We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Suites Gateway
Nearby Hotels
US$204
Hyatt.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$198
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$251
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$226
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
River Street Inn(Savannah)(Great Value!)
US$225
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The DeSoto(Savannah)
US$226
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Marshall House(Savannah)
US$197
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$312
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$287
Autograph
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$247
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$235
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$219
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (372)
Filter reviews
372 results
Traveller rating
132
125
53
33
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
132
125
53
33
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsruby tuesdaysmall couchhot tubthe breakfast areaindoor poolaaa discountceiling fanwould stay againtwo double bedsyogurtfridge and microwavevery nice stayvery nice hotelbathroom doorclean roomsgreat place to staythe staff was friendly and helpful
Filter
Updating list...
268 - 273 of 372 reviews
Reviewed 13 December 2013

I was there on business and could not have asked for a better hotel. Staff was very friendly and helpful. One of the quietest hotels I have stayed in. Very good internet service. Convenient location next to I-95, can shoot into downtown in just a few minutes. Highly recommend for business people wanting to avoid the tourist areas.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Masterkey H, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Dear Exceptional Guest:

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us at Comfort Suites Gateway Savannah. We appreciate your kind words regarding our clean nice rooms. We value any feedback we receive from our guests. Looking forward to serving you again soon :)

Happy Holidays,
The Team at Comfort Suites Savannah Gateway

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Near enough to enjoy what Savannah has to offer this hotel is exceptionally clean, nicer, with a very friendly front desk staff. The breakfast area can get crowded so show up early. Again, very clean for a hotel located alongside an interstate.We will definitely stay there again and try to take advantage of the nearby seafood restaurant that many of the people there recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crazygirl825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Masterkey H, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2013

Dear Excellent Guest:

We are pleased to know you were able to take advantage of our convenient location. In addition we would like to thank you for your positive comments regarding the cleanliness of your suite and the friendliness of the staff I will be sharing your kind words with the entire team.

Thank you for your recommendation of our hotel, and we look forward to servicing your future lodging needs.

Kind Regard,
The Team at Comfort Suites Savannah Gateway

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

this was a last minute reservation and I'm very happy I chose this facility. I arrived very late at night and there was no hassles what so ever with my reservation ,all of the staff were friendly dressed very nice and very helpful. This was the week of the Marathon and I was happy just to get a room but then to have a clean room with very comfortable beds was a bonus . I will stay here again and I will pass the word that this facility was great.
Thank you

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 454chevy454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Masterkey H, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Dear Valued Guest:

Very kind words, we thank you !!!.. We are happy we could accommodate you. Its always great to hear that what we do make a difference and I will be sure to pass along the kind words to our staff. They are a great team and work very hard. I am very proud to be a part of such a great hotel. Hope to see you in the future, safe travels.

Kind Regards,
The Team at Comfort Suites Savannah Gateway

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

There were 3 adults in my party. We could not have asked for a better place to stay, we checked in on Sunday October 20, 2013 and checked out on Thursday October 24, 2013. Would have stayed longer but our vacation as they always do came to an end. The staff were some of the nicest people we have ever dealt with, the location was absolutely beautiful, they were always greeting you with a smile and really couldn't do enough for us!!!!!!!!!!! If we ever get the opportunity to be back in this area we will definitely go back to this location, no questions asked!!! Thank you, Ashley, Latoya, and Shama we really enjoyed it!!!! The Goodlett's from KY.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kimberly g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Masterkey H, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Dear Valued Guest:

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us at Comfort Suites Gateway Savannah. We appreciate your kind words regarding our clean nice rooms. We value any feedback we receive from our guests.
In addition we would like to thank you for your positive comments regarding the cleanliness of your suite, the friendliness of the staff, and the gorgeous lobby. I will be sharing your kind words with the entire team.
Thank you for your recommendation of our hotel, and we look forward to servicing your future lodging needs.

Best Regards,
The Team at Comfort Suites Savannah Gateway

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

I was pleasantly surprised with this hotel. We stayed 2 nights here and are glad we did. After reading some of the previous reviews I was slightly concerned however our room was spotless, actually one of the cleanest hotels I have ever stayed in. Location was a little far from downtown, approx 20 minute drive but not horrible. Overall if you are looking for a clean hotel at a great value, I would definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank csimm81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Masterkey H, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel on tripadvisor.com. It is delightful to hear you enjoyed your stay and were comfortable in your guest room. Our staff strives to serve excellence in guest service and we are happy to have exceeded your expectations.
Hope to see you in the future, safe travels.

Kind Regards,
The Team at Comfort Suites Savannah Gateway

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews