We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“St. Patrick's day”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District
Ranked #33 of 115 Hotels in Savannah
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Excellent location. Walking distance to the river and all the shops, but away from all the crowd noise. Breakfast was good and beds were comfortable. Room was a bit small for 4 guys, but it was fine for us as we didn't spend a lot of time in the room.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krupesh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Betsy P, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Valued St. Patrick's Day Guest,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Please come back to see us soon we look forward to having you again in the future.
Sincerely, Betsy Portune

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,073)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

530 - 536 of 1,073 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2014

This is a great hotel, especially the staff. Mario went out of his way to make sure we were comfortable and had everything we needed. The location of this hotel is very convenient to everything in Savannah. River Street is just across the road (Bay St.). It's within walking distance of dozens of great restaurants and bars. The only thing I can find to complain about is that the breakfast buffet kept running out of coffee cream. I will definitely stay here on my next trip to Savannah. I do wish the TV was high def.

Room Tip: ask for a room overlooking Bay Street if you're into people watching.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FoxtrotterTamasseeSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Betsy P, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Thank you so much for your positive review. Mario will be so excited that you mentioned him and that he was able to make you feel welcome. I would also like to thank you for bringing the coffee issue to our attention. It will help us do better in the future. Please come back to Savannah and visit us again soon.
Sincerely,
Betsy Portune

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Have stayed here a few times now and will not stay anywhere else in Savannah. The staff is wonderful and location is perfect. Never had a bad experience here! Everyone was helpful, courteous and would go out of their way to help make the stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bocatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa Q, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear Valued Staybridge Guest,

Thank you for your review. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and I hope we have the pleasure of your company again in the future. Warm Regards, Vanessa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

After having an excellent stay at a Staybridge, and being an IHG member, staying at the Historic District location was a no-brainer. Check in was fine for us (saw several reviews where there were issues), but we showed up just after 3 pm and got our room right away. I was slightly bummed, because I saw bags of goodies waiting for other IHG members, but we didn't receive anything (it's usually just a bottle of water, but that would have been nice after traveling all day). I was impressed with the lobby—it's bright and has a modern industrial look to it with exposed brick—it set a good tone to the rest of the hotel.

Unfortunately, our room looked nothing like the lobby. Our "suite" was a tiny room with a small kitchenette (since when does a kitchen qualify a room as a suite?). A suite, I thought, has either a separate area with a sofa, at least. This was small and cramped and we were literally stuck in the middle of the hotel. Our window overlooked the inside of the hotel, which was really disappointing. We wanted a suite, because we're traveling with a baby and it's nice to have a separate area for her. This room barely had room for a crib.

We've definitely stayed in bigger rooms in Savannah and for a much cheaper price. I'm glad I gave this a shot, but despite the excellent location, the room and the price are deal breakers for returning, which is a shame since we travel to Savannah often.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with an outside view. Also, if you get a suite, make sure it's the type of suite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jesstagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa Q, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Valued Staybridge Guest,

Thank you for your review. We value all feedback from our guests. I am glad you enjoyed our newly renovated lobby and our location in the historic district. I apologize that you were disappointed with the size of the room, but I sincerely hope you stay with us again in your travels to Savannah. Warm Regards, Vanessa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

We had had reservations at another hotel that fell through. I found this hotel via the trip advisor app. Even though we only stayed here for one night just about everything about our stay was awesome. The bedding felt like we were sleeping on a cloud! The entire staff was friendly and accommodating. They even gave us a discount on the room and free parking! We will be staying there again. The only reason they didn't get 5 stars is that the bathtub drain leaked a bit, not a big deal.

Stayed: April 2014
Thank Matthew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa Q, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Valued Staybridge Guest,

Thank you for your review. We value all of our guest's feedback, and we appreciate you bringing the minor maintenance issue to our attention. I hope we have the pleasure of having you as our guest again in the future. Warm Regards, Vanessa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

We have just booked our third trip to Savannah, staying in the Staybridge Suites right on Bay Street in the heart of the Historic District. Can't say enough good about this hotel. Our suite has been beautiful; a large airy room with large windows. Very comfortable; staff is wonderful; complimentary breakfast can't be beat! Would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TLG58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa Q, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Valued Staybridge Guest,
Thank you for your review. We consider our guests to be like family, and I hope we have the pleasure of your company again in the future. Warm regards, Vanessa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

We stayed here for 7 nights based on reviews. It gets a 5 for location, and 5 for breakfast food, it's clean, and the beds are comfy BUT it's vacation, they are in the hospitality business and it should be darn near perfect. So, I'm going to be critical the door fell off our closet and the slider was bent and there was no way any one attempted to fix this problem before. They just set it back up until the next person tried to open it. The breakfast food is great BUT one day there was NO MILK and silverware and cereal bowls were always running out, as was some foods. They would bring more silverware and bowls but it was a wait and not efficient at all. . Once, they cleaned after 4pm and we left the room and waited in the lobby and twice they didn't clean our room and didn't restock for towels or tp either.Finally, I asked at the front desk to get us a taxi for 10:30 the next morning to go to the airport, when we checked early to make sure it was done, they couldn't find any notes indicating it had been and said they'd call us back. They never called us back and ordered one as we checked out, which came promptly.
Yes, everyone was friendly I just don't think they are all that efficient. We were there 7 days and this all didn't happen the same day. The location, price and quality of breakfast would bring us back. It didn't ruin our wonderful vacation but everything annoying about our trip happened here. I just think rating this Staybridge a 5 would be inaccurate of our 7 day stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank learnedtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa Q, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Valued Staybridge Guest,

Thank you for your review. We value all feedback from our guests as we constantly strive for exceptional service for our guests. I apologize that we fell short of your expectations during your stay with us, but I sincerely hope we have the pleasure of having you as our guest in the future. Warm Regards, Vanessa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Savannah - Historic District
Downtown
Residence Inn Savannah Downtown/Historic District
Downtown
Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District

Address: 301 E Bay St, Savannah, GA 31401-1205
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown , Historic District - North
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Savannah
#25 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#30 Business Hotel in Savannah
Price Range: £92 - £222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get Comfortable @ the Staybridge Suites Hotel Savannah Historic District. The Staybridge Suites Hotel Savannah Historic District is located @ Bay and Lincoln Streets in the Heart of the Savannah Historic District , two blocks from the Holiday Inn Mulberry and one block from the Holiday Inn Express Savannah Historic District. Just steps from our hotel you can explore famous River Street, Factor s Walk, Old Savannah Tours or indulge in the shops and restaurants of City Market River Street. Make your reservations early, but don t miss Paula Deen 's famous Lady & Sons Restaurant. Our location offers near proximity to I-95, the Savannah Hilton Head Int l Airport (SAV), the Savannah Port Authority, Savannah College of Art & Design (SCAD), Tybee Island beaches & numerous corporations including JCB, Gulfstream, Flight Safety, and Memorial Health.The Staybridge Suites offers suites with all of the conveniences of home to suit your extended stay or short term hotel real estate needs. Our pet friendly hotel (fee) offers suites featuring fully-equipped kitchens, Cable TV w/HBO, free wired & wireless Internet and direct dial phone number w/ personalized voicemail. Other features include 24 hour business center with free Internet, print/fax/copy capabilities, free laundry facilities, fitness center, free deluxe breakfast buffet & evening Sundowner receptions (Tuesday-Thursday). Staybridge Suites is a member of the IHG family of brands. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, IHG, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District Hotel Savannah
Savannah Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing