We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't have been better!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Justine Inn Savannah
Ranked #5 of 30 Savannah B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Simpsonville, South Carolina
2 reviews
“Couldn't have been better!”
Reviewed 27 October 2011

Kathleen is a wonderfully graceous inn keeper that is aware of your needs and makes you feel right at home. From the warm welcome to the incredibly comfortable bed and cozy room, we feel like we couldn't have chosen a better place to celebrate our 10 year anniversary. Kathleen's breakfasts were truly the best I have ever had! The breakfast room was beautiful, warm, and the perfect place to start your day. I also want to commend Kathleen on the cleanliness of our room and bathroom, and the attention to fine linens and the little "extras" (robes, slippers, bathroom products). I like to have things very clean in my home and am particular about keeping things organized, it is very obvious that Kathleen takes great pride in those things as well. If you want a comfortable, clean, delicious, and beautiful home to stay in I would HIGHLY recommend choosing The Olde Savannah Inn!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,438 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,339
    43
    15
    25
    16
See reviews for
82
1,094
37
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (229)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
New York, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2011

My wife and I visited Savannah for our 1 year anniversary and we are glad we chose this B&B. Kathleen was very personable and truly cared about making our stay great. The rooms are beautifully appointed and the inn feels incredibly cozy and comfortable. Each morning we woke up to a spectacular breakfast served with a smile in a gorgeous dining room (which overlooks a quaint porch and backyard.

Overall, our trip was great and Kathleen was always there to recommend a great restaurant, set us up with a trolley tour, or make sure we had water and and a snack as we headed out to explore. Hoping to go back someday!

Room Tip: Loved our Provence room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NYCBuddies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2011

We have recently left the Inn after just a one night stay while passing throughn, which was just not enough. It was wonderful, beautiful, clean,welcoming,convenient...perfect! Small and quiet, and comfortable beds and linens.We will return very soon. Thank you Kathleen for everything.Lorraine and Paul

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Savannahgirl88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmel, California
1 review
Reviewed 24 October 2011

October 18, 2011

Kathleen,

Having traveled extensively and at so many wonderful places...we've become very picky and have high expectations. We rarely choose B&B's/small inns because we are often disappointed.
This time, we took a "risk" relying on your wonderful website...and it was so worth the risk!! What a wonderful, beautiful special place you have created. The gorgeous renovation, beautiful furnishings,art, heavenly beds, fabulous breakfast, attention to all those details...It was simply wonderful! Thank you, Kathleen

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellevue, Washington, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2011

We stayed for three nights.Our room was comfortable and invitng.Breakfasts were extraordinary. Innkeeper Kathleen is a wonderful host and takes much pride in her home. After a long day walking this beautiful city, we sat in the Inn's wonderful gardens. We highly reccommend a stay at this convenient little gem!

Bob and Jessie-Seattle

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upper Marlboro, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 October 2011

My boyfriend Jaymes and I were celebrating our one year anniversary and The Olde Savannah Inn is where he chose to take me. He stated he chose the place because it was intimate, romantic, and elegant. All of that was an understatement. We stayed in the Bellevue. This place is simply AMAZING! A hidden gem in Savannah. The food was divine, the ambiance was exquisite and the hospitality was very much a welcome change to that of city life. Kathleen was a wonderful hostess. We traveled from the DC Metro Area, stayed three nights and have plans of returning in the Spring.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trowbridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2011

We stayed at the Olde Savannah Inn on 8th & 9th September 2011 and wished we could have stayed longer. It is a very quiet street so sleep was peaceful with no disturbances from passing traffic or people. Kathleen made us very welcome, even when we arrived hours earlier than expected. We were in the 'Provence' room, looking out onto the garden. The furnishings were beautiful and the bed so very comfortable. Our room was well cared for and kept spotless. Breakfasts were amazing, absolutely delicious and very filling, you did not need lunch! Kathleen gave us lots of information about the area, where to go and where to eat, and all suggestions proved excellent. If we ever are able to visit Savannah again we would stay at the Olde Savannah as we found Kathleen to be a caring and wonderful host. Thank you Kathleen for making our stay in Savannah so memorable, you have a beautiful home in a beautiful city. We wish you every success in your bed and breakfast business, Natalie and Kevin UK.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marticat52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
The Kehoe House - A Boutique Inn
Downtown
Eliza Thompson House Savannah
Downtown
Hamilton-Turner Inn
Hamilton-Turner Inn
#2 of 113 in Savannah
1,302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Andaz Savannah
Andaz Savannah
#13 of 113 in Savannah
3,079 reviews
The Kimpton Brice Hotel
#17 of 113 in Savannah
1,334 reviews
Downtown
Olde Harbour Inn - River Street Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Justine Inn Savannah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Justine Inn Savannah

Property: Justine Inn Savannah
Address: 217 E Gaston St, Savannah, GA 31401-5611 (Formerly The Olde Savannah Inn)
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Justine Inn Savannah 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Justineinn, previously the Olde Savannah Inn, is a five bedroom exquisite privately owned refurbished inn elegantly designed in 2006 in French Renaissance. This is a rare inn with its extraordinary uniqueness and caters to the highest level of detail. This inn is a must see. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your Justine Inn Savannah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Olde Savannah Hotel Savannah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing