We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Midtown
Ranked #35 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, United States
1 review
“Great Staff”
Reviewed 3 January 2014

The staff and accommodations at this facility exceeded our expectations. All of the staff we were in contact with were professional, courteous, and helpful. The rooms and restaurant were very good. It was an overall great stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Tommy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,140 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    554
    322
    147
    67
    50
See reviews for
334
286
60
269
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
227 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Location: it's just outside the Savannah historic center, about a 10-15 min drive. It's located next to some stores including a grocery store which can come in handy. Parking is offered.
Room: room was very big, clean, and comfortable with all the basics. There's also a mini fridge and a microwave. Safe and hair dryer as well. The lobby is very nice and in it they offer a breakfast buffet but for an extra charge. Wi-fi is offered for free. There is a pool and fitness center. They also have some snacks and Keurig coffee available in the lobby for an extra charge as well.
Overall, very comfortable hotel. I recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KNDC3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantic Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
89 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

The stafs manning the desk were VERY friendly and helpful. Although the king room was very reasonable for the night. The bed was very comfortable and the room was well maintained. The only down side to my stay was the fact that I arrived at 9:30pm thinking I would be able to get dinner at the restaurant only to be told that it closed at 9 so after driving 7 hours had to find somplace to eat. One of the really nice things about the hotel is that it is close to the Historical district. I would recommend this hotel to everyone and will stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylacauga, Alabama
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2013

Extremely late arrival of roughly 4:00 AM
Requested a late checkout.
Was granted a 1:00 pm checkout (the same day)
I asked the front desk personnel to make sure that housekeeping was notified that I did NOT want to be disturbed by anyone knocking on my door prior to my departure. Promptly at 12:10 pm housekeeping was banging on my door. When I said through the closed door there is a DO NOT DISTURB sign hanging and you were supposed to be notified that I had a late checkout and that I would not be leaving until 1:00 pm.
I immediately called the front desk to advise of their problem and all the front desk clerk could say was I'm sorry I will check into this.
Upon departure when I asked him about it he "graciously" gave me $10.00 off my bill for my inconvenience. I would say this was more of an insult rather than taking care of the issue at hand. At least get the manager on duty or housekeeping supervisor at the desk to be appraised of the situation and make any apologies at that level.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Henry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 December 2013

My stay at this hotel was great all the staff was great. The beds was very comfortable and it was great to have been in the area it was located in. The hotel was enjoyable and i did find out it had a great fitness center.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank W9973IRjacquelineb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pooler, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 December 2013

Thanks to the entire HGI Staff and especially to Bruce for catering to our every need during our stay! Service was Excellent and beyond our expectation. Meeting Rooms and lodging was top notch! Everything at our fingertips and location was great......shops, grocery, and restaurants near by!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TMontezD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
87 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2013

Just spent four nights at the Hilton Garden Inn, and enjoyed ourselves with the accomodations. The Concierge, Carol, was Very helpful in my wife and I acquiring good tickets to a show at the Savannah Theatre. Saw a production of the Christmas Tradition Show.......very nice show, really liked the second half of show after intermission, Ebeneezer Scrooge, I thought that part was really nice.....overall, the whole show was an evening to enjoy by all.

Room Tip: Talk to hotel staff on property, I spoke to Penny many times and she was excellent and went above an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Avalon/Oglethorpe Mall Area
Residence Inn Savannah Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Courtyard Savannah Midtown
#76 of 113 in Savannah
3.5 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
Comfort Inn Midtown
#41 of 113 in Savannah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Midtown

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Midtown
Address: 5711 Abercorn St, Savannah, GA 31405-5505
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Savannah
#28 Family Hotel in Savannah
#32 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Midtown 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Midtown is right where you want to be. Within walking distance to a variety of well-known shopping and dining options, this hotel is located just three miles from historic Savannah. Take an easy drive straight down scenic Abercorn Street. Positioned in the hub of Savannah's business district, our hotel offers four flexible event rooms that can accommodate up to 300 guests. Let our expert catering and events team take care of the details, including a personalized menu for your occasion by our celebrated executive chef. Start your day with a full cooked-to-order breakfast and indulge in southern specialties from our restaurant. Savor an evening drink in our newly redesigned lobby or heat treats from our 24-hour Pavilion Pantry(R) in the comfort of your guest room with an in-room microwave. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Midtown Hotel Savannah
Hilton Savannah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing