We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I can't express how nice the hotel and staff were.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District
Ranked #36 of 114 Hotels in Savannah
Reviewed 7 September 2010

Even though it was only over the Labor Day weekend, we couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. It was located so close to everything we wanted to see in the Historic District. The Concierge was very helpful in getting us reservations to the Olde Pink House and getting us a shuttle to meet the trolley tour. The complimentary breakfast was different each day - sausage, bacon, waffles. And the coffee pots were always available in the lobby if we needed a little caffeine.
The only hitch was that we were given a handicapped accessible room and when it came time for a shower - well, water got on the floor of the bathroom. But we just laughed about it, took some towels and wiped the floor.
If you travel with dogs, they do allow them here. I am a pet lover and liked seeing a wagging tail in the lobby.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank misskitty_69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,045)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

854 - 860 of 1,045 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2010

excellent friendly , helpful staff, great bfast, local to all tours, resterrants
comfortable bed,
local to all events, but still quiet area.
Great area to visit was so much fun and interesting,
If you like the beach, Tybee iasland is 20 min away and the hotel has outside service to take people to take you there.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank woofielittleferry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2010

This has been one of te best places I have stayed in a long time. The rooms were spotless, the hospitality was exceptional and it is in a great location in Savanah. Everyone I talked to, from maintenance, ousekeeping and front desk, was friendly and courtious. They all made our stay a very pleasant experience. I would recommend this hotel to all.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smiller08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2010

My husband & I went to Savannah for a nice relaxing weekend, about absolutely LOVED the Staybridge Suites! The staff was so helpful and courteous, and the rooms were amazing... Every room has a kitchenette and the beds are very comfortable! It's right across the street from River Street - couldn't pick a better location! I would DEFINITELY recommend the Staybridge Suites - whether you are travelling for business or leisure!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alcatrazmichelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2010

We stopped in Savannah on our way to Disney, just for one night. Our first choice was the Planters Inn, which was beautiful inside, but with our seven year old daughter, it seemed a little bit too formal and quiet. We stopped in the Staybridge to check prices/availability and I immediately loved the atmosphere. Really nice lobby which was bustling with people there for the hotel's 'happy hour". Free food and drinks during the week, which was a really nice feature. The woman who helped me check in was great - wish I remembered her name as I would like to pay her a compliment. She gave me a discount on the room and I didn't even have to haggle with her. The rooms were big, clean, with a full sized refrigerator. Parking was the most inconvenient - had to use the top tier of a parking deck down the block - but the hotel was located right across from the river front shops so we didn't need to use our car. Complimentary, HOT breakfast, free newspapers, free internet access - what's not to love? I think our stay in Savannah spoiled us for our actual vacation in Disney where they nickel and dime you for everything. We love Savannah and want to spend some more time there the next time we have an opportunity. I would definitely go back to Staybridge Suites!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LikeToTravel132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2010

Great place to stay. Warm full breakfast every morning. Entire staff was Friendly --great concierge (Jennifer). Room had fully equipped kitchen-lacking nothing! Tue-Wed and Th nights complimentary beverages and food--bbq one night, hamburgers one night.....SO GOOD. Hotel has so much character, loved the lobby area. Reasonably priced. Would stay there again....and again.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sishuf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2010

This hotel is under good management now and they are really trying to do a great job.
Location is good. Breakfast is good. Tour desk very helpful

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louisianagirl60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Savannah - Historic District
Downtown
Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District
Downtown
East Bay Inn
East Bay Inn
#9 of 114 in Savannah
1,271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District
Downtown
Best Western Savannah Historic District
Historic District - North
DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District

Address: 301 E Bay St, Savannah, GA 31401-1205
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown , Historic District - North
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Savannah
#25 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#30 Business Hotel in Savannah
Price Range: £113 - £243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get Comfortable @ the Staybridge Suites Hotel Savannah Historic District. The Staybridge Suites Hotel Savannah Historic District is located @ Bay and Lincoln Streets in the Heart of the Savannah Historic District , two blocks from the Holiday Inn Mulberry and one block from the Holiday Inn Express Savannah Historic District. Just steps from our hotel you can explore famous River Street, Factor s Walk, Old Savannah Tours or indulge in the shops and restaurants of City Market River Street. Make your reservations early, but don t miss Paula Deen 's famous Lady & Sons Restaurant. Our location offers near proximity to I-95, the Savannah Hilton Head Int l Airport (SAV), the Savannah Port Authority, Savannah College of Art & Design (SCAD), Tybee Island beaches & numerous corporations including JCB, Gulfstream, Flight Safety, and Memorial Health.The Staybridge Suites offers suites with all of the conveniences of home to suit your extended stay or short term hotel real estate needs. Our pet friendly hotel (fee) offers suites featuring fully-equipped kitchens, Cable TV w/HBO, free wired & wireless Internet and direct dial phone number w/ personalized voicemail. Other features include 24 hour business center with free Internet, print/fax/copy capabilities, free laundry facilities, fitness center, free deluxe breakfast buffet & evening Sundowner receptions (Tuesday-Thursday). Staybridge Suites is a member of the IHG family of brands. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District Hotel Savannah
Savannah Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing