We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stop Over Night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Savannah Airport
Ranked #55 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
GreenLeadersBronze level
Carrsville
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Stop Over Night”
Reviewed 17 January 2014 via mobile

Decided to make this our stop over night on way to Fl. based on Trip Advisor reviews. Nice hotel, great staff, good breakfast, clean and comfortable room. wife likes the fact that the bathroom has an exhaust fan so no fogged up mirrors! Great value for the money, will recommend this as a great stop!

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank toddsandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    145
    88
    47
    27
    18
See reviews for
96
107
13
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
83 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

We just stayed at the hotel paid for by a local company for 4 nights, so no axe to grind as far as cost as this was all picked up by the company. I will say for the most part the staff was very nice and helpful. We had been originally booked in on the ground floor I asked for a quieter room on the 3rd or top floor and was accommodated. The breakfast they served was more than you normally see, they did have cooked items although we stuck to cereals and toast but there seemed to be plenty of variation to suite most people. They have free adequate parking outside also they have free internet and we had a refrigerator in our room.

The gym was not much, a recumbent bicycle which was okay but the elliptical needs fixing, then just a few various free weights, the pool was closed for maintenance but it was too small for any lap swimming.

Con’s about the hotel, the walls and doors are paper thin, we could hear everything from the surrounding rooms from snoring to TV’s to all the bathroom noises, figure this is an issue with the way the building was built so don’t expect a quiet peaceful time there, especially when people are in and out as I don’t think I have ever heard hotel doors slam so hard and so noisily, again probably because there is no sound proofing and the noise carries from one end of the corridor to the other. So bring ear plugs or turn up the volume on the TV. The room we had was tidy and was average for being clean.

When we were there, it appeared in the week to be quite full of local work contractors so there always seemed to be a lot of mess and dirt on the carpets and elevator but Friday night and the weekend it seemed mostly travelers were staying there.

The area surrounding the hotel has a lot of mid-priced hotels so you can pick you choice I guess, it is very close to the airport which is handy for departing Savannah.

Room Tip: Ask for a top floor room or any floor but away from Elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert1159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014 via mobile

After reading such great reviews... I was disappointed. Our room was beyond dusty. I dusted it during my stay there. The shower and curtain were not clean. The blanket had a hole in it. The customer service was great though. Everyone was very friendly breakfast was delicious and the attandant was amazing.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank SQUEAKERGIRL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 December 2013 via mobile

I can not begin to say enough good things about this hotel. The staff was truly phenomenal. They were so accommodating, regardless of the fact that we had a rather large group. The rooms were very clean & everyone I came in contact with was extremely friendly & helpful. They also have breakfast that included plenty of healthy choices for anyone requiring a special diet.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Horseshoehoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
92 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We stopped for the night at this hotel and found it to be clean and convenient to the highway and area attractions. The price was reasonable and the room was fairly large. This hotel had free internet, breakfast, and everything was in working condition. The employees were friendly.
This is a good place to stay if you are just stopping for the night or if you are looking for a relatively inexpensive place to stay and take the short drive into Savannah.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary Lou B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chamaine B, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Savannah Airport, responded to this review, 24 September 2014
Mary Lou B,

Thank you for your recent review of our property. Your comments about our accommodations are greatly appreciated as it is our top priority to try to make every effort to assure that each of our guests has a wonderful experience here in Savannah.

Chamaine Bynum (and staff)
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howell, New Jersey
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

This is a great location for me. It is on the Airport entrance road and sits among a number of other hotels. It happens to be one of the many Choice Hotel members that honors the member points with the CLC rate. (Pay attention Austin Comfort Inn Airport).

The hotel has several restaurants close by and sits at the north bound ramp to I95. It is also about 15 minutes from downtown Savannah. I have stayed here several times. I have always found the staff to be friendly and efficient. The breakfast is above the Choice standards and all items are appropriately hot.

Whether for business or pleasure I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank starjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chamaine B, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Savannah Airport, responded to this review, 24 September 2014
Dear starjim,

Thank you for your recent review of our property. Your comments about our accommodations are greatly appreciated. At The Comfort Inn & Suites Savannah Airport we strive each and every day to exceed all our guests’ expectations and to truly give our guests a "Home Away From Home" when visiting our beautiful city of Savannah. Once again thank you for your feedback, we appreciate your business and your continued support of our hotel. We are delighted that we met your needs when you stayed with us and we are looking forward to seeing you again the next time you visit Savannah.

Chamaine Bynum (and staff)
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new jersey
Level Contributor
61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2013 via mobile

Friendly staff. This hotel is nicely located and there is plenty food choices within the complex. The only minus will be the damp smell of the carpet in the hallways. Needs to be refreshened!
The breakfast was average, otherwise, a good selection of a clean comfortable bed hotel

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelinghappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chamaine B, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Savannah Airport, responded to this review, 24 September 2014
Dear travelinghappy,

Thank you for your review of the Comfort Inn & Suites Savannah Airport. Your comments about our accommodations are greatly appreciated. We are fortunate enough to be located in an up and coming area right off of I-95 and about 15 miles away from Downtown Savannah, GA. I would like to apologize for the damp smell as we just had the carpets cleaned before your arrival. We sincerely appreciate you feedback so we can continue to learn how to improve our product. It is essential for our guests to share their experiences with us and we could not thank you enough. We hope to see you again the future.

Chamaine Bynum (and staff)
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Airport
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Savannah Airport
Hyatt Place Savannah Airport
#24 of 113 in Savannah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah Airport
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Savannah Airport
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Savannah Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Savannah Airport

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Savannah Airport
Address: 15 Jay R Turner Dr, Savannah, GA 31408-8070 (Formerly Four Points by Sheraton Savannah Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Green Hotel in Savannah
#26 Business Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Savannah Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free Shuttle --- Comfort Inn & Suites® Savannah Airport is less than 10 miles from Savannah's Downtown Historic District, Savannah's Civic Center, City Market, Forsyth Park, and River Street. Also located within a mile of the brand new Tanger Outlet Mall, beautiful Crosswinds Golf Club directly across the street and multiple great dining options that are just a quick shuttle ride away. We also boast multiple companies and corporations in the direct area for corporate travel such as: Gulfstream, JCB, Mitsubishi Power,etc... Our hot Buffet Complimentary breakfast will get your day started no matter the tasks at hand. We look forward to seeing you and providing a superior guest experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Savannah Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Savannah Airport Hotel Savannah
Comfort Inn And Suites Savannah Airport
Four Points Savannah Airport
Savannah Sheraton
Savannah Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing