We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Justine Inn Savannah
Ranked #6 of 30 Savannah B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 July 2007

We celebrated our 25th anniversery staying at the Olde Savannah Inn, Savannah, GA. The total experience was outstanding. We booked the Versailles Room and it was incredible from the huge antique bed to the Roman style bath with matching tubs (also, you won't want to miss this jacuzzi!!!!!) The linens are the finest you will experience, and Kathleen the Innkeeper irons them all herself!!!
We had requested champagne and roses and all was there as promised. Kathleen's attention to detail is amazing. She really cares about her guest and puts 100% into everything she does. We were warmly greeted upon arrival as though we were old friends. We were even handed a glass of wine!.
The breakfast is a total experience, all 7 courses with music and candle light. The presentation is superb, and the blueberry pancakes are amazing. We did not eat lunch during our entire stay.
Kathleen herself really topped things off. She could not do enough for us. She a warm and caring person, and we left really feeling like friends. In fact, we 've already booked our next stay with our new friend.
If you're going to Savannah, you CANNOT miss staying at the Olde Savannah Inn!!

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GloriaOliver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,453)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,396 - 1,402 of 1,453 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2007

The B&B in the guidebook was full so they directed us two doors down to the Olde Savannah Inn. As we walked in we met Kathleen, proprietratrix of the Olde Savannah Inn. This is not an inn. It is not a hotel. It is not a bread and breakfast. It is home.
We have been a month in the US. Savannah and Kathleen's place have been the most memorable.
We have two recommendations to people coming to the US: go to Savannah; stay at the Olde Savannah Inn.
Kathleen was an energetic, enthusiastic host, willing to share a glass and share conversation and add great knowledge of the city.
Some of the people who drop in are interesting, too. We met the city's leading novelist.
If you want a standard, impersonalised, generic, franchised, insincere experience, do not go to the Olde Savannah Inn: go to Best Western or whatever. If you want a Savannah experience, this is the place. We were lucky enough to stumble upon it by accident. You have the advantage of being pointed to it.
Kathleen has restored this Inn superbly. The quality of the room and the dinning room and other areas of the hotel were breath-takingly charming.
Southern hospitality was exemplified by the quality, innovativeness and quantity of the breakfast.

Stayed: July 2007
2  Thank crispinlouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2007

Staying in a true Savannah inn was a treat, and the Olde Savannah Inn was a big treat!! Located in the historic district, a short walk from the riverfront, and with a shuttle stop right in front, the Inn is very convenient for visitors.

The owner, Kathleen, did everything she could possibly do to make my stay comfortable and memorable (which it was). She opens her kitchen, including the frig, to her guests, as her motto is that her inn is their home for the time they are there.

The Inn is decorated quite tastefully, and the beds are amazing, so comfortable. There was nothing about my accommodations I would change. The substantial breakfast provided was more than I could do complete justice to, but it was delicious the two days I was there.

I plan to stay at the Inn again next spring, and I highly recommend it .

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scarlett031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2007

My husband and I just returned from spending the weekend at this exceptional bed & breakfast. If you are at all on the fence as to where to stay in Savannah, look no further! The Olde Savannah Inn is a rare treat!

From the moment my husband and I arrived, we felt a very genuine sense of welcome. Kathleen loves her job and it shows!! Fresh flowers in all of the exquisitely-appointed rooms, luxurious linens, turn-down service with cookies and chocolates, cocktail hour with delicious hors d'oeuvres and piano entertainment, sinfully rich breakfasts each morning...this Inn is a hearty slice of heaven!

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank gatorhome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2007

We spent three glorious days in Savannah and were terribly spoiled when we got back home. We were there in Savannah to celebrate our 10th wedding anniversary. We fell in love with the city and with the hospitality that our inn keeper/hostess Kathleen showed us. She did everything to ensure that we had a great experience at her Inn. Kathleen helped my husband planned lovely dinners, flowers, transportation and reservations for our entertainment while we were there and it was wonderful. The accomadations were wonderful and totally high end, from the lovely linens to the jacuzzi tub. Not to mention the 4 poster bed and the flat screen TV. The full breakfasts were yummy and we did not eat lunch most days. Also, in the afternoon we would have wine and cheese soirees. Everyone who worked at the Inn was wonderful and accomodating. We will definitely go back again.

Stayed: June 2007
2  Thank travelkitten51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2007

I have recently stayed at The Olde Savannah Inn and it was amazing. 5 star in every area. The linens are gorgeous, the home itself is meticulous and beautifully decorated, and Innkeeper is gracious, warm, and inviting! She truly cares about her guests, they are not just another sale to her. She went above and beyond to attend to every need and desire of mine. I loved the breakfast...unbelievably delicous. Southern cooking at its finest...and its included in with the price of the room! You won't have to eat until dinner time after eating her breakfast! The Inn is close walking distance to everything...and the trolley tours will pick you up right in front of the Inn. I would recommend this Inn to anyone. This Inn is a perfect example of you get what you pay for, and its completely worth it!

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank kdoane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2007

My husand and I drove to Savannah on the Monday after our wedding to spend one night. We stayed at the Olde Savannah Inn and we had a wonderful time. We were the only guests at the time but it was still fun. Our room was immaculate - no dirt on the baseboards or anywhere else. I'm a freak about dirt so this was very pleasing to me. We stayed in a wonderful room with the most comfortable bed and linens. The jacuzzi tub was GREAT!!! We are only sorry that we only stayed one day. The home cooked breakfast was divine!! It is definitely worth the extra price to stay at this place. Kathleen, the owner, even made our dinner reservations for us and got a pedi-cab to come pick us up.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RedHead592
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Hamilton-Turner Inn
Hamilton-Turner Inn
#2 of 115 in Savannah
1,357 reviews
Downtown
Eliza Thompson House Savannah
Catherine Ward House Inn
#2 of 30 in Savannah
736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
McMillan Inn
McMillan Inn
#3 of 30 in Savannah
218 reviews
Downtown
Armstrong Inns Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Justine Inn Savannah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Justine Inn Savannah

Address: 217 E Gaston St, Savannah, GA 31401-5611 (Formerly The Olde Savannah Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Savannah
Price Range: £126 - £241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Justine Inn Savannah 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Justineinn, previously the Olde Savannah Inn, is a five bedroom exquisite privately owned refurbished inn elegantly designed in 2006 in French Renaissance. This is a rare inn with its extraordinary uniqueness and caters to the highest level of detail. This inn is a must see. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your Justine Inn Savannah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Olde Savannah Hotel Savannah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing