We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Door Guy Needs some Customer Service Skills”
Review of The Rail Pub

The Rail Pub
Ranked #17 of 57 Nightlife in Savannah
Attraction details
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“Door Guy Needs some Customer Service Skills”
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Tried to go to the Rail Saturday night. A group of us were on the Savannah Slow Ride Pub Tour which was great. At one of our "Pub Stops" The Rail was one of the bar options we could go to. One of our ladies could not find her ID. I told the door guy that the Savannah Slow Ride had already checked our ID's and we were good to go (we even had our special sticker). He looked at me and said "I don't know what that even is". I told him it was a tour company that was referring them lots of business he was about to lose. We are all mid to late 40's - not like we're in our late teens trying to sneak in - and we all had our ID's - she just lost hers at some point (which stinks). What a jerk. We went to the Treehouse instead and they were so friendly and welcoming and we had a great time dancing.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nancy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    10
    4
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Awesome time at the Rail!”
Reviewed 20 February 2013

We were in Savannah this past weekend celebrating my birthday, and we just kind of stumbled upon the Rail Pub haphazardly...and I'm so glad we did! It was by far the best bar we visited this weekend. The bartenders were awesome (especially out at the the tiny bar in the back), and we had a blast even though it was freezing out! The $5 Yard Teas (long islands) were awesome and we met tons of fun people. If we are ever in Savannah again, we will definitely be making a return visit!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank fryauffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bartender kellen is so fine”
Reviewed 11 February 2013

Gotta see this guy, he is sooooo fine! 40 oz beer, great atmosphere and did I say that kellen is solo hot? What more could you ask for?

Helpful?
2 Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aiken, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Drinks”
Reviewed 11 February 2013

If you are ever in Savannah and looking for a place to sit down with friends and have a drink. You have to try this place. It is great. Try a double for a $1 more.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tpannell70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“If not fine dining, at least fine drinking...”
Reviewed 14 August 2012

Look - if you're after fine dining, try the Olde Pink House, Pirate's House or Mrs. Wilkes - but if you're looking for a great Savannah vibe, look no further than The Rail Pub. The waitstaff are friendly, knowledgeable, and fun - and the drafts are varied and plentiful (try the 420 on tap). Sure, the food is basic bar-style, but certainly palatable - AND - free peanuts-in-the-shell (just throw the shells on the floor...). Check it out, you won't be disappointed.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank MervHayes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Rail Pub also viewed

Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to The Rail Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing