We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cozy anniversary retreat!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Justine Inn Savannah
Ranked #5 of 31 Savannah B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cozy anniversary retreat!”
Reviewed 14 December 2013

From Odette Valder:
We enjoyed 4 days in the Versailles Room using the Best Deal in town: Buy one get one free offer valid until February! The Versailles Room has a bright, spacious bathroom with mirrors, antique tubs , shower, chandeliers and a jacuzzi that fits two people with underwater lighting. The bed had exquisite 800 thread count linen's, and it was amazingly comfortable under its romantic canopy by the room's fireplace.Kathleen's breakfast creations , especially her omelette with spinach, pesto & goat cheese( which she knew was my favorite) were amazing. Daily treats, like her Peach cobbler were great. It feels like one is a welcomed guest in a home!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Omcv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,433 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,335
    42
    15
    25
    16
See reviews for
82
1,090
37
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (229)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 12 December 2013

The accommodations were stellar, Kathleen (owner) and Mr Cooper (1 year old beagle) delightful. Breakfast was amazing blueberry pancakes with home made whip cream...or was that ice cream. The next day Kathleen served eggs Benedict with a spot on pesto and the yummiest melted cheese ever. Kathleen only serves French press coffee with breakfast. Divine! Her attention to detail is wonderful. The Room, the Versailles Court was enchanting and the rest of the guests were a pleasure. Will be back. Afternoon desserts were to die for..home baked chocolate chip cookies and cheesecake. Great tips for sightseeing and food. Try the Mansion restaurant down the street (venal porterhouse was amazing) you can eat at the bar and a band plays after 9 pm.
Kathleen has a beautiful home, perfectly decorated to reflect a period gone by. A baby grand piano to boot, feel free to sit down and play.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013

My husband surprised me with a weekend trip to Savannah (it was my first time!). We arrived late, but were greeted by a warm hug from the innkeeper, Kathleen. We were showed our room and I must say it was wonderful! The room was beautifully decorated in old French decor. No detail was left unturned. The linens were so luxurious! There was also nice bathrobes and slippers for each guest. I also enjoyed the Bose stereo in our room and gas fireplace.
The main floor of the house was so nice and welcoming. The resident beagle was a sweet dog that I thought was very well behaved. We love dogs, so we loved the interaction with Mr. Cooper!
The absolute BEST part of this B&B was the breakfast! The breakfast room is lovely!! Kathleen serves the coffee in a French press on each table. It was my first time drinking French press, but I am already researching one for our house! We were served delicious fruit, bacon, and sausage each morning along with a main course. The first day we had Kathleen's homemade blueberry pancakes with whipped cream. It was to die for. The best EVER! The second morning we were served eggs Benedict with pesto on a croissant. Once again, delicious.
Kathleen is a hard working lady who really is down to earth. She speaks a lot about her family and tells stories about her life, which I enjoyed. She runs the Olde Savannah Inn all on her own. I just can't imagine how much work it must be.
The inn is located in a good location. We were able to walk to Forsynth Park and jump on the trolley and enjoy the beautiful city!
I sure hope we can return soon to this gorgeous home. It was such a nice kid-free getaway. The Olde Savannah Inn will be the only place I will stay in Savannah! Wish we could have stayed longer!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thedanusc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trinity, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 9 December 2013

We booked an overnight stay at The Olde Savannah Inn on our drive to Charleston to celebrate our anniversary. In spite of a late arrival we were greeted with a warm hug from Kathleen and a cherry hello from Mr. Cooper (the resident beagle). Kathleen made sure we were comfortably settled for the night. We awoke to an unbelievably scrumptious breakfast in the charming breakfast room. The house was beautifully decorated with period furniture that truly made you feel you were in old Savannah. Not only was the house warm and inviting but it was also immaculate. After our stay we spent three nights in Charleston which needless to say could not hold a candle to the comfort and service we received at The Olde Savannah Inn! In hindsight we wished we had spent our entire time in Savannah.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 3 December 2013

This is the best Inn in Savannah, from the perspective of ambiance (full of old world antiques, art, silver, four poster beds, ball and claw cast iron bathtubs, hardwood floors, and working bedroom fireplaces, etc.) and the food/breakfasts are too die for! Breakfasts featured rich southern coffee, crispy bacon, cheese grits, fresh fruit, juices, home made pancakes with scoops of cream on top, et al. We also loved the house mascot, "Mr. Cooper," an adorable pampered beagle who holds court in the lovely, giant chandelier festooned living room. The location is central to everything going on in this lovely city, Kathleen, the owner and hostess, is friendly, warm, and accomodating--and the entire experience was fantastic. I recommend the Olde Savannah Inn without reservation--but you need to make one!!! Thank you Kathleen, for a memorable, Thanksgiving and 2nd year anniversary! We will be back soon!!

Room Tip: All rooms are spectacular -- we thoroughly enjoyed the Renaissance Room on the top floor! Very charm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarioandHeather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Augusta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 2 December 2013

My husband and I recently spent our Thanksgiving holiday with Kathleen and Mr. Cooper. We could not have asked for a better escape!

When we first arrived, Kathleen greeted us with a warm hug, a glass of wine, and a FANTASTIC slice of banana bread. We had not booked a spot for our Thanksgiving dinner, so Kathleen took it upon herself to call several restaurants to secure a reservation for us. Her final call to the Olde Pink House (a must go while in Savannah) worked. We were so impressed by her willingness to serve us. This is just one example of how she goes above and beyond to take care of her guests. The breakfasts are phenomenal; we couldn't have been more pleased...and full! :) The plush linens are perfect for snuggling up on a chilly November day.

When you're with Kathleen (and Mr. Cooper), you're family! We can't wait to return.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Summer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 1 December 2013

We had a fantastic two night stay at The Olde Savannah Inn for our 21st Anniversary. This was our first B & B experience as global travelers with very high standards. Kathleen exceeded all of our expectations. The Provence Room is beautiful, elegantly decorated and very comfortable. The fireplace was especially nice with the seasonably cold weather. The breakfast was a gourmet experience...Kathleen's homemade beignets were the best I've had and a welcomed surprise. We enjoyed having a glass of wine in the Inn's elaborate main living room with our Hostess. Kathleen made our stay a very memorable experience. We look forward to our next stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
The Kehoe House - A Boutique Inn
Downtown
Eliza Thompson House Savannah
The Kimpton Brice Hotel
#17 of 113 in Savannah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Andaz Savannah
Andaz Savannah
#13 of 113 in Savannah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,959 reviews
Downtown
Olde Harbour Inn - River Street Suites
Downtown
Mansion on Forsyth Park, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Justine Inn Savannah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Justine Inn Savannah

Property: Justine Inn Savannah
Address: 217 E Gaston St, Savannah, GA 31401-5611 (Formerly The Olde Savannah Inn)
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Justine Inn Savannah 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Justineinn, previously the Olde Savannah Inn, is a five bedroom exquisite privately owned refurbished inn elegantly designed in 2006 in French Renaissance. This is a rare inn with its extraordinary uniqueness and caters to the highest level of detail. This inn is a must see. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Justine Inn Savannah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Olde Savannah Hotel Savannah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing