We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Comfortable Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Midtown
Ranked #37 of 115 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 March 2012

We enjoyed a very comfortable stay at this property and will definitely book this again when we are back in the area. The rooms were spacious, shared areas were very nice & well maintained & the staff was excellent. In addition to the dining area, they also have a separate small bar which was a nice touch.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JuneOlympia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,222)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,067 - 1,073 of 1,222 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2012

I arrived Very late and was worried I wouldn't find a place to park when I pulled up, but the clerk so nicely allowed me hers as she was leaving. The hotel is very comfortable and affordable. The breakfast was excellent and the service great. My room was large and comfortable, it also had many nice amenities. The Television service was good and had a very nice television.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lexduke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2012

My family of 4 stayed at this hotel last April for one night. We had a very long day driving (14 hours) and were exhausted. Parking at this hotel is horrible. It's very difficult to find a spot and if you do, it's a very long walk back to the lobby. In addition, the next morning, the toilet in our room was not working. We were never offered another room, and were told we could use the bathroom in the lobby. When I asked for some type of consideration for our trouble, I was told no. Unbelievably rude front desk staff. Will never, ever stay again. I reported this directly to Hilton and we have never heard anything back from them. No apologies. Nothing. They could care less.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PamS221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2012

The hotel was clean and the staff very friendly Bruce was excellent and a joy to see and he got us a cab/van for us, we had 8 girls with us in two rooms, and was very pleased with the staff, Burce was very personable and made sure our stay was good. Matt the bartender was a delight and made sure we got our drinks and snacks. they are top notch employees and they had so much patience with the drunk people that were in and otu of there. Not us of course.. but there was so many people and the staff at the reception desk to the maids to the food area were all great. thank you for a nice stay..

Room Tip: away from the elevators.. ha lol
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andra w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2012

I loved this hotel. The service was wonderful and the room exceptional. The location is great because you are close to the historic district but dont have to worry about parking issues. The free breakfast was also great. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcbearrentine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2012

1. The first night we asked for two extra pillows. They smelled like dirty socks!
2. The second day we came back from touring and our door was ajar. Not closed all the way because they "cleaned" our room and never closed the door all the way.
3. The third day we returned to our room after 5pm and the room STILL wasn't cleaned
We are easy going people who don't ask for much, but the housekeeping service was truly pathetic!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelerFlorida626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2012

I travel to Savannah & stay at Hilton Garden Inn Midtown about every three weeks. Staff members recognize and welcome me. One member in particular really gives me a hand. Bruce has supplied a screw driver to repair my equipment, help unloading product samples in the rain, getting freezer packs into the kitchen for re-freezing, finding a parking place late at night. He'll lend a hand to make my day easier.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ellaSouthCarolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Avalon/Oglethorpe Mall Area
Residence Inn Savannah Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Midtown

Address: 5711 Abercorn St, Savannah, GA 31405-5505
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Savannah
#22 Family Hotel in Savannah
#32 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
Price Range: £74 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Midtown 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Midtown is right where you want to be. Within walking distance to a variety of well-known shopping and dining options, this hotel is located just three miles from historic Savannah. Take an easy drive straight down scenic Abercorn Street. Positioned in the hub of Savannah's business district, our hotel offers four flexible event rooms that can accommodate up to 300 guests. Let our expert catering and events team take care of the details, including a personalized menu for your occasion by our celebrated executive chef. Start your day with a full cooked-to-order breakfast and indulge in southern specialties from our restaurant. Savor an evening drink in our newly redesigned lobby or heat treats from our 24-hour Pavilion Pantry(R) in the comfort of your guest room with an in-room microwave. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Midtown Hotel Savannah
Hilton Savannah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing