We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place to Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District
Ranked #40 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Sugar Land
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2010

My sister and I took our teenage daughters on a little trip. We stopped in Orlanda for a few days at Universal Studios - horrible stay, but fun rides. We then drove from Orlando to Savannah, GA and stayed at the Staybridge Suites Historic District - this place was great! We were on the Mezanine Level that had a great view, inside and out. The convenient laundry room was free, just had to buy detergent. Wonderful breakfast (free) each morning and an afternoon "snack" (also free) from 5:30-7:30p.m. The staff were always smiling and helpful with any questions or needs we had. We took a Paula Deen tour, which picked us up right at the front door of the hotel, we dined at several wonderful restaurants, the shopping and site seeing was great. Alot of walking and it the weather was pretty warm - 110 degrees when we checked out. Overall - great place to stay and visit!!!

Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank JustMeInSugarLand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

966 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    427
    326
    122
    48
    43
See reviews for
251
410
28
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (227)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2010

My wife and I spent 5 nights in Staybridge in historic district. What a great hotel. Best location for seeing the city. On the river. Walking distance to most everything. Very friendly staff. Jennifer, the concierge, was extremely pleasent and helpful as was kitchen staff and desk clerks. Free cooked breakfast every morning. Free light dinner also available on most days (pizza, hot dogs, nachos and salad). Free beer and wine every evening. Ample parking available at a reasonable price. Rooms are very spacious. They are called "suites". Somewhat misleading. They are actually studio type arrangement with full kitchens. I was very pleased with this hotel. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank texasron67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boston
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2010

My adult daughter and I recently stayed at the Staybridge Suites in the historic district of Savannah. The hotel was great. Very clean. Hotel staff was very helpful and assisted us with reservations and restaurant information. The hotel is across the street from the river front and within walking distance of most attractions. I would highly recommend this hotel. They offer a great FREE breakfast in the morning with hot and cold food. In the evening they offer FREE beer and wine with snacks. It was great to come back to the hotel at the end of the day and unwind in the spacious lobby with a glass of wine. We also used the gym. Excellent facility for a quick workout. They even offer free washing machines and dryers if you need to do a quick wash. Parking was very reasonable at $7.00 per day.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dabBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2010

The Staybridge is an an excellent location for history buffs. The staff was wonderful and went out of their way to help us plan a tour ( thanks Charlie)! We were surprised at the breakfast buffet and enjoyed the Pizza/pasta food night. The only complaint, if you were getting picky,,the staff servicing the buffet could be extremely rude. My 4 yr old granddaughter removed bread with her fingers instead of the serving untensil and the woman yelled at her! She only touched HER bread, I thought this rude. Otherwise it was an enjoyable place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Crimson-09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tequesta, Fl
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2010

I cannot say enough praise about how nice and accommodating the staff and the owner herself were to us. Parking is difficult especially on a holiday weekend in Savannah. We rolled up in a very large vehicle and could not find parking. The owner moved her own car to accommodate ours. She was so kind and very informative about the area. The room was charming and clean. A great value for the money. It had everything we could have ever wanted or needed. We will return to the Staybridge and recommend it all of our friends!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank makowish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Georgia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2010

Nice hotel, clean, comfortable beds. Great location.
Rooms were a little small and noisy (from Bay Street) at night. The "suite" was not what we usually book as a suite. There was a bedroom and a full kitchen in the same room, no separate room. Taht did not leave us with much room to move around especially since we also had a portable crib with us. The free breakfast was better than some we have had although they started breaking it down about 15 minutes before the end time.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bbb99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Accrington, England
Level Contributor
70 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2010

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. All the staff were excellent. We had a room on the second floor which was on Bay Street . We could see the ships going down the river. The room was very quiet. The hotel breakfast was very good. We booked the Savannah package which included a trolly tour and also free parking. The hotel is in an excellent position for everything.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Margy65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District
Downtown
Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District
Downtown
East Bay Inn
East Bay Inn
#9 of 113 in Savannah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Quality Inn Savannah Historic District
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District
Downtown
Olde Harbour Inn - River Street Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District

Property: Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District
Address: 301 E Bay St, Savannah, GA 31401-1205
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown , Historic District - North
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Savannah
#25 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#30 Business Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get Comfortable @ the Staybridge Suites Hotel Savannah Historic District. The Staybridge Suites Hotel Savannah Historic District is located @ Bay and Lincoln Streets in the Heart of the Savannah Historic District , two blocks from the Holiday Inn Mulberry and one block from the Holiday Inn Express Savannah Historic District. Just steps from our hotel you can explore famous River Street, Factor s Walk, Old Savannah Tours or indulge in the shops and restaurants of City Market River Street. Make your reservations early, but don t miss Paula Deen 's famous Lady & Sons Restaurant. Our location offers near proximity to I-95, the Savannah Hilton Head Int l Airport (SAV), the Savannah Port Authority, Savannah College of Art & Design (SCAD), Tybee Island beaches & numerous corporations including JCB, Gulfstream, Flight Safety, and Memorial Health.The Staybridge Suites offers suites with all of the conveniences of home to suit your extended stay or short term hotel real estate needs. Our pet friendly hotel (fee) offers suites featuring fully-equipped kitchens, Cable TV w/HBO, free wired & wireless Internet and direct dial phone number w/ personalized voicemail. Other features include 24 hour business center with free Internet, print/fax/copy capabilities, free laundry facilities, fitness center, free deluxe breakfast buffet & evening Sundowner receptions (Tuesday-Thursday). Staybridge Suites is a member of the IHG family of brands. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District Hotel Savannah
Savannah Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing