We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place”
Review of Caraway Cafe Downtown - CLOSED

Caraway Cafe Downtown
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Seating
Neighbourhood: Downtown
Level Contributor
29 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed 3 July 2012 via mobile

Came in to get out of the heat and get a beer. Cool little cafe.

Helpful?
Thank gokart2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    15
    4
    2
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Cloud, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Caraway Cafe”
Reviewed 23 May 2012

Good food, but lack of good service. Kind of "oh your here I guess I will take your order attitude." Maybe she was just having a bad day :-(

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Hope F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Augusta
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great Location, Charming Staff”
Reviewed 18 April 2012

This cafe is right around the corner from the Lucas and Trustees theaters on one of downtown Savannah's busiest streets-Broughton.

My first experience at Caraway- The staff was incredibly friendly and not only offered some wonderful recommendations about the menu but also gave me some local tips for st.pats...I was so impressed a few hours later I ventured back for a latte. Charming, delightful, everything you imagine a little cafe in Savannah to be....

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amarie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Eh”
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Food not so great. Kind of blah and a bit overpriced for what they have. There are many other great places down there to spend your dime at so keep walking.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kate K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah, Georgia, United States
1 review
“charming atmosphere, friendly staff, tasty food”
Reviewed 15 April 2012

the cafe just re-opened earlier this spring with new management and staff, and it's looking to have great potential once more people realize this gem of a cafe is here. It doesn't look like much at first glance, but the staff is friendly and fun and you can tell they genuinely care about their customers. I've eaten here on several occasions, and have recommended it to friends as well. My one friend can't stop talking about their burgers - unfortunately we work on the other end of town so lunch at caraway is a treat for us! When I get the chance I stop by for brunch on the weekends and get the strata or the baked french toast, which always comes with fresh fruit and is absolutely delicious. I would definitely recommend trying this place out, you won't regret it :-)

*Also, they give a discount for SCAD students!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Caraway Cafe Downtown also viewed

Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing