We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Americas Best Value Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Deluxe Inn(Savannah)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveller rating
12
7
13
16
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
7
13
16
23
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 71 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2014

This Americas Best Value Inn is the WORST place I have ever seen. The room smelled!!!! There was a no cancellation/refund policy which I have not come across before in my travels. I now know why they have that policy.
I am sorry that Americas Best Value Inn has allowed their name on this place. The pictures did not match the buildings or room.The outside buildings were very run down and the room was not any better.
I have stayed at Americas Best Value Inn before in other parts of the United States and have been pleased, but NOT HERE!
After signing for the room and then going to our room, we returned to the front desk to say that we could not possibly stay there due to the smells and our allergies. The front desk said no refund. So we left and lost our money.
DO NOT GO here. There is NOTHING that the management could say about this place to make me even consider returning to this part of town.

Room Tip: DO NOT GO. I should have I taken pictures to show the poor conditions of the buildings and rooms.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Teacher1310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abvisav, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Thanks for the review even though I wish you had enjoyed your stay here. Unfortunately, we do not do refunds. I do hope in the future that you will give us another try.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

We stayed one night for $73.50 and this was basically a bed and a bathroom. Most motels have a hair dryer, coffee maker, and iron with ironing board in the room. This place did not have any of those items in the room. They did have a hair dryer at the front desk they allowed me to use since I did not bring my own. The did have a microwave and fridge but charged for ice. It was a smoking room and the smell was so horrible, I got a headache. This was not my choosing. They had an old style tv that was hard to watch. I would not stay again.

Room Tip: Read the reviews before making a decision
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Erin514c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abvisav, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

I am sorry that you did not get the service you deserved while staying here at our motel. We do offer Irons, boards, and Hair dryers in our office. We also offer coffee in the lobby. I do hope you will give us another try in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

I found this place by accidentally passing by it and was a little skeptical about pulling in,but I talked to the receptionist who by the way has the greatest attitude and she assured me that I would not be disappointed in the value I was paying for the room. I was so wrong by the way I looked at this motel. Very clean,no bugs and the price I paid was worth the value of the room. So glad I didn't judge a book by its cover!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tirelle14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abvisav, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Thanks for staying with us and not judging. We are glad that you and your wife enjoyed your stay while being here. We hope to see you again in the future. You can always call ahead for reservations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We stayed here one night after deciding to stay in Savanaah an extra night and being unable to find anything "reasonable" in town. This Motel is at about $15 taxi ride to downtown, which is very reasonable, if you plan on drinking and don't want to drive.

This motel is very basic, and very small. The door didn't lock very well, they charged us for IceCubes, the toilet made a loud noise, the room had a weird smell and we found a porn dvd in the room. I didn't even bother taking a shower. The staff was not friendly or helpful.

I am happy that we found a place to stay for very cheap one night, but that's all I could take. I would never stay here again but if I had to, I'd make sure to stay just one night.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anikabella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

me and my partner were just looking for a place to stay for a few days and we choose this one because of how tired we were. Granted the person who helped us was smoking in the front of the building which is unprofessional. I don't like having smoker's breath in my face but "eh" The room we was placed in was ok. The bathroom looks old timey, the table and chair is in the worse part of the room behind the door of entering your room, so make sure u don't get hit when someone comes in and its also not by the tv or close to it like other hotels.Overall the room is OK.

Room Tip: worth the stay
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DaHotelVisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abvisav, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

I am glad you took time to give us a review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews