We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Horrible Hotel Experience Ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
San's Boutique Hotel
Ranked #100 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“A Horrible Hotel Experience Ever”
Reviewed 29 May 2012

My family has a yearly tradition to visit Savannah, Ga. on Memorial Day of every year. This hotel has just killed that great anticipation we look forward to every year. On arrival at the hotel, my first disappointment was getting out of the elevator and being greeted with the most natiest floor carpet in hotel business. I over looked that by giving them the benefit of doubt. In our room, the bed sheets and covers were all stained with some blood looking substances, so I quickly went downstairs to complained. The front desk lady order the and covers to be replaced. When the gentleman ripped the sheets off the mattress, we found brown thick looking substances at the ridges of the mattress, so I opted to check out or have the room changed. After checking to the second room, we were so exhausted so we crashed without any further scrutinizing. The next morning we had to go to the nearest ROSS shop to purchase a set of bed sheets to hide the rest of overall nastiness of this hotel. On the second day, my girlfriend was taking a nap after our daily erands. She started screeming for me to turn the lights on and lo and behold, there were some inscects and huge bed bugs looking crawling over her. I took pictures of these bugs and showed it to the lady at the front desk.. We checked out, terminate our vacation and returned to Atlanta at 2am so frustrated and felt cheated because the lady could not offer any helpful options than just kept saying, " I just work here". I will strongly advice anyone who is paying hard earned money for a quality time not to venture this deepest pit of hell. Please don't let the pictures on their website fool you, Very deceptive.

Room Tip: The refrigerator in the room was rattling 24/7. Overall review is BAD BAD BAD BAD
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    18
    21
    30
    38
See reviews for
46
47
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Augusta, Maine, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 May 2012

After being on the road almost 9 hrs., I pulled into a cluster of well-known hotel chains. None of them had a vacancy, but one did encourage me to check the San's Boutique. I never checked it out as I did not recognize the name. The lobby was very clean and modern. The check-in was smooth and friendly and the room was the largest and cleanest room I've ever rented. I so enjoyed it that I skipped an evening tour into Savannah. I still want to visit Savannah and I will definitely use this hotel again.

Room Tip: When in doubt, check it out
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Louise N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daytona Beach
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 April 2012

We were very happy with our room. Beds were really nice. Room was very clean and service was excellent. We did not know until afterwards that you could ask for a coffee maker for your room, next time we will. This was located very close to all places in Savannah. Right off of 95 so convenient to restaurants. This Hotel is only 2yrs. old so everything was in excellent condition. Looking forward to staying there again. Desk help was very nice and friendly.

Room Tip: If you drink alot of coffee, as my husband does, ask for a coffee maker for your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
138 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2012

In a driving rain storm on November 28, 2011 this hotel looked good and inviting with a drive- in under a canopy. Check in was easy and fast. It was great to be off the road after a day long drive in the rain. Later we realized room #301 was not very clean and neither was the bathroom. The Fire Springler head in the sealing was hanging down about a foot. The halls were dirty and in need of serious maintenance. The bed was a foam rubber that had seen better days. Breakfast was as sparse as I have seen. But in a driving rain storm this hotel looked inviting. Normally I check the room first before accepting it; shame on me. Recommend you Pass this Hotel BY!!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sailorwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myrtle Beach, SC
Level Contributor
59 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2011

We recently stayed in San's Boutique Hotel & Suites on our way home from the Florida Keys. We had the Roomsaver.com coupon book and the hotel was advertised as "brand new." The price was reasonable so we decided to try it. The lobby was impressive but when we took the elevator up to the second floor, the hallways seemed worn and dingy. When we entered our room, we noticed various degrees of aging. Wallpaper was hanging off the walls in several areas.The bathroom was small. The shower door could not be opened from the inside and I had to have my husband open it for me when I finished my shower. There was no drain in the bathroom sink. The walls were paper thin and we heard the TV next door most of the night. I can't say that the room was dirty and the sheets seemed clean. The bed was comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was meager but nicely presented and adequate for our needs. I wouldn't say the hotel was terrible but then again, I would not recommend it to anyone and I would not stay in it again. My biggest complaint is that they could get away with advertising "brand new." We ate in Applebees across the way and the waitress said the hotel had been there since she started working there five years ago.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
224 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2011

We had just returned from a visit at Fort Pulaski..we wanted to stay some where different,,the San's Boutique Hotel was different for sure. Interesting decor,,,ONE staff person...Hub wanted to make sure the wireless worked,, the guy at the desk gave him a pass word...we struggled with the thing for an hour finally i had enough and went down,,he said he would reset a router...so we went out to grab something for supper..when we came back he said things should be working, no cigar..I went down..he admitted he knew nearly nothing about the internet..Asked him if there was some one he could call he shook his head and said NO. This was very very disapointing,,the room we have is gorgeous..the lobby is INTERESTING,,,breakfast was OK :-) Not sure we would return to this motel ..

Room Tip: ask to see if the intere
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CloggieUsa2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2011

Would NOT reccomend as a Pet Hotel!! The lobby is the only clean part of the hotel. The carpet in the hallways and guest rooms are disgustingly FILTHY! Please don't go near the beds, the sheets had hairs on them and the replacement sheets were worst (black spots). The staff is NOT friendly. Didn't try the breakfast because we were getting out of there as fast as we could. Location to downtown... NOT CLOSE! Stay at the "Bates" motel with Jack Nicolson instead!!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Duchess518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#76 of 113 in Savannah
90 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clarion Suites & Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Savannah Gateway
Travelodge Savannah Gateway
#85 of 113 in Savannah
780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn Savannah GA
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#84 of 113 in Savannah
88 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Gateway
Comfort Suites Gateway
#61 of 113 in Savannah
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San's Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San's Boutique Hotel

Property: San's Boutique Hotel
Address: 580 Al Henderson Blvd, Savannah, GA 31419-6094
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #100 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — San's Boutique Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our lodgings are highly contemporary to appeal to your sophisticated side. Each room is uniquely decorated in an array of color combinations and is equipped with the latest high-tech amenities. You'll enjoy staying in our 100% smoke-free facility, where your satisfaction is guaranteed. Amenities such as flat screen Plasma TV, microwave, refrigerator, iron, ironing board, hairdryer, coffee maker and free high-speed Internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your San's Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sans Boutique Savannah
Hotel Sans Boutique

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing