We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“honeymoon!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Justine Inn Savannah
Ranked #5 of 31 Savannah B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Plymouth, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“honeymoon!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2011

Wow, we reallly lucked out on this one...booked three nights in the olde savannah inn coming from michigan for our honeymoon in savannah (wedding on jekyll island) and it was great. perfect, actually. the home is beautiful, elegant, and fun...and right in the middle of everything. you can walk anywhere in the entire city (in the heart of the historic district next right downtown) in 15 minutes or less and it's in a quiet, beautiful historic street. we were greeted at the door by the super sweet innkeeper/owner, kathleen, and dakota, her gentle and quiet ole pup and instantly felt welcomed...a mom away from home. (and i'm not a reviewer-type guy so that says a lot). she kept everything super clean and made you feel like her own family staying in town...and her home made daily breakfasts are better than any restaurant in town. just awesome. we stayed in the versaille suite and it was beautiful...a HUGE bathroom with a hot tub. perfect honeymoon material and privacy you won't find in a hotel.

already can't wait to get back and stay a few nights for our anniversary. couldn't imagine staying in a hotel in savannah after his experience. thanks again, kathleen!

Room Tip: versaiile suite was incredible...you won't be disappointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank david c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,431 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,333
    42
    15
    25
    16
See reviews for
82
1,088
37
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (227)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2011

I'm writing this review the day I left Olde Savannah Inn because it deserves the recognition as one of the best, if not the best, bed and breakfast in Savannah. The prices are lower than most inns; however, the value surpasses them. Kathleen has created an experience that bridges an exquisite experience wih homestyle charm. There are very few people that can make strangers feel like long time friends, which Kathleen does. The decor, breakfast, and service is all fantastic. The only 5 I didn't give is for location because it takes about 20 minutes to walk to river street, but few inns are much closer. Our stay was more than we could hope for and we're already excited about coming back.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jchawkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lenoir, NC
Level Contributor
80 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2011

Kathleen does a wonderful job. You can tell she puts her heart into everything she does. The Inn is beautiful. We stayed in The Provence room and it was lovely. The shower was great. My husband now wants one at home just like it. The robes & slippers where an extra touch, along with the cookies in our room each evening. Breakfast was delicious! We easily walked everywhere, even to the Riverfront several times. If you are planning a trip to Savannah give Kathleen a call!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank greerbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simpsonville, South Carolina
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2011

Kathleen is a wonderfully graceous inn keeper that is aware of your needs and makes you feel right at home. From the warm welcome to the incredibly comfortable bed and cozy room, we feel like we couldn't have chosen a better place to celebrate our 10 year anniversary. Kathleen's breakfasts were truly the best I have ever had! The breakfast room was beautiful, warm, and the perfect place to start your day. I also want to commend Kathleen on the cleanliness of our room and bathroom, and the attention to fine linens and the little "extras" (robes, slippers, bathroom products). I like to have things very clean in my home and am particular about keeping things organized, it is very obvious that Kathleen takes great pride in those things as well. If you want a comfortable, clean, delicious, and beautiful home to stay in I would HIGHLY recommend choosing The Olde Savannah Inn!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2011

My wife and I visited Savannah for our 1 year anniversary and we are glad we chose this B&B. Kathleen was very personable and truly cared about making our stay great. The rooms are beautifully appointed and the inn feels incredibly cozy and comfortable. Each morning we woke up to a spectacular breakfast served with a smile in a gorgeous dining room (which overlooks a quaint porch and backyard.

Overall, our trip was great and Kathleen was always there to recommend a great restaurant, set us up with a trolley tour, or make sure we had water and and a snack as we headed out to explore. Hoping to go back someday!

Room Tip: Loved our Provence room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NYCBuddies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk
Level Contributor
76 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2011

We have recently left the Inn after just a one night stay while passing throughn, which was just not enough. It was wonderful, beautiful, clean,welcoming,convenient...perfect! Small and quiet, and comfortable beds and linens.We will return very soon. Thank you Kathleen for everything.Lorraine and Paul

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Savannahgirl88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmel, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2011

October 18, 2011

Kathleen,

Having traveled extensively and at so many wonderful places...we've become very picky and have high expectations. We rarely choose B&B's/small inns because we are often disappointed.
This time, we took a "risk" relying on your wonderful website...and it was so worth the risk!! What a wonderful, beautiful special place you have created. The gorgeous renovation, beautiful furnishings,art, heavenly beds, fabulous breakfast, attention to all those details...It was simply wonderful! Thank you, Kathleen

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
The Kehoe House - A Boutique Inn
Downtown
Eliza Thompson House Savannah
Kimpton Brice Hotel
#17 of 113 in Savannah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Andaz Savannah
Andaz Savannah
#11 of 113 in Savannah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,915 reviews
Downtown
Olde Harbour Inn - River Street Suites
Downtown
Mansion on Forsyth Park, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Justine Inn Savannah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Justine Inn Savannah

Property: Justine Inn Savannah
Address: 217 E Gaston St, Savannah, GA 31401-5611 (Formerly The Olde Savannah Inn)
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Justine Inn Savannah 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Justineinn, previously the Olde Savannah Inn, is a five bedroom exquisite privately owned refurbished inn elegantly designed in 2006 in French Renaissance. This is a rare inn with its extraordinary uniqueness and caters to the highest level of detail. This inn is a must see. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Booking.com so you can book your Justine Inn Savannah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Olde Savannah Hotel Savannah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing