We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“People you remember”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Savannah Airport
Ranked #54 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Elizabethton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“People you remember”
Reviewed 4 May 2012

Out of the myriad of hotels in the area, we choose this one because of the name. We have stayed in Comfort Inns in other states and always had a good experience. There are places that always give you a pleasent little surprise, and this hotel is just such a place. The night clerk was the most memorable person I believe has ever waited on me. Celeste was the most helpful and cheerful person, and went out of her way to make sure that we had everything we needed and that our room was comfortable. We will definitely be returning!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chamaine B, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Savannah Airport, responded to this review, 18 May 2012
Dear Rebecca M

At the Comfort Inn & Suites Savannah Airport we strive to adhere to our guests every need above and beyond their expectations, and it is clear that we struck gold with you on this occasion. I am pleased to read that Celeste made your stay a memorable one. Thank you so much for taking the time to write your praises, which I will pass on to Celeste and we will see you when you return.

Chamaine Bynum (and staff)
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    149
    92
    49
    27
    19
See reviews for
102
109
13
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
metamora
1 review
Reviewed 30 April 2012

my wife and i were very pleased with this hotel and found none of the usual little things that bug you. the water in the sink and shower worked well and the hot water you could control. very pleasant personnel. the breakfast area was neat and orderly. the food was properly warmed or cooled as needed. best of all, cindy, the lady taking care of the breakfast area, went to the trouble of marking a cup to show how much batter was needed for the waffle iron. so oftern i have struggled with too much or too little, ultimately making more of a mess than was needed.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chamaine B, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Savannah Airport, responded to this review, 18 May 2012
Dear john p

I am pleased to read your lovely review of the property. Thank you so much for taking the time to post your thoughts, which I will pass on to my team. I am glad that my team lived up to your expectations and left you with a good impression of the hotel. We all look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Chamaine Bynum( and staff)
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2012 via mobile

There are many, many hotels to choose from at Savannah Aviation Village but I chose the Comfort Inn and Suites. Glad I did. Arrived late at night and departed very early but my desk clerk was cheerful and very hospitable and offered me fresh popped popcorn. The parking lot is well lit and the hotel is very new and fresh. My bed was extremely comfortable and the room was very clean. This hotel is ideal for business travelers as well as tourists to Savannah. It's about a 15 minute drive to the Historic District. Yes, I recommend this hotel.

Stayed May 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank JoeyNoodles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chamaine B, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Savannah Airport, responded to this review, 2 May 2012
Dear JoeyNoodles

Thank you so much for taking the time to post this very lovely review, which I will pass on to my team. I am delighted to hear that you had a hands down positive experience with us. Reviews like yours lets us know that are our hard work is not going unnoticed. In the future we hope you can stay longer and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Chamaine Bynum( and staff)
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telluride, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2012

Got stuck at the Savannah Airport so we stayed at this hotel. The price was right with nice rooms and a small outside pool. We were most impressed with the staff. Carolyn, Mary, Plina and Tiffany. They gave my sister a special early shuttle to the airport. GREAT STAFF!!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhodes_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chamaine B, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Savannah Airport, responded to this review, 2 May 2012
Dear Rhodes_11

Thank you for your wonderful review. I am glad that we were able to turn your sour situation with the airport into a positive experience with us. We hope to see you again in the future under better circumstance.

Chamaine Bynum( and staff)
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murphy, NC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2012

Very nice hotel. New, clean, large rooms. Breakfast buffet very nice. Just don't eat dinner there.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chamaine B, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Savannah Airport, responded to this review, 2 May 2012
Dear Bob G
Thank you for your lovely review of our hotel. I am happy to hear that you were pleased with our amenities and our accommodations but unfortunately we do not serve dinner at our hotel.

Chamaine Bynum(and staff)
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zephyrhills, Florida, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 April 2012

This was a hotel given to us at the Welcome Center of GA and Carolyn at the desk was most helpful. She recommended a place to eat FATZ and it was great. Good food and nice service. We sould stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mam2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chamaine B, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Savannah Airport, responded to this review, 2 May 2012
Dear mam2012

Thank you for your recent review of our property. I am very happy to hear that you were pleased with our accommodations and our recommended restaurant. We enjoyed having you stay with us and look forward to seeing you again.

Chamaine Bynum( and staff)
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2012

My fiance and I ( :)we actually got engaged that weekend! He surprised me on River Street!) needed to getaway for while and wanted to see all of Savannah. This hotel fit the the bill and then some! We ended up staying 2 extra nights! Anything you could possibly need or want is within 10 miles radius. The staff couldn't be more friendly :) Carolyn was great! She always had a smile on her face and offered any help we needed. By far one of the best experiences we've had!

The historic part of Savannah is a must see and only 10 miles away. Very romantic atmosphere! This is actually the second time we have been to Savannah and this was the best trip! Not just because we got engaged, I really think this hotels hospitality and extremely clean premises played a huge role in that! :)

Thanks for everything your doing at Savannah Airport Comfort Inn and Suites! Keep up the good work and smiles :)

Heather and Chris Amell

Room Tip: Higher floors seem quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HeatherAAA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chamaine B, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Savannah Airport, responded to this review, 2 May 2012
Dear Heather AAA

Thank you for sharing your good news and experience with us! CONGRATULATIONS on your recent engagement. We are so happy to hear that we were able to make your getaway a pleasant experience. From the staff at the Comfort Inn & Suites Savannah Airport to you we wish you the best on your new journey and hope that you will come back to share many more experiences with us.

Chamaine Bynum( and staff)
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Airport
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Savannah Airport
Hyatt Place Savannah Airport
#22 of 113 in Savannah
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah Airport
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Savannah Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Savannah Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Savannah Airport

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Savannah Airport
Address: 15 Jay R Turner Dr, Savannah, GA 31408-8070 (Formerly Four Points by Sheraton Savannah Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Green Hotel in Savannah
#25 Business Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Savannah Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free Shuttle --- Comfort Inn & Suites® Savannah Airport is less than 10 miles from Savannah's Downtown Historic District, Savannah's Civic Center, City Market, Forsyth Park, and River Street. Also located within a mile of the brand new Tanger Outlet Mall, beautiful Crosswinds Golf Club directly across the street and multiple great dining options that are just a quick shuttle ride away. We also boast multiple companies and corporations in the direct area for corporate travel such as: Gulfstream, JCB, Mitsubishi Power,etc... Our hot Buffet Complimentary breakfast will get your day started no matter the tasks at hand. We look forward to seeing you and providing a superior guest experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Savannah Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Savannah Airport Hotel Savannah
Comfort Inn And Suites Savannah Airport
Four Points Savannah Airport
Savannah Sheraton
Savannah Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing