comfortable @ the Staybridge Suites Hotel Savannah Historic District. The Staybridge Suites Hotel Savannah Historic District is located @ Bay and Lincoln Streets in the Heart of the Savannah Historic District , two blocks from the Holiday Inn Mulberry and one block from the Holiday Inn Express Savannah Historic District. Just steps from our hotel you can explore famous River Street, Factor s Walk, Old Savannah Tours or indulge in the shops and restaurants of City Market River Street. Make your reservations early, but don t miss Paula Deen 's famous Lady & Sons Restaurant. Our location offers near proximity to I-95, the Savannah Hilton Head Int l Airport (SAV), the Savannah Port Authority, Savannah College of Art & Design (SCAD), Tybee Island beaches & numerous corporations including JCB, Gulfstream, Flight Safety, and Memorial Health.The Staybridge Suites offers suites with all of the conveniences of home to suit your extended stay or short term hotel real estate needs. Our pet friendly hotel (fee) offers suites featuring fully-equipped kitchens, Cable TV w/HBO, free wired & wireless Internet and direct dial phone number w/ personalized voicemail. Other features include 24 hour business center with free Internet, print/fax/copy capabilities, free laundry facilities, fitness center, free deluxe breakfast buffet & evening Sundowner receptions (Tuesday-Thursday). Staybridge Suites is a member of the IHG family of brands. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District Hotel Savannah
Savannah Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing