We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“So much fun!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Olde Savannah Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Olde Savannah Inn
Ranked #5 of 33 Savannah B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
“So much fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

My fiancé and I had never been to a bed and breakfast before (and I had never been to savannah). Kathleen was friendly from the time we walked in and we never felt like strangers. The dog Is adorable and was a brilliant host as well :) Kathleen gave us tips on the best places to eat in town and directions to everywhere we asked. The pink room CANNOT be summed up in pictures- it's a must see. The bed was so incredibly soft and although there was a television in the room it got no use. We spent the whole time chatting in the patio section about how great of a time we were having. Breakfast was top notch. Pancakes from scratch and homemade cream.. I could go on for days about our stay.
A must see for sure!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Msmith101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,428 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,330
    42
    15
    25
    16
See reviews for
82
1,085
37
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (227)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Eastchester, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

The Olde Savannah Inn is a truly beautiful place, from the decore to service. Kathleen is a wonderful Inn keeper her taste is impecible from her delicious breakfast to her ironed bed linens.
All of her recomedations form places to dine to the guide for our walking tour where top notch.
Let us not forget Mr. Cooper her delightful beagle. Did I mention I had a beagle so I felt quite at home of course my home is not as wonderful.
It is pleasure for me to write this review again it is a truly wonderful place
Dona, NY

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dona_M173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leawood, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

Loved the Olde Savannah Inn! The candlelit gourmet breakfast, fresh flowers and french press coffee were superb.
The linens were high quality and very comfortable. The towels are large and plush. Did I mention the wonderful breakfast?
I appreciate Kathleen's high quality and attention to detail. Enjoy Savannah and say hello to Mr Cooper.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JayneAnne2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

My husband and I stayed here for the last leg of our honeymoon. It was exactly what we needed - a romantic place with great food. The service was great and food was delicious. I wish I could have taken the bed with us. It was SO comfy. In my opinion it was in a great location - a few blocks from the park and we walked to the river several times. Such a beautiful town and inn. I recommend staying here! It was refreshing not staying at a chain hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

We lived in the Olde Savannah Inn for three days and it was a wonderful experience! We had the Provence Room. The French-style furniture is gorgeous! Kathleen is very good at keeping the room tidy and comfortable. In the Olde Savannah Inn, one of the things I love most is the waffle cake she made for us as breakfast. It is the best waffle cake I ever had! It is large enough for two people and topped with cream cheese as well as strawberries. The room for breakfast is also beautiful. I felt satisfied when having breakfast in such a pleasant place. Besides the waffle cake, she also made us banana pancakes, delicious bacon and so on. We also had a great time playing with the puppy, Mr. Cooper. He is only one year old and loves to show us his toys. I will definitely recommend my friends to live in the Olde Savannah Inn if they go to Savannah. It is a inn that makes you feel you are at home! --Vera

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vera423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ossining, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile


Loved The Old Savannah Inn! Kathleen welcomed us with open arms (literally) The Renaissance Room was beautiful, the breakfasts were crazy delicious! First class all the way. As first timers in Savannah, Kathleen made excellent restaurant and sightseeing suggestions. We will definitely go back!! Carol & George

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank carol v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

From the moment of Kathleen's effusive welcome we felt so much at home. Her Inn is a true delight - spotless and so full of character. The reviews we had read before our stay were so accurate!
We certainly enjoyed the magnificent, thought out breakfasts and our conversations with the other guests. This all made for a relaxed atmosphere. All breakfasts were lovely but our favourite was the mouthwatering soufflé.
The location of this Inn is in a most delightful, beautiful and peaceful part of the Historic District of Savannah but near enough to allow us to access the main parts of the town by foot, leaving the car in the car park. Kathleen's local knowledge allowed us to dine at a really good restaurant which we would have found difficult to locate without this help.
If you want a change from characterless, clinical hotels, the Old Savannah Inn is the most perfect solution.
Please continue your magnificent hard work, Kathleen - it is so appreciated.
Our four night stay is unforgettable. Margaret and Jeff. England.

Room Tip: Each has its own character, so all are recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JeffandMargaret2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Eliza Thompson House Savannah
Downtown
The Kehoe House - A Boutique Inn
Downtown
Andaz Savannah
Andaz Savannah
#9 of 112 in Savannah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Mansion on Forsyth Park, Autograph Collection
Downtown
The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection
The Kimpton Brice Hotel
#14 of 112 in Savannah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Olde Savannah Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Olde Savannah Inn

Property: The Olde Savannah Inn
Address: 217 E Gaston St, Savannah, GA 31401-5611
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 33 B&Bs / Inns in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Olde Savannah Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Olde Savannah Inn is a five bedroom exquisite privately owned refurbished inn elegantly designed in 2006 in French Renaissance. This is a rare inn with its extraordinary uniqueness and caters to the highest level of detail. This inn is a must see. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your The Olde Savannah Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Olde Savannah Hotel Savannah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing