We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A heartwarming two days at The Olde Savannah Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Justine Inn Savannah
Ranked #6 of 30 Savannah B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 December 2011

My husband and I were blessesd .to have had the best stay at The Olde Savannah Inn . Our greeting was positively beautiful upon entering the inn with the beautiful crystal chandeliers that were on for us .There was wine and cheese and cookies upon our arrival with a very warm welcome from the Lady of the Inn, Kathleen. When she took us to our room and the door opened it was a WOW! I might be using the word beautiful several times because that is the word that best describes our stay, BEAUTIFUL! The breakfast the following morning was so delicious and so beautifully served. The parlor that we sat in was set so perfect. Press coffee, fresh fruit, and orange juice waiting for you every morning. We can:t wait to return for a longer stay. It will be in our hearts forever. Oue love to Kathleen Ken and Sandy (THE BEST APPLE PIE WE EVER HAD!)

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandy h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,453)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

784 - 790 of 1,453 reviews

Reviewed 28 November 2011

My husband and I planned our second visit to Savannah for Thanksgiving and our stay at Olde Savannah Inn exceeded all our expectations. The attention to detail, service, and the ameniities such as gourmet breakfasts, wine and appetizers in the afternoons to say nothing of the pies the hostess Kathleen served on Thanksgiving Day were extraodinary. The minute we were greeted at the door the charming, southern, elegant atmosphere just wrapped us up and never let go!!!!!!

Room Tip: Versailles room has the jacuzzi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2011

A wonderful Inn in the hearth of the Old Savannah with a level of hospitality and personal attention from Kathleen that made our stay an experience that we will remember forever. A beautiful decor and charming rooms that transport you in the "old south" the minute you walk in the door. The breakfast area is very inviting and Kathleen's breakfast cuisine and personal attention is world class; the setting is pleasant and the environment conductive to casual discussion with other guess.

A wonderful and memorable escape ...

Room Tip: Explain to Kathleen what you are looking for; she will give you her best option
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Olde Savannah Inn for his mid-tour homecoming from Afghanistan. The owner, Kathleen, was attentive to detail, provided exceptional service, and spoiled us with a homemade apple pie as well as a lovely Veteran's Day afternoon tea. The Versailles Room is charming and cozy, and the breakfasts are both delectable and beautifully presented. We had a wonderful reunion in a perfect setting, Savannah and the Olde Savannah Inn.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RDP40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2011

My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon. We were warmly greeted by Kathleen upon arrival. She gave us hugs and showed us the beautiful house. I felt like I stepped into Marie Antoinette's home. Chandeliers, beautiful decor, and a old wood floors. I was amazed that places such as this existed. Kathleen helped us park and showed us to our room she showed us how to turn in the fireplaces, the keys to our private entrance and even had placed 2 chocolate chip cookies out for us. She offered us wine or drinks as well. Kathleen is very sweet and very charming. You can tell shput her heart and soul into this house. She seemed devoted to making our stay wonderful. The prices for these lovely rooms were not bad either. We had apple cinnamon pancakes and french toast. She is great at cooking as well. The town is about a 10-15 Min walk from this b&b. Not bad we were very fortunate with how well this all panned out.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MadiB1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2011

From the moment you enter the front door you feel the grace and charm of the old south. Greeted by Kathleen we immediately felt comfortable in this beautiful and tastefully restored inn. Kathleen's breakfasts are all made by her and are a delicious way to start your day in the sun filled breakfast room. The rooms are lovely and quite comfortable. It's like coming home to southern charm!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melin15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2011

My wife and I stayed for a weekend and were thrilled to meet Kathleen. She has a way of making you feel at ease right away in this beautifully restored inn. She takes great pride in atmosphere and her fabulous breakfast. What great personality in the building and it's innkeeper.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mladdcisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Hamilton-Turner Inn
Hamilton-Turner Inn
#2 of 115 in Savannah
1,359 reviews
Downtown
Eliza Thompson House Savannah
Catherine Ward House Inn
#2 of 30 in Savannah
736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
McMillan Inn
McMillan Inn
#3 of 30 in Savannah
218 reviews
Downtown
Armstrong Inns Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Justine Inn Savannah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Justine Inn Savannah

Address: 217 E Gaston St, Savannah, GA 31401-5611 (Formerly The Olde Savannah Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Savannah
Price Range: £126 - £241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Justine Inn Savannah 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Justineinn, previously the Olde Savannah Inn, is a five bedroom exquisite privately owned refurbished inn elegantly designed in 2006 in French Renaissance. This is a rare inn with its extraordinary uniqueness and caters to the highest level of detail. This inn is a must see. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your Justine Inn Savannah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Olde Savannah Hotel Savannah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing