We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Justine Inn Savannah
Ranked #5 of 30 Savannah B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Rockland, Maine
2 reviews
“Amazing Stay!”
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Ms. Kathleen,
Thank you for the wonderful stay. You truly made our wedding weekend a dream come true. The room, hospitality, and especially breakfast was truly amazing. We were both blown away at the cleanliness, decor and style of a true southern home.

There is no doubt that Shelly and I will be visiting in the very near future. I wished we lived closer to make weekend trips.

Bryan K.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BryanK785
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,438 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,339
    43
    15
    25
    16
See reviews for
82
1,094
37
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (229)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Duluth, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 21 September 2013

My bride and I were looking for fun romantic getaway that would not cost us a fortune. The city of Savannah and the Olde Savannah Inn were both a great choice. Savannah is such a beautiful and romatic city, and the inn added to that even more. It was beautiful and charming, everything we wanted it to be. Our inkeeper, Kathleen was very gracious and did everything she possibly could to make our stay perfect. The room was lovely and delicious breakfast each morning was to die for. Kathleen and her Beagle Mr. Cooper were excellent hosts to us.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rlrawson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kathleen55, Owner at Justine Inn Savannah, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
From the moment you and your bride arrived to start your honeymoon it was going to be fabulous. You were absolutely delighted with your room , the dessert waiting for you on your try, and the comfort that is provided to all the guests the minute you arrive. I never have any problems with a guest who is excited to be here. It motivates me even more to show them the best time. I love what I do and now I have a partner Mr. Cooper. He is the perfect host and it doesn't hurt to be so cute. We have had several honeymoon couples here during September and I wouldn't change a thing. Loved all of them and I hope you will come back and give me the honor of celebrating an anniversary with you...Many blessing, Kathleen and Mr. Cooper

This is the Greatest show on earth.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2013

We (a couple from the Netherlands, not easily pleased) had a great night at the Olde Savannah Inn. Our stay in Savannah was short but perfect.

Very friendly and welcoming host, beautiful old house and the most cosy room ever!

It completed an already great trip.

Would highly recommend to stay here!

Kris and Laura

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KrisvanDriem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kathleen55, Owner at Justine Inn Savannah, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
What a treat it was to have a couple from the Netherlands. It is amazing how many people I have met in almost 7 years. I have made friends from Singapore to the Netherlands. This is the gift of being an Innkeeper. Awesome couple. Thank you so much for writing a review even though it was brief. Some of my best reviewers have been for 1 night. As it is true with this reviewer. Thank you from the bottom of my heart. I would love to see you again...Happy travels, Kathleen and Mr. Cooper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waxhaw, North Carolina, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 September 2013

We had never visited Savannah before and wanted the perfect experience Kathleen greeted us and arrange all the details for the perfect weekend. No one works harder than Kathleen to make sure your stay is perfect. The room was beautiful, the meals were wonderful. I would highly recommend staying here! All the places in Savannah are an easy walk. Stay here and you won't be disappointed,

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kathleen55, Owner at Justine Inn Savannah, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Thank you so much for not even having to be asked to write a review for The Olde Savannah Inn. We understand how it can get after a restful vacation to go home to all what is waiting for you but no, you didn't let that stand in your way. You posted for me ASAP ...I cannot thank you enough. I loved having you here and seeing you and Aileen come home from you seeing Savannah with the delight that Savannah brings to visitors. Sending you to Elizabeth's on 37th and a private carriage to finalize your stay was the finale ...You were absolutely respectful and lovely to me and Mr. Cooper throughout your stay. We will miss you and fondly think of you until you come back home to us. God Bless, Kathleen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

This was our second stay at the Olde Savannah Inn and it was just as good as the first. Kathleen welcomed us with a big hug and introduced us to her new "baby" Mr. Cooper the beagle. Shortly after we arrived, a big thunderstorm came through and the neighborhood lost power for a couple of hours. No problem - we just curled up in our room (the Versailles Court) and enjoyed a picnic of the snacks and champagne we had brought from home, along with the yummy piece of chocolate cake Kathleen supplied. (The next night's treat was a fabulous brownie she had placed in the room while we were out at dinner.) As usual, the breakfasts were fantastic (we had the creme brulee french toast one morning and Kathleen's interpretation of eggs benedict the other). We also enjoyed chatting with the other guests at breakfast, comparing notes on restaurants and sightseeing plans. We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: If you get the chance, stay in the Versailles Court room - you have never seen such a fabulous bathr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank miatravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kathleen55, Owner at Justine Inn Savannah, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
It is always a compliment when you have repeat guests. You get to know each other each time and there is nothing better than good friends meeting again. That is how you make me feel. During your stay, we had a black out and not one peep came from you and Hall as of a complaint. You took that as an opportunity to still enjoy yourselves and make the best out of a bad situation. As you know, not everyone handled like that. A positive and optimistic attitude always helps out in situations that you are powerless over. What complain when Mother Nature is doing her thing. Thank you for being so gracious under duress circumstances and being such good troopers. I can't wait to see you after Italy and I am hoping to see something on your finger to show me on our next visit. Have a blast in Italy. Love to see photos when you come home. See you soon. Give my love to Hall. Thank you for another outstanding visit...See you soon, Kathleen and Mr. Cooper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgetown, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 September 2013

The innkeeper, Kathleen, was a very gracious lady. Gave us a big hug and greeted us by name upon our arrival. The inn is absolutely beautiful; the furnishings very comfortable in our room, the Provence Room. The walk-in shower is fantastic! The breakfasts were scrumptious--the blueberry pancakes and homemade whipped cream was our favorite. This was our first visit to Savannah so we spent a great deal of our time sightseeing and unfortunately not nearly as much time at the inn as we would have liked. The inn was conveniently located. Had a special dessert in our room every evening when we went back to the inn. Cold bottled water was given to us each morning as we left for the day. If ever we get back to Savannah, will definitely stay here.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L0vemyB0st0nTerriers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

I have never been so disappointed. Please do read the " not so good" ratings. I write reviews for the positive, I love positive feedback. But boy was I distracted by the good reviews. All I can think of to sum up my stay is that actions speak louder than words. We did not receive a pleasant greeting at check in as we were too early. The introduction we received was to hurry up and get in before Mr, Cooper got out. The intro to our room was don't touch this, don't touch that. Take your shoes off before walking into the bathroom. The toilet does not have a door. She talked about the burden of having the business all weekend, and how tired she was. The food was ok, and she doesn't give you salt, pepper, etc until you taste her food as is, and you better eat all your food or she will make you feel bad. I walked on pins and needles all weekend, my husband and I felt like children. I need a do over Savannah trip.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
28 Thank OrlFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
The Kehoe House - A Boutique Inn
Downtown
Eliza Thompson House Savannah
Downtown
Hamilton-Turner Inn
Hamilton-Turner Inn
#2 of 113 in Savannah
1,302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Andaz Savannah
Andaz Savannah
#13 of 113 in Savannah
3,078 reviews
The Kimpton Brice Hotel
#17 of 113 in Savannah
1,334 reviews
Downtown
Olde Harbour Inn - River Street Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Justine Inn Savannah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Justine Inn Savannah

Property: Justine Inn Savannah
Address: 217 E Gaston St, Savannah, GA 31401-5611 (Formerly The Olde Savannah Inn)
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Justine Inn Savannah 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Justineinn, previously the Olde Savannah Inn, is a five bedroom exquisite privately owned refurbished inn elegantly designed in 2006 in French Renaissance. This is a rare inn with its extraordinary uniqueness and caters to the highest level of detail. This inn is a must see. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your Justine Inn Savannah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Olde Savannah Hotel Savannah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing