We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Special”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Justine Inn Savannah
Ranked #6 of 30 Savannah B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We stayed three nights at the olde savnnah Inn. Kathleen did a great Job with all the renovations she made on the house - she put in so much love and style to make this house to a romantic old savannah house - i really fall in love with this place and the whole City. Exceptional good is the breakfast - I couldn't believe to get a banana chocolate pancake with ice cream for breakfast - that's better than heaven.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kathy1951, Owner at Justine Inn Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2013

The greatest gift I can receive is pure satisfaction and memories that will linger for years to come. My best time of the day is when I am making magic in the kitchen and waking up all my sleepy heads with the smell of my apple smoked bacon . Whenever, you start to hear the famous Duke, you know it is time to be delighted with the best breakfast in town. Kathleen has come along way since she moved to Savannah and she has taught herself how to manage an entire bed and breakfast and pamper her guests with the best of everything, This is more than a job, this is a service that is always thinking of others and what little things in their day that you can please them with, You made my job easy as you were lovely to accommodate. Thank you for all the praise as I am not alone in doing all this.If you return to Savannah, You will always have a family here to welcome you back home.....Mr. Cooper and I say Thank you for highly recommending The Olde Savannah Inn. With love, Kathleen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,460)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

545 - 551 of 1,460 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2013

We were referred to the Olde Savannah by close friends who couldn't stop talking about their wonderful experience. We recently spent 2 nights in perhaps the most romantic of settings (Savannah & the inn). Our room, the Provence is beautifully furnished, includes a hidden shower,
fireplace, shelves filled with books, comfortable queen bed beautified dressed,TV and BOSE system. Note, the entire B&B was very, very clean. Kathleen sees to it that everyone feels comfortable.
Kathleen welcomed us upon arrival with refreshments, recommended restaurants and arranged a late evening carriage ride--the entire evening was great! And then there is breakfast. Candlelight,
Linen table cloth, most delicious!! Fine dining for sure. Would definitely recommend to our friends.

Room Tip: Pink & Provence rooms located street level which helps when carrying luggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kathy1951, Owner at Justine Inn Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2013

There is no higher compliment in small business than word of mouth. Thank you for all of your support and making The Olde Savannah Inn prosper with success. It is because of guests like yourself who go the extra mile to give us your support. From the beginning, we just clicked. I felt like I knew you for years. I was so happy to see the delight with Elizabeth's and a romantic carriage ride that finalized your stay. This is what makes my job the best. Starting out as complete strangers and ending up as friends. I will see you again either in Savannah or in Martha's Vineyard as you dine in my restaurant. I can't wait to see you again. Be good. See you soon, with hugs, Kathleen and Mr. Cooper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

We just got back from our stay at the Olde Savannah Inn for our 15th wedding anniversary. I don't usually write reviews on places I visit but this place is an exception! We loved this place! This is an absolute MUST STAY in Savannah, you will never forget your experience here because you won't find this kind of service, hospitality, cleanliness, affordability and beauty anywhere else! So happy I found it on my first time visiting Savannah overnight. Kathleen is amazing and her hospitality and work ethic and attention to detail is impeccable. Thank you Kathleen for putting your heart and soul into this place for the enjoyment of others!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gretchen4159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kathy1951, Owner at Justine Inn Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2013

I am forever talking about the picture I took with you and Mr. Cooper receiving his first tio for new toys. He loved both of you and cried in the window when you left. You have to get another Beagle. I felt as if we were old friends. Awesome guests. I love what I do because I get the honor to meet all kinds of people in all walks of life ...Amazing! Just to sit and chit chat and feel so comfortable ...It is a one of a kind job. How lucky are we to be able to serve and make memories and friendships that are priceless. Every corner of this house is an extension of my love for all my guests. I never knew I had so much to give until I became an Innkeeper. God has blessed me with so many gifts and you are one of them. We look forward to hearing from you, Kathleen and Mr. Cooper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

I booked the Olde Savannah Inn for our 10th wedding Anniversary and kept it a secret from my wife. I'm not sure who was more surprised when we saw it - it was even better in person that the literature and photo's on the internet. This was cleaner than any other place we have ever stayed, and so convenient to anything that historic Savannah has to offer. Kathleen was an extremely gracious host who went out of her way to help us. All of her recommendations for food were home runs; she really knows her local restaurants. And here breakfasts are the best we have ever eaten! She could truly make a living just from making breakfast foods. We so thoroughly enjoyed our stay with her and we hope we can visit again. We just can't say enough; it was the the perfect spot for a romantic getaway.

Room Tip: Versailles room has a great hot tub!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

My husband and I booked a stay at The Olde Savannah Inn over a year ago, then we had to reschedule due to family issues. Kathleen was so accommodating and made our trip worth the wait. Her breakfast pancakes were so delicious, and I loved waking up to the smell of bacon every morning. The location was perfect! Right in the middle of the historic district, we made a day out of just walking out the front door and strolling through Savannah. For a personal touch and homelike experience, I would choose The Olde Savannah Inn again.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WeatherGurl1129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

WOW! Is all I can say about this Inn!! Kathleen is a one-woman show who works impeccably hard and it shows. The detail in the place and the way she treats her guests is amazing!!! If you like a Super Clean Place with an Amazing Breakfast - look no further. All the positive reviews are so true. The place is a great value with such an upscale experience. As previous reviews expressed, yes, water pressure-perfect, air conditioning - terrific, bed - super clean with beautiful plush robes, and of course, I better not forget to mention her wonderful pie waiting for us at check-in. Now, the breakfast, she surprised us with a Goat Cheese Omelet on a bed of Organic Spinach - Applewood Bacon, Sausage, Orange Juice and a Beautiful Delicious Fruit Cup. Between the wonderful food, great music playing and her company - A PERFECT MORNING IN SAVANNAH AT THE OLDE SAVANNAH INN. WE COULDN'T ASK FOR MORE. The best part of the experience was talking with Kathleen and getting to know her - she truly is an amazing women and has established so much in her life. She made us feel like we had known her already. I so enjoyed the conversations we shared. Now I need to mention her beautiful companion, her beagle, Mr. Cooper. You would never know he was in the house - he never made any noise and was so friendly - I loved coming up he stairs to see his friendly face!! He adds such a special touch!

WITH ALL THAT SAID, ANYONE VISITING SAVANNAH, GEORGIA, NEED LOOK NO FURTHER, IF YOU LIKE THE BED AND BREAKFAST EXPERIENCE, DO NOT LOOK ANY FURTHER. HERE YOU HAVE IT ALL CLEANLINESS, LUXURY, GREAT BREAKFAST WITH TOP QUALITY INGREDIENTS AND WONDERFUL COMPANY. ALSO, I FORGOT TO MENTION IN A GREAT LOCATION - WALKING DISTANCE TO EVERYTHING. THANKS FOR A WONDERFUL STAY AND EXPERIENCE AT YOUR INN, KATHLEEN, YOU ARE AN AMAZING PERSON!

Room Tip: All the rooms are unique and beautiful and would depend on what is important to each traveler. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gina c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

My wife and I celebrated our 20th wedding anniversary at The Olde Savannah Inn. It was simply excellent. From the beautiful gardens to the amazing interior including our room to the lovely owner and operator Kathleen, everything about the inn was warm and welcoming. Delicious breakfast by candlelight, comfortable bed and homemade treats in the afternoon are just a few of the details that stand out. Kathleen is wonderful. She is very knowledgeable about the city and provided great advice and tips on city sites and restaurants. We will return to The Olde Savannah Inn!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Hamilton-Turner Inn
Hamilton-Turner Inn
#2 of 115 in Savannah
1,395 reviews
Catherine Ward House Inn
#2 of 30 in Savannah
739 reviews
Downtown
McMillan Inn
McMillan Inn
#1 of 30 in Savannah
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Armstrong Inns Bed and Breakfast
Downtown
Azalea Inn & Villas
Azalea Inn & Villas
#4 of 30 in Savannah
1,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Justine Inn Savannah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Justine Inn Savannah

Address: 217 E Gaston St, Savannah, GA 31401-5611 (Formerly The Olde Savannah Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Savannah
Price Range: £105 - £201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Justine Inn Savannah 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Justineinn, previously the Olde Savannah Inn, is a five bedroom exquisite privately owned refurbished inn elegantly designed in 2006 in French Renaissance. This is a rare inn with its extraordinary uniqueness and caters to the highest level of detail. This inn is a must see. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your Justine Inn Savannah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Olde Savannah Hotel Savannah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing