We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience at the Olde Savannah Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Justine Inn Savannah
Ranked #6 of 30 Savannah B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Our stay at the Old Savannah Inn could not have been better. The Inn is beautifully decorated with antiques and crystal yet still feels incredibly warm and inviting. Our room was spotless and extremely comfortable. The bed was perfect and outfitted with the highest quality linens. But the best part of the Inn is Kathleen, the innkeeper, who goes out of her way to ensure that each of her guests has a wonderful stay. Each morning, Kathleen prepared a different delicious breakfast (blueberry pancakes, Beligan Waffles and Souffles) with french press coffee. In the afternoon there were freshly baked treats left in our room after our sightseeing excursions. In addition to all this she booked our sightseeing tours and arranged dinner reservations. I just wish the Olde Savannah Inn were closer to my home so I could visit more often

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LAShopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,453)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

423 - 429 of 1,453 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2014

What a wonderful surprise! My husband planned the trip to Savannah to celebrate our anniversary, and I didn't know where we were going until our arrival at The Olde Savannah Inn! Kathleen was a most gracious hostess, and was full of helpful hints and ideas for things to do during our visit. We stayed in the Versailles Court, which was incredibly elegant. The whole Inn has a French feel and is filled with beautiful furniture and accessories. Kathleen doesn't miss any detail! That also apples to the food - she takes great pains to ensure that you'll never have the same breakfast twice during your stay. The company was as great as the food, and we really enjoyed visiting with Kathleen and the other guests. We highly recommend The Olde Savannah Inn and can't wait to return!!

Tony and Renee Goemaere
Fayetteville, GA

Room Tip: All rooms are well appointed and comfortable!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Renee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

First time in Savannah for us, could not have chosen a better B+B, great location, nice rooms with excellent quality bedding. The most wonderful surprise was the innkeeper Kathleen, very kind, attentive, served delicious and generous breakfasts ( not to miss: the french toast creme brulee and omelette with tomatoes and goat cheese, wow! Kathleen had the best suggestions for great meals in town and was most generous with her time. If we have the chance to get back to beautiful Savannah we will look forward to stay again at the Olde Savannah Inn. It was a relaxing and enjoyable stay, Savannah in early April is gorgeous in bloom and not yet humid!.
Ron and Annie S.
Rochester, NY

Room Tip: the Provencal ( lovely and cozy feel)- to splurge: the large room upstairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paxe2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We stayed in the pink room (happy wife, happy life) and loved it! The bed was one of the most comfortable that I have ever slept in. I had to ask Kathleen about the mattress pads. Morgan couldn't stop raving about the pillows. She plans to go out and buy the same ones for our bed at home ASAP. The breakfast was also simply amazing. We had blueberry pancakes with homemade, frozen whipped butter...no syrup necessary, folks. The most welcoming part of the experience was Kathleen, of course. She made us feel like old friends from the moment we stepped through the door. It is clear that she puts her heart and soul into her work, and she does an incredible job. We're looking forward to making this a yearly visit.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matt W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

My fiancé and I had never been to a bed and breakfast before (and I had never been to savannah). Kathleen was friendly from the time we walked in and we never felt like strangers. The dog Is adorable and was a brilliant host as well :) Kathleen gave us tips on the best places to eat in town and directions to everywhere we asked. The pink room CANNOT be summed up in pictures- it's a must see. The bed was so incredibly soft and although there was a television in the room it got no use. We spent the whole time chatting in the patio section about how great of a time we were having. Breakfast was top notch. Pancakes from scratch and homemade cream.. I could go on for days about our stay.
A must see for sure!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Msmith101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

The Olde Savannah Inn is a truly beautiful place, from the decore to service. Kathleen is a wonderful Inn keeper her taste is impecible from her delicious breakfast to her ironed bed linens.
All of her recomedations form places to dine to the guide for our walking tour where top notch.
Let us not forget Mr. Cooper her delightful beagle. Did I mention I had a beagle so I felt quite at home of course my home is not as wonderful.
It is pleasure for me to write this review again it is a truly wonderful place
Dona, NY

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dona_M173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Loved the Olde Savannah Inn! The candlelit gourmet breakfast, fresh flowers and french press coffee were superb.
The linens were high quality and very comfortable. The towels are large and plush. Did I mention the wonderful breakfast?
I appreciate Kathleen's high quality and attention to detail. Enjoy Savannah and say hello to Mr Cooper.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JayneAnne2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Hamilton-Turner Inn
Hamilton-Turner Inn
#2 of 115 in Savannah
1,359 reviews
Downtown
Eliza Thompson House Savannah
Catherine Ward House Inn
#2 of 30 in Savannah
736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
McMillan Inn
McMillan Inn
#3 of 30 in Savannah
218 reviews
Downtown
Armstrong Inns Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Justine Inn Savannah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Justine Inn Savannah

Address: 217 E Gaston St, Savannah, GA 31401-5611 (Formerly The Olde Savannah Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Savannah
Price Range: £126 - £241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Justine Inn Savannah 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Justineinn, previously the Olde Savannah Inn, is a five bedroom exquisite privately owned refurbished inn elegantly designed in 2006 in French Renaissance. This is a rare inn with its extraordinary uniqueness and caters to the highest level of detail. This inn is a must see. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your Justine Inn Savannah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Olde Savannah Hotel Savannah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing